You out on a jobsite and yuh see reel chinee

evo-STI-k

You out on a jobsite and yuh see reel chinee

Postby evo-STI-k » July 13th, 2009, 11:07 am

BUT when you carefully examine the workmanship its TOP class,

all fair face block walls are TRUE straight and plumb, its done PROPERLY, and in a timely manner, its a FACT that No LOCAL contractor can match their work or level of craftsmanship and skill.

Sad but true.

less than a handful of local tradesmen can match their work, BUT they woudl take 4 times as long and would want 10 times the salary for the same work.

So aLL THOSE LOCAL CONTRACTORS WHO VEX- HARD LUCK.
EITHER RAISE YOUR STANDARDS OR SHUT UP!

Postby st7 » July 13th, 2009, 11:08 am

*st7 likes this*

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 13th, 2009, 11:11 am

evo-STI-k,

my job entails supervision of these chinese contractors,,,they work very good,

DTAC

Postby DTAC » July 13th, 2009, 11:12 am

I'll never forget passing a couple of worksites while it was raining a bit and seeing all them Chinese toting brick and working like nothing, and every Trini man-jack hiding under whatever cover they could find.

neoise

Postby neoise » July 13th, 2009, 11:27 am

Rahtid wrote:evo-STI-k,

my job entails supervision of these chinese contractors,,,they work very good,

............ go towards the light ..... leave these poor Chinese alone :twisted:

Postby crazybalhead » July 13th, 2009, 11:29 am

st7 wrote:*st7 likes this*

*double checks*, Yep, tuner, NOT maccobook.

Postby honda hoe » July 13th, 2009, 11:31 am

i doh tink nobody does work like chinee ppl nah

Cid

Postby Cid » July 13th, 2009, 11:31 am

and its also a bonus that they take care of all stray dogs from the surrounding jobsite.....

Re: You out on a jobsite and yuh see reel chinee

Postby hustla_ambition101 » July 13th, 2009, 11:39 am

evo-STI-k wrote:BUT when you carefully examine the workmanship its TOP class,

all fair face block walls are TRUE straight and plumb, its done PROPERLY, and in a timely manner, its a FACT that No LOCAL contractor can match their work or level of craftsmanship and skill.

Sad but true.

less than a handful of local tradesmen can match their work, BUT they woudl take 4 times as long and would want 10 times the salary for the same work.

So what you think patos was saying all along, I'm no fan of the man but bringing the Chinese was one of the best decisions he made. I have a cousin who is a tradesman and he so damn lazy and likes to overcharge and does the jobs halfway, he takes weeks to do what can be finished in a couple days. He reaches on the job past 9am and when 3 reach he leaving to go go pick up his wife who is a public servant but she never works an 8-415

Postby Monk BANzai » July 13th, 2009, 11:41 am

Sad but true.

wait wait wiat...............you wasnt the same man that was bawling down Patos throat some months ago for BRINGING the Chinese here?....

de hell i reading here!!!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » July 13th, 2009, 11:42 am

hustla_ambition101 wrote:I have a cousin who is a tradesman and he so damn lazy and likes to overcharge and does the jobs halfway, he takes weeks to do what can be finished in a couple days. He reaches on the job past 9am and when 3 reach he leaving to go go pick up his wife who is a public servant but she never works an 8-415

I feel your cousin working by me

Postby Maserati » July 13th, 2009, 11:44 am

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

:shock: :lol: :lol: ouch

I'm all for local labour but if Trini's can't do the job or not doing the job up to the standards that are required..then it's pretty simple to see that the chinese workers are the better option.
Simple for the Trini contractors step up your game.

d rasta

Postby d rasta » July 13th, 2009, 12:17 pm

^^^ lol, knocked the cheriooooos right outta he mouth! lol! :lol:

Oleander

Postby Oleander » July 13th, 2009, 12:21 pm

Man those chineese people are very interesting...
I've looked at them work on the buildings in POS and sometimes they make tasks look so cool... They make some of their own tools and use themselves in groups as anchors
They work fast and precise.

