Postby MG Man » March 25th, 2013, 10:02 am

went back to re-read page 1 and got a headache
Jointpop Apr 3 @ The Rig
:)

Re: Local Rock Bands

Postby Sky » March 25th, 2013, 5:22 pm

Anyone catch the Astral Garden show on Saturday? How was it?
Bounce up Mike a couple weeks ago in the Rango Tango show.
He was like "oohhh I remember you from jumbo gym. I remember your gf too!!" (I wasn't with her at the time. He was wasted lol) He said his and Joel's bdays are around now, so they were havng a reunion thingy on Saturday.
Missed it, hope they play again sometime.

Postby black start » March 25th, 2013, 5:33 pm

Hook wrote::lol: she go REAL vex wit meh for this eh
*flame suit on*

lol, it not so big man hook..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

the ke could do with a new trunk, 4 doors, a bonnet, 2 fenders and ah paint job.....

Postby Hook » March 25th, 2013, 9:21 pm

:lol: sounds like the KE could do with a KE

Postby black start » April 22nd, 2013, 9:04 pm

^lolz, i get pm and thing after that post yes... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Hook » April 22nd, 2013, 10:09 pm

I know. Turns out y'all have never met and she doesn't know who you are.

You might be a stalker.

Postby black start » April 22nd, 2013, 10:23 pm

okies....if you say so...

but I know here actually, just she doesn't know who my tuner profile links to in real....more lolz to be had...I will tell her eventually, but I fear G....errr SKC may cuss out ah boi....lolz...

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2013, 1:26 am

Yeah, that sounds like something a stalker would say.

Definitely a stalker.

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 23rd, 2013, 7:30 am

Hook wrote::lol: there's some onomatopoeia involved in the name, but it is what it is

And no, it's not my genre. Believe it or not, even though I've been playing rock and metal since the mid-90's, I actually listen to loads of jazz, r&b, neosoul and local/caribbean music. I prefer 90's rock and anything from Maynard.

Fcuking POSER

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 23rd, 2013, 9:02 am

Hook wrote::lol: bands like Touchdown and Rush Hour, Lucifix, Tribal Darkness, Kager Karma and the infamous "show us your tits" microphone cussout in Samaan Tree :lol: kix bands like Inebriate, who used to get wasted before every show and cut coconuts during the performance hahaha

Don,t forget Asylum

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 23rd, 2013, 9:03 am

MG Man wrote:yuh know yuh old when yuh used tuh rock out tuh Bleed (Steve Brereton was in a league all his own), Oddfellows Local (when Gary was simply 'Rega'), Jaundis I, Smith Tuttle, Korre aka Alexis Machine, Brothers Grimm, Mach4....or was it Mach5?
UWI Alternative Wednesdays was der sheitz

Don,t forget Asylum

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 9:09 am

like you was in asylum oar?
:-p

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2013, 9:11 am

Hook wrote:Yeah, that sounds like something a stalker would say.

Definitely a stalker.

certified trinituner stalker 8-)

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 23rd, 2013, 9:16 am

MG Man wrote:like you was in asylum oar?

Nah but they were a good band. One of the best.

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 9:27 am

to be honest, I really cya remember them...........$3.00 rum and coke can do that to a brain

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2013, 9:37 am

bootmee wrote:
MG Man wrote:like you was in asylum oar?

Nah but they were a good band. One of the best.

good rock band? trinidad?

I fear you have forgotten your sarcasm tags good sir

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 9:38 am

lol nah man, there were a few

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2013, 9:43 am

call names

[backpedal] I personally liked orange sky, skid nevely(sp?), tripped and falling[/backpedal]

but them die out as far as I know....

who remember flying crapaud? lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 9:48 am

said it before, if you knew Jaundis I, Syk just seems like a shiddy revamp :-p
T&F were always good
Bleed was pretty epic imo, so was Smith Tuttle and Bros Grimm
I have a Flying Crapaud CD somewhere...never liked it tho
So much awful bands over the years to give the scene an almost comical rep..............worst was dboomslang.........and all these guys who still think death metal was a good idea...sheesh
Solomon was a great band too, yes they did covers, but they did them properly
I still tink Jointpop is one of the best these days

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 23rd, 2013, 9:53 am

black start wrote:call names

[backpedal] I personally liked orange sky, skid nevely(sp?), tripped and falling[/backpedal]

but them die out as far as I know....

who remember flying crapaud? lolzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

Another Fcuking POSER

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2013, 9:54 am

:lol: dude called me a poser oui hahahaha

What bands have you been in?

Besides Asylum of course, since only you remember them :lol:

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 23rd, 2013, 9:57 am

Hook wrote::lol: dude called me a poser oui hahahaha

What bands have you been in ? This i got to hear

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2013, 10:00 am

Trying to remember/find a song Bazodee sang about 2005 thereabouts. Original song, got decent airplay..sounded a bit like a 3 doors down.

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2013, 10:03 am

bootmee wrote:

You answered MY question with one of your own?
Answer it first nuh.

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 23rd, 2013, 10:07 am

Hook wrote:
bootmee wrote:

You answered MY question with one of your own?
Answer it first nuh.

I never claimed to be in a band or to be a musician. Not because your in a band excludes you from being a POSER. I know lots of POSERS in bands :D :lol:

Postby Sky » April 23rd, 2013, 10:10 am

Wish I could see bootme's face if Hook responds to him.

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2013, 10:10 am

:lol: sounds like something a poser would say

As a non-band member, you're allowed to call other non-band members that. Only them. You pay me to hear my sheit. :lol:
Besides, I'm certain I played in some of your favourite bands over the years, so I won't burst your bubble.

Postby Sky » April 23rd, 2013, 10:12 am

These kids actually impressed me.
The vid quality is crap, but there are better ones out there.
Wish I was at this performance.
Aside form the corny name, they have something good going there.