LF : Reasonable Priced Attorney for Divorce

The Original Poongaloonks

LF : Reasonable Priced Attorney for Divorce

Postby The Original Poongaloonks » August 20th, 2009, 9:03 pm

I am looking for a lawyer to file for a divorce, both parties agree to it and there is no dispute in sharing of assets. ANy assistance will be appreciated.....sooner the better.

Thanks for keeping away the unnecessary and unrelated comments

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 20th, 2009, 9:05 pm

You do realize that you are on a Automotive web site :roll:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » August 20th, 2009, 9:05 pm

Wait you screen name is what ???????????????

Postby teems1 » August 20th, 2009, 9:14 pm

Q: Why is divorce so expensive?

A: Because its worth it.

urabus

Postby urabus » August 20th, 2009, 9:19 pm

any kids involved?

Postby pugboy » August 20th, 2009, 9:20 pm

the infamous "both parties agree"
many a bitter divorce started out like that

Racers Edge

Postby Racers Edge » August 20th, 2009, 9:40 pm

ah padnah ah mine say he doing it himself for FREE in the family court ...

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » August 20th, 2009, 9:46 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: i wonder why u gettin divorced u find The Original Poongaloonks,

larafan

Postby larafan » August 20th, 2009, 10:28 pm

i'll get u the divorce attorney my wife used...

man i doh have one fcuk now... :|

gfbl

Postby gfbl » August 21st, 2009, 7:46 am

larafan wrote:i'll get u the divorce attorney my wife used...

rofl :D :D :D

angel_player

Postby angel_player » August 21st, 2009, 7:49 am

^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: lawd help us in this place yes!!! lol

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » August 21st, 2009, 7:53 am

larafan wrote:i'll get u the divorce attorney my wife used...

at least u still have your computer to post crapon tuner

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » August 21st, 2009, 7:58 am

What area u from?

East side

LK Doodnath and Company
9 Anglican Street
Arima

PH: 667-4231

larafan

Postby larafan » August 21st, 2009, 8:10 am

hong kong phooey,

man...dey didn't want this puter....dis ting have windows 2000 and sheit....is one derelict i does be using...

Postby Greypatch » August 21st, 2009, 8:47 am

go to magistrate court and handle dem sheit.

if dem agree den it easy to share up alluh sheit..

why dem splitting up. ??

who horn who ?

de man piggy small ?

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » August 21st, 2009, 9:12 am

Greypatch wrote:go to magistrate court and handle dem sheit.

if dem agree den it easy to share up alluh sheit..

why dem splitting up. ??

who horn who ?

de man piggy small ?

dem ting eh go come out, what u go hear is irreconcilable differences

Obi-Wan

Postby Obi-Wan » August 21st, 2009, 9:52 am

A hitman mite be cheaper....

Re: LF : Reasonable Priced Attorney for Divorce

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2009, 10:25 am

The Original Poongaloonks wrote:I am looking for a lawyer to file for a divorce, both parties agree to it and there is no dispute in sharing of assets. ANy assistance will be appreciated.....sooner the better.

Thanks for keeping away the unnecessary and unrelated comments

Dude you dont need a lawer to get a Divorce. Lawers con you $$$ to get a divorce. All you need to do is go to apply to Family court if both Parties will agree to attend. Then the law court will handle the matter WITHOUT A LAWER.

mikey_v

Postby mikey_v » August 21st, 2009, 10:54 am

FELLAS .. a divorce cannot be granted in the Magistrate's Court and if you go to the Family Court you will still need an Attorney to file the petition and subsequesnt applications on your behalf.

Poongs if you are serious and you need the divorce and your wife is consenting call me at 755-1529 or 352-1142 I will do the Petition for for you of if I have to be out of the jurisdiction I will have a colleague do it.

richardg1976

Postby richardg1976 » August 21st, 2009, 11:02 am

mikey_v wrote:FELLAS .. a divorce cannot be granted in the Magistrate's Court and if you go to the Family Court you will still need an Attorney to file the petition and subsequesnt applications on your behalf.

