Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby meccalli » August 14th, 2014, 8:42 am

Good job.

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » August 14th, 2014, 9:08 am

I have a boat located in Ortoire looking to set up some charters its a 28 ft with two extra boards really safe for the east coast running a 115hp Yamaha.

I will be offering day and NIGHT trips the night trips will not be for the average person as its a different kettle of fish all together "Banking trolling and spear fishing". The fishing in the east is amazing guaranteed monsters the only problem with fishing here is the conditions which can be extreme also.

All of my personal records were achieved here and a little know fact about the east is the abundance of pelagic species of fish for November to April : Marlin, Sails, Wahoo, Dolphin BUT this time of year have some of the worst sea conditions.

All of the fish are really big out there the Red snapper can range from 1lb to the biggest I ever caught was 22 lbs biggest I ever saw was 42lbs. Muttons can range from 1lb to the biggest I ever caught 29 lbs biggest I ever saw was 47lbs the fishing can be quite rewarding if you have the belly for it.

Postby X_Factor » August 14th, 2014, 11:34 am

^ yuh eh put up the main thing, the cost, crew size, fishing hrs, live bait provided

post or hit me a pm

EvolvedDET

Postby EvolvedDET » August 14th, 2014, 3:49 pm

the boat has a 3 partition large live well but for now the only live bait available is mullet we have a limited option for some herring but this comes from galeota if you want details on pricing and any other in please feel free to pm me I am trying to set up something to get live bait to come into ortoire

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 14th, 2014, 4:51 pm

meccalli wrote:Good job.

Thanks for the advice... :lol:

Postby X_Factor » August 14th, 2014, 7:26 pm

EvolvedDET wrote:the boat has a 3 partition large live well but for now the only live bait available is mullet we have a limited option for some herring but this comes from galeota if you want details on pricing and any other in please feel free to pm me I am trying to set up something to get live bait to come into ortoire

nice, if anyone here wanna link up and make a lil run, i'll be available till the 27th

GRIM

Postby GRIM » August 14th, 2014, 8:33 pm

crab run down caroni side yesterday and today. If you lucky you might still catch some tomorrow.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 15th, 2014, 5:50 am

^^^^^Bring the dumpling??

HSA

Postby HSA » August 15th, 2014, 8:14 am

GRIM wrote:crab run down caroni side yesterday and today. If you lucky you might still catch some tomorrow.

Where in caroni dan??Had some Blue crab by the bird sanctuary yesterday evening (blue river).Caught abt 15 nice ones on the road. Went into the swamp via boat after but there was no mangrove crab.checked several locations.. not even one.returned home abt 1am defeated..

GRIM

Postby GRIM » August 15th, 2014, 8:52 am

hard luck dey boi HSA. Like it stop in caroni but it run down felicity side yesterday evening, my cousins went, don't know where in felicity them went but they catch a good bit. they say they was goin caroni today but i dunno if they went.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 15th, 2014, 9:40 am

Scores so far after the first session...

1NZ-FE Powered

Postby 1NZ-FE Powered » August 15th, 2014, 3:03 pm

Where is the tackle shop in Mayaro located?

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 15th, 2014, 3:18 pm

mayaro main road coming from manzan before the police station by the grocery.

Postby meccalli » August 15th, 2014, 6:49 pm

Mappepire come out for revenge lol.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 15th, 2014, 8:43 pm

Lol...dey ent too far ahead...ah few big ones...we hold d biggest for the tournament so far...official session 1 results...

Will post results for session 2 when posted...we cut the lead down ah bit...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 16th, 2014, 11:39 am

After 3rd session

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » August 17th, 2014, 11:17 pm

The catch from today
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1408331876.026426.jpg

-Roach-

Postby -Roach- » August 18th, 2014, 6:54 am

^Sweet... Where did you go?...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 18th, 2014, 6:54 am

Tournament update...after 4th session mapepire was still 1st...ramajay went up to 2nd...3rd was d rog...4th silva hook and 5th waash...later is the prize giving...we will see final standing there...

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » August 18th, 2014, 8:32 am

-Roach- wrote:^Sweet... Where did you go?...

Out in the gulf

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 18th, 2014, 4:36 pm

Yesterday's catch in the Gulf..

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » August 18th, 2014, 6:25 pm

Nice catch just remember to release the young ones so we have something to fish for in yrs to come....

preston4927

Postby preston4927 » August 18th, 2014, 9:20 pm

shotta 20 wrote:Image

Yesterday's catch in the Gulf..

Where exactly in the gulf was this?

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » August 18th, 2014, 9:59 pm

First we went close to Patos, then shifted a little further south.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 18th, 2014, 11:45 pm

Tarpon thunder tournament final results...

1st - Mapipire
2nd - Ramajay
3rd - D Rog
4th - Waash
5th - Silva Hook

Best angler - Michael De Fretas (Mapipire)

Best junior angler - Darrion Silva (Silva Hook)

Represented gd...we were silva hook...pics to come tomorow and will try to do a vid for the tournament...

certified_dealer

Postby certified_dealer » August 19th, 2014, 3:17 am

Congrats

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 21st, 2014, 11:50 am

Spent the week in Tobago, only fished one day, in Bon Accord Lagoon for a couple of hours. Bought some nice fresh dolphin in Charlotteville. Check out this school of bait in Pigeon Point, they were silversides and they were getting worked over by a school of jacks, they were beaching themselves to get away. Kept a few and caught 2 small muttons in Bon Accord Lagoon.
_MG_5524 - Copy.JPG
Spent the week in Tobago, check out this school of bait in Pigeon Point, silversides. Kept a few and used them to catch 2 mutton snapper in Bon Accord Lagoon. The bait was being chased by a school of jacks, they were practically beaching themselves to get away.
_MG_5524 - Copy.JPG (125.82 KiB) Viewed 2731 times

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 21st, 2014, 12:30 pm

Daz bait for ultra light tackle...

Hyperion

Postby Hyperion » August 21st, 2014, 4:10 pm

I used them as dead bait, pinned 2 on a #1 hook.

proton17

Postby proton17 » August 26th, 2014, 6:41 pm

Was in Tobago from Monday till Sunday too. I tried a lot of places early morning and late evening but lure fishing though, nothing to show, just one barracuda was chasing d lure. D day d cavalli pass in d evening in d beachfront by me I was bathing in d pool and by d time I gears up, dey gone...