Official Wii Thread!!!

casper

Official Wii Thread!!!

Postby casper » June 26th, 2009, 12:56 am

i see it have a thread with ps3 vs 360 vs wii but most of that thread is just talks bout xbox and ps3... :(

no one talkin bout wii.....is either alyuh shame to say alyuh have ah wii or alyuh jes doh have ah wii :lol:

i have a nintendo wii :oops:

i find it kool...not as good on graphics as 360 and ps3 but the gameplay is really unique and addictive

would like to know from the wii owners in here what games to look out for for the console...and what games are already available thats worth getting

i see THE CONDUIT launched this week...lookin rel kool...graphics real good for wii...and NO MORE HEROES 2 or somn so supposed to b really good too....
Last edited by casper on November 28th, 2009, 1:41 am, edited 1 time in total.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 26th, 2009, 2:24 am

wouldn't mind some game recommendations either

sensiman

Postby sensiman » June 26th, 2009, 2:44 am

I will always be a diehard PS 2 and 3 gamer but the wii is unique and no other system can beat the "fun factor" when friends are over or if the wifey/gf want to play a lil tennis or some simple racing game etc.

Notorious Scullman, what genre you into?

Softmod soon to be done when I get the time.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » June 26th, 2009, 2:45 am

Anything really.

sports are cool

Wouldn't mind something to drive

casper

Postby casper » June 26th, 2009, 6:23 am

I have smash bros which I fine kool but really confusing...I see all over the net they rating it 9.5...still not seein why such the high score...maybe it just that I don't understand what to do or somn...

Have mario kart which is rel fun...the wii wheel is innovative but the remote and nunchuk is much easier to use to race IMO...gamespot and ign rating this game 8.5 but I fine it shoulda get the 9.5 and the smash bros shoulda get the 8.5 cuz to me the kart is better game

Have mario galaxy which is the game to get for wii owners...game rel fun and the controls are flawless...easy to pick up for first time and play with ease...worth it's 9.5 rating it has...

Have the twilight princess which is good but...I don't like how u hadda swing yuh damn hands right through to chop...rel frustrating to play a whole game like that IMO...they coulda let u jes press a button to swing ur sword rather than u having to play through a long game like that swinging ur arm away...apart from that...definately a great game to own especially considering it's a zelda game.

And I have resident evil 4 too...great graphics and even better than it's game cube version IMO....the controlling kix a$$ and the graphics are smooth...this is the best game I played so far cuz its not the typical wii cartoonish game and the story line for the game real bad...its an old game so the price locally is good too...cuz u getting this game brand new for like $325 at game shops and stuff...

notorious...u should get the RE 4

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » June 26th, 2009, 10:23 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:wouldn't mind some game recommendations either

some of the top wii game

Wii Fit

Mario Kart Wii

Super Mario Galaxy

EA Sports Active

My Sims Racing

soon to come

Wii Sports Restort

Super Mario Bros Wii

Super Mario Galaxy 2

RapToR

Postby RapToR » June 26th, 2009, 10:24 am

pioneer wrote:cuz take the hint...noone cares about the wii besides raptor

:?

yet you ask for a wii before you buy the PS3

RapToR

Postby RapToR » June 26th, 2009, 10:25 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:Anything really.

sports are cool

http://www.amazon.com/gp/feature.html/r ... 1000384061

soon to come games

Postby SUPAstarr » June 26th, 2009, 10:35 am

my bro hack his an is games like dat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!, all previous marios which is all that i really like to play any way

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » June 26th, 2009, 11:11 am

was considering buying 1 especially since d system like 1\2 price of d others but 4 me i dont c more than 10 games on that system i wud honestly play - i kinda overs gaming too since i find like they becoming kinda stale & repetitive ... :|

RapToR

Postby RapToR » June 26th, 2009, 11:15 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:was considering buying 1 especially since d system like 1\2 price of d others but 4 me i dont c more than 10 games on that system i wud honestly play - i kinda overs gaming too since i find like they becoming kinda stale & repetitive ... :|

$2000 for one

JoKeR1980

Postby JoKeR1980 » June 26th, 2009, 11:16 am

newish wii owner here...

it is addictive but the novelty is wearing off...need new games...spending too much money on wii points :)

Postby RASC » June 26th, 2009, 11:19 am

Wii is best played in groups...then-it's by far the most addictive. Any gamesystem which could get your ENTIRE family involved is a winner by me.

