3ne2nr fishermen

Miktay

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Miktay » January 15th, 2019, 4:25 pm

meccalli wrote:Some news on Penn. How this move will affect the company and their products, only time will tell.
https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/ ... re-Fishing

Private Equity aint known for building and investing in products...

snsauto

Postby snsauto » February 13th, 2019, 8:47 am

Good morning everyone!

So out of curiosity, has any of you used your boat from Trinidad to Tobago, Grenada or Barbados? Anyone wish to share their experience of what it was like, times and what boat they used?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » February 13th, 2019, 12:23 pm

Usually we head across on a cabin crusiser for tournaments in grenada or higher up the Caribbean...depending on water conditions u can take from 3-5hrs to make the journey across...isnt a bad way of heading across...

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » March 7th, 2019, 12:30 am

Does anyone here fish like by Anchorage or Chagaramas on the shoreline?

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » March 13th, 2019, 10:41 pm

Woi fellars looking for a place in Trinidad that sells penn battle part

Postby *KRONIK* » March 14th, 2019, 7:19 am

Mankee
sinnaz25 wrote:Woi fellars looking for a place in Trinidad that sells penn battle part

sinnaz25

Postby sinnaz25 » March 14th, 2019, 7:46 am

Ok cool will call them

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2019, 7:23 pm

Looking for fresh cutlassfish

Postby X_Factor » March 14th, 2019, 7:24 pm

^^check sealots market Saturday or sunday morning around 330am
almost sure to get some big fellas

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2019, 7:39 pm

Boy not me and that hour

X_Factor wrote:^^check sealots market Saturday or sunday morning around 330am
almost sure to get some big fellas

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 14th, 2019, 9:33 pm

What you need them for? I cud ask some padnas if they have...they usually keep some for fishing...

Postby pugboy » March 14th, 2019, 10:05 pm

Nah, not bait
Wanna try cooking so fresh caught.
Very popular in Japan and China for eating

ryan99tt wrote:What you need them for? I cud ask some padnas if they have...they usually keep some for fishing...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 14th, 2019, 10:25 pm

Yea dey hold every so often...i cud find out for u when they headin out...

Postby X_Factor » March 27th, 2019, 7:03 pm

Who is the ppl to check for a ddi lime now

proton17

Postby proton17 » June 3rd, 2019, 7:01 pm

Hmmm no fishing posts at all here again.....

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 4th, 2019, 9:13 pm

proton17 wrote:Hmmm no fishing posts at all here again.....

Nah boy, waiting for Ramadan to finish lol.

ryan99tt

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » June 4th, 2019, 11:14 pm

Some inshore fishing i did recently

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 8th, 2019, 9:51 am

Tobago or up the islands?

Nice bonefish and jacks

jl6106

Postby jl6106 » June 8th, 2019, 4:38 pm

ryan99tt wrote:Some inshore fishing i did recently

What kind of fishes are in the pics please?

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » June 8th, 2019, 4:41 pm

Blue runner
Snook
Yellow jack
Mangrove snapper
Bonefish

Postby meccalli » June 8th, 2019, 9:04 pm

Nice, is that one of the Blair Wiggins Wright and McGill?

Postby De Dragon » June 8th, 2019, 9:17 pm

Just asking so don't flame me please :lol: , but ryan99tt, is there some sort of "code" where you're not allowed to let the rod touch the ground?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 9th, 2019, 1:00 pm

De Dragon wrote:Just asking so don't flame me please :lol: , but ryan99tt, is there some sort of "code" where you're not allowed to let the rod touch the ground?

Not really but most inshore fishermen take their photos like that...i also dont like messing up my reels wit salt and sand...

meccalli wrote:

Nice, is that one of the Blair Wiggins Wright and McGill?

Yea, had it for ah gd few years now...great rod for inshore...never failed me yet...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 9th, 2019, 1:02 pm

Hyperion wrote:Tobago or up the islands?

Nice bonefish and jacks

Tobago...where inshore fishing is still alive....all fish were safely released...

Postby De Dragon » June 11th, 2019, 8:57 pm

ryan99tt wrote:
Hyperion wrote:Tobago or up the islands?

Nice bonefish and jacks

Tobago...where inshore fishing is still alive....all fish were safely released...

Nice man! Thanks for the reply concerning the rod as well.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 19th, 2019, 1:25 pm

Cubera caught about ah week ago...came home late so just drop it in ice and forgot to take ah gd pic

Some octopus i got from ah padna

Postby rspann » June 19th, 2019, 1:32 pm

snsauto wrote:Good morning everyone!

So out of curiosity, has any of you used your boat from Trinidad to Tobago, Grenada or Barbados? Anyone wish to share their experience of what it was like, times and what boat they used?

Be very careful. Peakes send me some email warning to move in groups. The said they have a lot of piracy reports. They even listing vessels' dates and times of departure so you can make arrangements to have company.

Postby rspann » June 19th, 2019, 1:39 pm

Dear Customers

It is with regret that we have to report, as many of you may have already heard, that there has been an attempted boarding of a yacht by a motor boat with Venezuelan men approximately 37 miles south of Grenada. The Trinidadian owned yacht was on its way to Grenada and the incident occurred at approximately 10.30am on Sunday 14th April. They were able to avoid boarding by refusing to stop and were aided by the high seas. However, they were shot at as the boarders abandoned the attempt and were leaving.

We do hope that you will not be deterred from coming to Trinidad and Peake Yacht Services because of this incident. Please be assured that we and the relevant authorities in Trinidad will be doing our utmost to insure your safe passage to Chaguaramas.

The Trinidad and Tobago Coast Guard are taking this very seriously, carrying out constant patrols in the area of concern, and will be standing by for ready communication between them, the cruisers and the boatyards. We have the following guidelines for anyone coming to Trinidad from the north, as follows:

1. Just before departure, file a float plan on YSATT’S web site, or click on the link below.

http://www.membersonlymaxitaxi.com/serv ... n-form.pdf
FLOAT PLAN FORM - 'Members Only' Maxi Taxi Service
FLOAT PLAN FORM INSTRUCTIONS: Complete this plan before you go cruising between Trinidad and Grenada. Save and email this document to the Trinidad & Tobago Coast Guard at ttcgops@gmail.com or
www.membersonlymaxitaxi.com

2. Send an email to Peake Yacht Services when leaving Grenada, stating plans.

3. Travel in convoy where possible.

4. TRAVEL AT NIGHT TO ARRIVE AT DAWN OR SOON AFTER.

5. Call North Post Radio on channel 16 when approaching Trinidad.

We look forward to seeing you all.

Warmest regards,

Peake Yacht Services

marcop2487

Postby marcop2487 » June 19th, 2019, 2:26 pm

Hey guys,

Can you'll recommend some decent landfishing spots in the west? Preferably Maracas, Las Cuevas or Chagaramas?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 22nd, 2019, 10:58 pm

marcop2487 wrote:Hey guys,

Can you'll recommend some decent landfishing spots in the west? Preferably Maracas, Las Cuevas or Chagaramas?

Most of those places overfished but u can try most areas on the northcoast once u can cast some lures...never hurts to try...