Mosquito Creek crash claims two more lives

ray d saint

Mosquito Creek crash claims two more lives

Postby ray d saint » August 17th, 2009, 7:40 am

http://guardian.co.tt/news/general/2009 ... more-lives

The death toll in Saturday’s vehicular crash at Mosquito Creek climbed higher yesterday, as two more victims succumbed to their injuries at San Fernando General Hospital. Five people have now died as a result of the accident. Rajkumar Deonarine, 15, a student of Siparia East Secondary School, died around 9.30 pm on Saturday, in the arms of his mother Tricia Deonarine. Half an hour later, Rishi Ramlochan, 22, died on Ward 8 of the hospital.

His mother Geeta Gangapersad said Ramlochan suffered broken legs, massive chest and head injuries and two punctured lungs. Sobbing quietly at her St John’s Road, South Oropouche, home, Deonarine said Rajkumar was her only son: “I want justice for this…My child died innocently.â€

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 17th, 2009, 7:49 am

oh sheit....did not know they were so young...really sad :(
may they RIP

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 17th, 2009, 8:02 am

so reposrt allege that the driver of the TRUCK was DRUNK????

so will someone finally get charged for invuluntary manslaughter??? or drunk driving????

or will people continue to DIE innocently at the hands of drunk drivers DUE to Governments LACK of implementation?????

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Postby wagon r » August 17th, 2009, 8:15 am

White CZ4A wrote:oh sheit....did not know they were so young...really sad :(
may they RIP

...how lucky were you in yours...

EG_vtec

Postby EG_vtec » August 17th, 2009, 8:18 am

rip

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 17th, 2009, 8:29 am

wagon r wrote:
White CZ4A wrote:oh sheit....did not know they were so young...really sad :(
may they RIP

...how lucky were you in yours...

true that man..
Very very lucky to have gotten a second chance.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 17th, 2009, 8:52 am

evo-STI-k wrote:so reposrt allege that the driver of the TRUCK was DRUNK????

so will someone finally get charged for invuluntary manslaughter??? or drunk driving????

or will people continue to DIE innocently at the hands of drunk drivers DUE to Governments LACK of implementation?????

:roll: :roll: :roll:

Clearly The Jackass Raymond Craig didn't give you the memo which according to HIS logic, states that if police remove heavy tint and blue bulbs from cars, people will stop driving drunk and it will curb road fatalities.

and of course not put on your lights during day hours! :roll:

Edge

Postby Edge » August 17th, 2009, 8:56 am

May they R.I.P....this is indeed very sad :cry:

Rx

Postby Rx » August 17th, 2009, 9:21 am

R.I.P.

So that clears it up ...

1. the van wasn't parked on the side of the road
2. nothing about drunk truck driver

Too many lives lost .

I know this van ... the driver picks up my neighbour's son every morning .

Freaking sad .

<>< Drivers , please say a prayer before leaving home <>

Postby RBphoto » August 17th, 2009, 9:31 am

So is four more critical and on ventilators in the hospital?

I am told that these trucks were converted to right hand drive via a chain (like bicycle chain) linkage which is unreliable. Anyone knows about that?

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » August 17th, 2009, 9:37 am

crossdrilled wrote:So is four more critical and on ventilators in the hospital?

I am told that these trucks were converted to right hand drive via a chain (like bicycle chain) linkage which is unreliable. Anyone knows about that?

Not sure about how it works.
But MACK sell a RHD conversion kit. This is safe..the truck was designed to be easily changed from LHD to RHD and vice versa.

Dont know about the Sterling trucks though.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » August 17th, 2009, 9:49 am

crossdrilled wrote:So is four more critical and on ventilators in the hospital?

Linkage isnt "unreliable". Ask a learned mech how it works.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 17th, 2009, 10:10 am

doesnt matter how reliavble the linkage is- its a big truck in the hands of a DRUNK skunt!

whahtherazzclat

Postby whahtherazzclat » August 17th, 2009, 10:19 am

dat is a reel shame..but anybody counting the amount of accidents and lives lost on the creek road...it must be quite high.

ChuckeyBaby

Postby ChuckeyBaby » August 17th, 2009, 10:44 am

this story is so sad...

stephon290689

memorable

Postby stephon290689 » August 17th, 2009, 10:54 am

Most of the accidents that happen on the "creek" end up being very memorable. People just don't learn. I hope the death of these few people would make a lasting impression on people's minds. Hard driving and drunk driving needs to stop. Oh and tints and bulbs do help, because the police need something to do while they take our tax mONIES DUH!

Spermie

Postby Spermie » August 17th, 2009, 10:57 am

ay

it have all kinda different stories out dere\

but i livin rite dere and know the victims and the driver

he was drunk- an when he come out he tell the ppl on top of dat he shoulda kill all allyuh indian mudder c*** as well as cursed the police

dat man is over sixty sumtin years old- i eh no racial fella but dats sumtin to say after u do all dat- i doh know y sumbody didnt deal wit he

i dont even think the father of the maharaj boys know he son dead

dat rite..talk nah

SEVin

Postby SEVin » August 17th, 2009, 11:06 am

WOW..this is truly a sad story..:(

Such a massive loss of innocent life

At least all of the accusations in the other thread about the van being parked on the side of the road (maybe takin a lil drink as some indicated) is absolutely UNTRUE

The express said the "truck driver was arrested at the scene of the accident on Saturday and charged with using obscene language.