For party or family nights it's between a Wii and Taboo :wink:

Oh and of course Monopoly but I just win all the time :mrgreen: :lol:

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 26th, 2009, 11:24 am

wii oui.
either a squealing pig or a french whore.

okay okay im jealous :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

casper

Postby casper » June 26th, 2009, 11:25 am

(...Rovin...) wrote:was considering buying 1 especially since d system like 1\2 price of d others but 4 me i dont c more than 10 games on that system i wud honestly play - i kinda overs gaming too since i find like they becoming kinda stale & repetitive ... :|

well thaz the thing....each game for the Wii have a totally unique game play...everytime i buy a new game i does be anxious to find out how they set up the controls....was rel suprised with the zelda to realise that the nunchuk has a sensor in it as well...i thout the remote alone had sensor Image

the best feature with the wii control is that its very convenient for both left and right handers...all u hadda do is switch between hands...the pointer and nunchuk rel accurate too

:D

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » June 26th, 2009, 11:34 am

Yeh the Wii is the bess system.
I have the new Wii Motion Plus and it makes the Wii even better again.
Downloaded Grand Slam Tennis and Tiger Woods 2010.
Two wicked games.
Cah wait for Wii Sport Resorts.

casper

Postby casper » June 26th, 2009, 11:44 am

^^^that wii motion plus could work on all games???

i see it have a game package with that wii motion plus and tiger woods game but i was planning to just buy that game just for the wii motion plus thing cuz i want another body glove for a 2nd controller...

d nunchuk could work with the motion plus on???

RapToR

Postby RapToR » June 26th, 2009, 11:49 am

casper wrote:^^^that wii motion plus could work on all games???

i see it have a game package with that wii motion plus and tiger woods game but i was planning to just buy that game just for the wii motion plus thing cuz i want another body glove for a 2nd controller...

stockin wii sports resort in july

3 days after release

wii motion plus coms with it

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 26th, 2009, 12:31 pm

only just installed "World of Goo" on the Wii
its pretty cool!

I wanna try "Eduardo the Samurai Toaster" soon

Mini

Postby Mini » June 26th, 2009, 12:42 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:Anything really.

sports are cool

I have two driving games

and

the 4x4 is entertaining at the least... the ferrari challenge is way realistic... but the control doesn't provide any feedback

these days I'm addicted to Tiger Woods 09 All Play

Cid

Postby Cid » June 26th, 2009, 12:48 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:only just installed "World of Goo" on the Wii
its pretty cool!

I wanna try "Eduardo the Samurai Toaster" soon

:lol: :lol: dais ah wicked lill game,,,,,..

u have ah softmod?...i softmod mine last month and install it via wad....

who play house of the dead overkill.....
that game in de guiness book of records for the most cussin in any video game....i does have to play it on mute...

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » June 26th, 2009, 12:57 pm

casper wrote:^^^that wii motion plus could work on all games???

The Wii Motion Plus is only for selected games that make for it.
Yes the nunchuk does connect to the wii motion plus.

VashTheStampede

Postby VashTheStampede » June 26th, 2009, 1:07 pm

The game play makes up for the graphics, got mines about 2 weeks ago and softmod :twisted: .. works great even with PAL version games.

RapToR

Postby RapToR » June 26th, 2009, 1:07 pm

wii fps game

RapToR

Postby RapToR » June 26th, 2009, 1:08 pm

<embed src="http://www.gametrailers.com/remote_wrap.php?mid=50245" swLiveConnect="true" name="gtembed" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" allowFullScreen="true" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="480" height="392"></embed>

RapToR

<embed src="http://www.gametrailers.com/remote_wrap.php?mid=50739" swLiveConnect="true" name="gtembed" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" allowFullScreen="true" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="480" height="392"></embed>

RapToR

<embed src="http://www.gametrailers.com/remote_wrap.php?mid=50341" swLiveConnect="true" name="gtembed" align="middle" allowScriptAccess="sameDomain" allowFullScreen="true" quality="high" pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="480" height="392"></embed>

rmtuner

Postby rmtuner » June 26th, 2009, 1:29 pm

Ah think ah go download Conduit.
It looking good from that trailer.

Postby SUPAstarr » June 26th, 2009, 1:32 pm

when super mario commin out???? Paper mario goin kinda good too

mossman

Postby mossman » June 26th, 2009, 2:41 pm

i would have to say wii is the best :D i had 2 nintendo systems before the wii (NES and N64), i support nintendo and will continue to support them. i played probably all the other game systems and none compare to nintendo. i think it depends on the type of games you like too... nintendo have more as well as better quality adventure games than the other systems (mario, zelda, etc) and thats the kinda games i like. wii's gameplay is the bomb also... casper explained it perfect b4!