Poongs if you are serious and you need the divorce and your wife is consenting call me at 755-1529 or 352-1142 I will do the Petition for for you of if I have to be out of the jurisdiction I will have a colleague do it.

And how much would that cost?

Emil

Postby Emil » August 21st, 2009, 11:23 am

The different religious boards have facilities also. ASJA has a facility where you pay $1000 for the entire process and get your documents after 3 months. I know Maha Sabha has a service also. I Dunno about the other Christian groups though, but I'm sure there will be some sort of facilty.

They offer counselling on life after marriage as well if either party needs it.

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2009, 12:16 pm

mikey_v wrote:FELLAS .. a divorce cannot be granted in the Magistrate's Court and if you go to the Family Court you will still need an Attorney to file the petition and subsequesnt applications on your behalf.

Total B.S,
You do NOT NEED A LAWER. I know of folks that went with the family court without a lawer and got a Divorce. Lawers juss hustling your $$$.Dont fall for lawers traps.

Postby zoom rader » August 21st, 2009, 12:18 pm

Emil wrote:The different religious boards have facilities also. ASJA has a facility where you pay $1000 for the entire process and get your documents after 3 months. I know Maha Sabha has a service also. I Dunno about the other Christian groups though, but I'm sure there will be some sort of facilty.

This is true.
My bro got his divorce with ASJA and WITHOUT A LAWER. DONT PAY LAWERS TO GET YOUR DIVORCE.

gunsmoke

Postby gunsmoke » August 21st, 2009, 12:24 pm

Emil wrote:The different religious boards have facilities also. ASJA has a facility where you pay $1000 for the entire process and get your documents after 3 months. I know Maha Sabha has a service also. I Dunno about the other Christian groups though, but I'm sure there will be some sort of facilty.

This is true.
My bro got his divorce with ASJA and WITHOUT A LAWER. DONT PAY LAWERS TO GET YOUR DIVORCE.

Its called LEGAL AID - they provide representation.

Emil

Postby Emil » August 21st, 2009, 12:48 pm

Hugh Wooding Law School offers Legal Aid also.

The ASJA route was real easy for me and stress-free. But for real, if you want to save cash go through one of these boards if you are a member of that particular faith. It was just one meeting with both parties and 3 months after you get the divorce certificate..absolut decree or whatever it is called.

The only thing they can't handle is asset sharing or child custody. For that you need a lawyer unles you're confident enough to go it alone in court.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » August 21st, 2009, 2:19 pm

Emil wrote:Hugh Wooding Law School offers Legal Aid also.

The ASJA route was real easy for me and stress-free. But for real, if you want to save cash go through one of these boards if you are a member of that particular faith. It was just one meeting with both parties and 3 months after you get the divorce certificate..absolut decree or whatever it is called.

The only thing they can't handle is asset sharing or child custody. For that you need a lawyer unles you're confident enough to go it alone in court.

exactly, all they do is the divorce, legal seperation! nothing else... kids, assets, u need to go to court and get court orders to such.

allan

Postby allan » August 21st, 2009, 8:30 pm

piooner y u doh go and fcuk your self u does come with ah set of out of timing talk look around nahis big people talking u mudder never teach u manners to shut ur mouth when big people talking . people want to get good advise what kind of sheit u telling RAY 786 cant wait for u all to go out to skool next 2 weeks na tuner will be back to normal

allan

Postby allan » August 21st, 2009, 9:17 pm

never went tml ahole tell your informer to do better

allan

Postby allan » August 21st, 2009, 9:21 pm

Last edited by allan on August 21st, 2009, 9:27 pm, edited 1 time in total.

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » August 21st, 2009, 9:30 pm

If a divorce was as easy as drawing a line across the certificate and writing cancel…

Attorneys are now making a lot of money by representing individuals who want a divorce.