Pool tables

Pool tables

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 10th, 2009, 9:50 pm

So Im in the market for a pool table for myself as I enjoy the game but dont have much time to go to pools halls around my area.

Im not looking for the creme of the crop tables but something simple enough to perform its duties and last a while.

Anyone can recommend me the price ranges of these? What brands to look for?

Any tips on what to look for? Im looking at a 7ft table preferably.

Thanks..

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 10th, 2009, 9:56 pm

pioneer wrote:Sportworld

Sports & Games

I swear i jus told u this

I dont wanna go and get swindled. Just wanna know if fellow tuners could share a bit of advice and/knowledge on this.

Soundwave, no smoking. :D

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 10th, 2009, 10:10 pm

Ill make some calls in the morn.

Any current owners though who can give some tips on what to look for?

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » July 10th, 2009, 10:14 pm

The ones at sports and games don't have real slate . Tables with real slate will cost about 10k upwards according to style. Ramsingh's has a real slate table for 16k ( we have one of these working commercially ..really pretty table). You can check Mr Billiards in Aranguez but his prices are ridiculously high. I have a table that I have for sale .... pm ur addie and I will send pics

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » July 10th, 2009, 10:30 pm

phreakazoid wrote:The ones at sports and games don't have real slate . Tables with real slate will cost about 10k upwards according to style. Ramsingh's has a real slate table for 16k ( we have one of these working commercially ..really pretty table). You can check Mr Billiards in Aranguez but his prices are ridiculously high. I have a table that I have for sale .... pm ur addie and I will send pics

Pm me the pics and price sir

Kittles

Postby Kittles » July 10th, 2009, 10:33 pm

Lime by kurpal??? v2??

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » July 10th, 2009, 10:46 pm

Last edited by phreakazoid on February 27th, 2010, 1:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » July 10th, 2009, 11:12 pm

we bought ours @ Ramsingh's about....6 years back and it's still great...7ft

monkeyman

Postby monkeyman » July 10th, 2009, 11:13 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:we bought ours @ Ramsingh's about....6 years back and it's still great...7ft

A slate table?

Garrett Inside

Postby Garrett Inside » July 10th, 2009, 11:36 pm

i second mr billards.
you should at least talk to them before making a decision

btw he's supposed to have 1" thick hardboard tables (not mdf) made to international standards. this will be a cheaper option.

Postby SR » July 10th, 2009, 11:42 pm

slate or nothing

talk dun
if yuh cant afford slate
save up for it

Postby SR » July 10th, 2009, 11:47 pm

pool tables good for other things too eh

Postby shogun » July 10th, 2009, 11:54 pm

Yeah! Mr Billiards has the real thing...wont warp over time,at least talk to him before purchasing anything.
Last edited by shogun on July 10th, 2009, 11:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Kittles

Postby Kittles » July 10th, 2009, 11:55 pm

Kittles wrote:Lime by kurpal??? v2??

Lewwe roll nah? :oops:

scene - pass for a n***a when kurpal buy he table :P

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 11th, 2009, 8:15 am

Kittles wrote:

Its going in my bedroom you know..

Kittles

Postby Kittles » July 11th, 2009, 10:50 am

:| well then pios alone might pass in

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » July 11th, 2009, 11:27 am

^^^^oh snap ! ...:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

SR wrote:slate or nothing

talk dun
if yuh cant afford slate
save up for it

i eh no pool expert but i agreed 101% !

anything besides slate just does NOT play d same way - d balls roll differently , d velocity , feel of game is just not d same ...u ever hit a slight poke & it flying going to d other end ...dise frustration or a time a played on either a ply or mdf surface table & all d pocket corners cut out holes like it curl & raise up slightly so when d ball suppose to go in it heading in & rolling back out & we like bwtf boy !?... :?

it expensive for a reason ...

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » July 11th, 2009, 12:58 pm

Yo Kurpal v2
I've had mines for over 9 yrs now, Pay a lil extra and take it from Mr billards He does handle u rel legit.

The man level that table for about 45 mins before he cover it. Give him a call 800 POOL !

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » July 11th, 2009, 1:25 pm

what kind you want?? slate is the best board, but expensive, 10G up n ting. my one is normal MDF, they go from 4G up for the competition size. but, if you get a pool board, you gonna eventually stop playing, its like hearing a song on the radio you like, when you get it, you will get fed up of it. my pool board is now my poker table lol, the cards is slide nice on the felt, and the green makes it seem official.

Postby equipped2ripp » July 11th, 2009, 3:59 pm

buy a slate board and done talk..

those other cheap ones won't play good after awhile.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 11th, 2009, 4:02 pm

madman.devin, I hadda make a spin down your side yuh know....Walk with a camera one time//

vimal_vs, Mdf ones dont come with slate?

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » July 11th, 2009, 4:45 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:madman.devin, I hadda make a spin down your side yuh know....Walk with a camera one time//

vimal_vs, Mdf ones dont come with slate?

The slate is sumthing like marble that they cover with felt and the balls roll on that, they replace it with Mdf so U save on costs.

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » July 11th, 2009, 5:04 pm

pios, i doh play poker in uwi !! a lil all fours when i come across n in between studying.

kurpal_v2, madman.devin is right, is a different top. go with slate, WAY better!! more spin more everything!!

ssaroop

Postby ssaroop » July 13th, 2009, 6:35 pm

i have a 8ft with 1" thick slate. needs minor repairs. bought new felt. need to install. will sell for $8000.00 ono. i will send pics if interested.

Postby foss » January 3rd, 2010, 8:49 pm

we got a used pool table.. wooden, but we found that the board is warped, who is a reputable repair shop?

and what so are the prices of the slate boards?

Postby UML » January 3rd, 2010, 9:02 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:
Kittles wrote:

Its going in my bedroom you know..

:wtf: ......is that an invitation?!! :shock: :sick: :gay: :lol: :lol: :lol:

SR wrote:pool tables good for other things too eh

jus know you can check out...........Mr.Billiards, MAD, Pricesmart

saw a programme on WinTV with Mr. Billiards.....d man who yuh all yuh need tuh know when purchasing a pool table......he cut up some bands with ah chop saw and break up ah triangle tuh show the difference between a quality pool table and a cheap one....give him a call....he willing to give free good advice

Postby buzz » January 4th, 2010, 1:36 am

SR wrote:slate or nothing

talk dun
if yuh cant afford slate
save up for it

x100

btw i know someone who might still have one FS

Postby foss » January 4th, 2010, 2:04 am