Investigators were up to late yesterday awaiting instructions on any other charges which might be preferred against him." - http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161518443

Looks like we may have to wait a bit longer to find out exactly what his fate will be...will he walk scott free or pay for his irresponsibility and carelessness

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 17th, 2009, 11:10 am

So will this drunk driver be JAILED?? and in other sad stories the famalies of 2 other Innocent victims remain without word and the driver of a Q7 remains at large to KILL yet again!

Cid

Postby Cid » August 17th, 2009, 11:12 am

i just heard from someone who knows the truck driver and also some of the victims, they say he was drunk like a fish, this is not his first accident and the driver is always like that , he likes his alcohol.......

urabus

Postby urabus » August 17th, 2009, 11:14 am

this is extremely sad, especially after reading how these very youthful guys were such avid sports fans....may they r.i.p.

Spermie

Postby Spermie » August 17th, 2009, 11:19 am

ppl talkin bout dey stop to take a drink

is a set ah religious ppl- the maharaj family are devoted Hindus- no drink, smoke, meat not even cursing- dey have a temple in their yard

and God still call for dem in such a tragic way

so ah wonder now- what he have in store for ah sinner like me?

SEVin

Postby SEVin » August 17th, 2009, 11:38 am

Spermie wrote:ppl talkin bout dey stop to take a drink

is a set ah religious ppl- the maharaj family are devoted Hindus- no drink, smoke, meat not even cursing- dey have a temple in their yard

and God still call for dem in such a tragic way

so ah wonder now- what he have in store for ah sinner like me?

Yep - I think alot of people did not read the part about the group being from a Mandir, but I guess with them being indian and all, right away means that they like to drink...Mandir or no Mandir

I just wish the one's who are still alive make a speedy and successful recovery...

pato

Postby pato » August 17th, 2009, 11:42 am

Spermie wrote:dat man is over sixty sumtin years old- i eh no racial fella but dats sumtin to say after u do all dat- i doh know y sumbody didnt deal wit he

i dont even think the father of the maharaj boys know he son dead

Well if what u say is true then we doh need to deal with he cause the father upstairs will eventually, and it is hard for the families to accept their losses.

And is not only truck drivers that does drive stupid, them PTSC bus drivers on the Point Fortin/San Fernando route does drive like is there own personal race track.

The trucks and buses are already wide so when they taking corners they might be on your side of the road, but still they pelt around corners and show no consideration to oncoming traffic.
Last edited by pato on August 17th, 2009, 11:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » August 17th, 2009, 11:43 am

^^ prob to put an end to concept dat a maxi full ah injun on de creek muusss be park up jinkin.

prob is to show how terrible the drunk drivin is, as so many avid youths were in this accident

prob is to show dat not every time somebody gets in an accident 'eet gud for dem'

prob is to give the people one more solid reason to force the govt and law officers to do their jobs correctly

if the truck driver really drunk, and he got arrested for obscene language, right after lickin way ah maxi, injuring most and killing some,,,, dat mean sumting wrong

yet we would just watch the news, and comment here.

if those affected families do not get the justice from the law, we would think it bad

if they decide to make it publicly known that they did not get justice,,, we should sit back home and enjoy our families, or do it at the beach.

because, it did not happen to us, and it would not happen to us, and it not going to happen again to anybody else.

because an accident like dat not going to happen again, the law dont need to be better enforced, do there is no need to put pressure on the govt and law officers to carry out justice.

we should relax at home and dont say nutten because the politicians and police doin ah real fine job at managing our affairs and providing justice.

urabus

Postby urabus » August 17th, 2009, 11:50 am

sMASH wrote:^^ prob to put an end to concept dat a maxi full ah injun on de creek muusss be park up jinkin.

u forget the word, South!

well ent we like to stereotype on tuner and reach our own conclusions about things?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » August 17th, 2009, 12:22 pm

and dirving an AUDI Q7 entitiles you tuh kill people and walk away free! ??

good stereotyping

Postby Country_Bookie » August 17th, 2009, 12:32 pm

Damn…this is an unbearable tragedy. Just another illustration why its never a good idea to jump to conclusions based on your existing stereotypes.
I hope Dinas gets some of the cricketers who played on Saturday to go visit the survivors and the victims’ families.
As for the truck driver, let’s hope that if his case makes it to court they don’t select any jurors from 2nr. Or more specifically the ones here who believe that he had a right to kill 5 ppl including 3 kids between ages 9-15, just becoz their vehicle had pulled to the side of the road.

Postby Maserati » August 17th, 2009, 12:57 pm

cute corolla wrote:well ent we like to stereotype on tuner and reach our own conclusions about things?

that's how we do it in these parts 8-)

evo-STI-k wrote:and dirving an AUDI Q7 entitiles you tuh kill people and walk away free! ??

that file done lost or d rats eat it

Cid

Postby Cid » August 17th, 2009, 1:02 pm

wae pios how he so quiet