3ne2nr fishermen

hottrod317

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby hottrod317 » December 17th, 2015, 10:53 pm

That big rass Cavali only eleven pounds.... :shock: :o :shock: .....yuh sure yuh weigh that correct?..

Lime was nice though....post mine with the cro cro nah boi.... :D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 18th, 2015, 1:11 am

Ppl does real over estimate fish eh...

proton17

Postby proton17 » December 18th, 2015, 6:31 am

Oh gosh so wat....d man jus make a comment, no need to down d man so, steups. We are not pro fishermen like u ryan, not as skilled as u in "guesstimating" a fish.

Any fisherman when he telling a fishing story d fish does always grow in length and weight each time he tell d story. Lol

android79

Postby android79 » December 18th, 2015, 7:51 pm

proton17 wrote:Oh gosh so wat....d man jus make a comment, no need to down d man so, steups. We are not pro fishermen like u ryan, not as skilled as u in "guesstimating" a fish.

Any fisherman when he telling a fishing story d fish does always grow in length and weight each time he tell d story. Lol
Where exactly he "down d man" I don't see it.

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » December 19th, 2015, 8:41 am

So anybody else went fishing.....post up some pics nah... and lets forget the weight ah de kavali :agrue: for now...ah sure meh cro cro was heavier....... :D :D :D

Postby meccalli » December 19th, 2015, 12:56 pm

I watching that catfish though, that's a fatty lol. Here's a few catches, I had to save up to make a decent post after all these big hauls you guys catching lol.

ImageDSC_9571 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageDSC_9563 by meccalli, on Flickr
ImageDSC_9555 by meccalli, on Flickr

Postby pugboy » December 19th, 2015, 2:52 pm

them lil grouper have some of the nicest flesh to eat
smooth and not flaky like red snapper

Postby meccalli » December 19th, 2015, 3:55 pm

Oh yeah, a cream reduction hinted with some basil and lemon zest is pure silk to the palate. Generally as the fish get bigger, the meat gets firmer, but a lot of the time its improper handling post catch that causes the fish to be processed and cooked while the flesh is still in rigor.

Postby SMc » December 19th, 2015, 5:11 pm

What you trying to say is that dont cook the fish when it fresh out the sea then chilled and it turn hard, but wait till after that as it batty relax then scale-gut-fillet-cook?

Postby meccalli » December 19th, 2015, 6:52 pm

Something to that order yeah lol. It varies between species and factors such as fight duration. But indeed, fish can be too fresh depending. The Japanese use crates to settle and calm the fish so there's no lactic acid buildup, and kill it extraordinarily quick destroying the spinal cord and brain. The meat also begins to deteriorate after a time period after rigor has passed.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 19th, 2015, 8:11 pm

I keep dem in d baitwell till i ready to kill, clean an cook...

Postby meccalli » December 20th, 2015, 6:56 am

^ Some countries actually have a preference for pre rigor fish like Japan and China. For example sushi, since in that state the flavor is subdued and the flesh either pasty or scrunchy depending on the time. They go through special prep to get the most out of it though in terms of ike jime and the cooking method of steaming/braising using wet heat.
Here's a chart showing the changes in salmon post mortem.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 20th, 2015, 9:19 pm

Small tide dis morning...held 146 head of dolphin...760 lbs in total...

Postby *KRONIK* » December 20th, 2015, 9:46 pm

WTF

thats all i have to say

kalashnikov

Postby kalashnikov » December 20th, 2015, 9:55 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:WTF

thats all i have to say

Postby pugboy » December 20th, 2015, 10:17 pm

Who clean all that

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » December 20th, 2015, 11:28 pm

You all giving Japanese whalers real competition!

Postby meccalli » December 21st, 2015, 6:50 am

You should see longline hauls. But I fail to see how that's a small tide lol.

Postby Gladiator » December 21st, 2015, 2:34 pm

Be careful eh fellas... one thing I know about the sea is that when you take too much it usually takes back!

Postby SMc » December 21st, 2015, 5:41 pm

Gladiator wrote:Be careful eh fellas... one thing I know about the sea is that when you take too much it usually takes back!

I sometimes pee in the sea, and if wants to repay me that in fish I wont argue

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 21st, 2015, 5:43 pm

We usually pay d sea...we know d scn dbu...

Postby rspann » December 21st, 2015, 5:51 pm

What kinda jumbie vibes is that boy gladiator?

Postby Redman » December 21st, 2015, 7:16 pm

The taller fellow is my uncle-he is 6 3
not sure the exact date...he just says it was a long time ago and he caught it from shore at a river mouth in Manzan or Mayaro.

And that would be the sum total of fish pics in my possession.

:x-mas: :x-mas:
Screen Shot 2015-12-21 at 7.07.06 PM.png

Postby Gladiator » December 21st, 2015, 9:16 pm

rspann wrote:What kinda jumbie vibes is that boy gladiator?

No joke boy... my dad is a long time fisherman. I seen it happen time and again, I would tell you one of the stories....

There was an old fisherman from the West, he went with my dad an the crew to a special bank and they catch over 200 lb (20 head) big scale salmon... my dad is a conservative after a catch like that he would go back in 6-8 months to give the bank time to rehab.

Next day ole man went by himself to the bank and catch over 400 lb, and went the day after that and catch over 300lb

Two weeks after while on the journey home, he was fishing alone, set the course and was packing anchor rope.

Wave come out of nowhere and he cant over the side.... was a Bowen 32... a big boat. He watch the boat go away for over an hour. Then all of a sudden the boat change course and he was able to swim and meet it. He say he lie down for over 1 hour in the boat because he could not believe what just happen.

You need to show respect to the sea... take what you need... what you need to eat or sell.... but respect it and it will respect you!

Postby meccalli » December 22nd, 2015, 8:21 am

That's a nice vintage shot there Red.
Dolphin are epipelagics that are inaccessible by most fishermen in the country, In fact most local north west fishermen facing hard times right now as to their regular scope of fish. Ryan and they are catching as much as they are because of their investment to aggregate schools through particular techniques. There are no banks to rest. People have tried to over harvest dolphin beyond a maximum sustainable yield but the species is too resilient and too migratory. That's a drop in the bucket this season in regards to the spawn, particularly this past 2 years.
http://www.iucnredlist.org/details/154712/0

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 26th, 2015, 9:39 am

santa gave me some cheap fishing gear since I lost a lot of my fishing gear when my kayak flipped over in the gulf

http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/dat ... 092750.jpg

Postby *KRONIK* » December 26th, 2015, 9:59 am

hong kong phooey wrote: I lost a lot of my fishing gear when my kayak flipped over in the gulf

U ok otherwise?

Sorry to hear that....

You shoulf get bungee straps and attach some stuff to the hull incase u flip again

Postby meccalli » December 26th, 2015, 3:30 pm

Yeah, alot of guys also have cords and floats on their gear. mlantra could advise you well.

proton17

Postby proton17 » December 26th, 2015, 8:55 pm

Anybody know how d banking scene is down patos side right now....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » December 26th, 2015, 11:35 pm

Hear salmon biting in d savannah by d rigs dem...