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 13th, 2009, 12:23 pm

Oleander wrote:Man those chineese people are very interesting...
I've looked at them work on the buildings in POS and sometimes they make tasks look so cool... They make some of their own tools and use themselves in groups as anchors
They work fast and precise.

like allyuh want some pics of my chinese workers working?

Samo

Postby Samo » July 13th, 2009, 12:33 pm

Rahtid,jus make sure the retaining eh fall eh fella

4 Eyes

Postby 4 Eyes » July 13th, 2009, 12:42 pm

They like mauby.... :lol:

Postby noshownogo » July 13th, 2009, 12:43 pm

no secret that chinese works hard, but you ever wonder what their conversations are about when on the job site and all man laughing :?

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » July 13th, 2009, 12:53 pm

Looking at getting some of them to redo my roofing and paint the house yes.

Postby SmokeyGTi » July 13th, 2009, 12:58 pm

Sad but true.

any pics of the finished workmanship?

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 13th, 2009, 1:04 pm

SmokeyGTi, i go post some soon,,,connection givin probs here,,since they on lunch and all man on their laptops nah,cam2cam wit their wives back in china

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » July 13th, 2009, 1:05 pm

noshownogo wrote:no secret that chinese works hard, but you ever wonder what their conversations are about when on the job site and all man laughing :?

they real laff at trinis eh,,,daz one ting,,they laf at our clothes,shoes,hairstyles,the way we talk,almost everything,,,same as we wud laff if we were in china,,,

samo,,lol,,,nah that nuh fallin jed,,,btw,,d ting is not for my car

xtech

Postby xtech » July 13th, 2009, 1:43 pm

Cheap Not Good............. Good Thing Not Cheap

One person was killed he jumped out the window on the wrong side of the falling building......:(

27th Jun 2009

A 13-story apartment building under construction in Shanghai has toppled over almost intact, killing one worker.

Footage broadcast on state broadcaster CCTV shows the whole building lying on its side.

The building reportedly tipped over at the base, crumbling to the ground in one big piece.

It's believed the 28-year-old worker killed had gone into the building to get his tools and tried to jump out the window when the building fell.

noobie

Postby noobie » July 13th, 2009, 2:15 pm

What working and living conditions those Chinese under?

They getting paid above minimum wage?

When they get paid, what happens to their salary?

horsepwrjunki

Postby horsepwrjunki » July 13th, 2009, 2:20 pm

agreed evo what erver de ass it is...lol... part of my job is measuring finished rooms u talkin bout 10mm variance is a bad wall... unlike locals where u could see the wall waving at u..

several of them i deal with directly and ive had engineers beyotch over 1 mm variance on drawings...

there cost cutting however leads them into problems,.. those who want them to do work they are a registered co.. contact them

Postby Maserati » July 13th, 2009, 2:27 pm

noobie wrote:What working and living conditions those Chinese under?

They getting paid above minimum wage?

When they get paid, what happens to their salary?

how we supposed to know? :?

w/e issues if any they have they should take it up with their employers.

enough people in T&T don't have a means of income or good living conditions.

noobie

Postby noobie » July 13th, 2009, 2:31 pm

Maserati wrote:how we supposed to know? :?

w/e issues if any they have they should take it up with their employers.

enough people in T&T don't have a means of income or good living conditions.

You need to know if you want to make a fair comparison between Chinese Contractors and Local contractors.

If one has to pay above minimum wage to cover their worker's costs, and another does not then that matters.

If one has to adhere to health and safety regulations, and one does not...then that matters.

Postby wagonrunner » July 13th, 2009, 2:39 pm

noobie wrote:If one has to adhere to health and safety regulations, and one does not...then that matters.

why would any be exempt from this?

Postby bluesteel29 » July 13th, 2009, 2:53 pm

noobie wrote:If one has to adhere to health and safety regulations, and one does not...then that matters.

why would any be exempt from this?

noobie

Postby noobie » July 13th, 2009, 3:11 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:why would any be exempt from this?

Why indeed.
But apparently Chinese contractors are exempt.