Subaru vs SR20

brakefluid

Subaru vs SR20

Postby brakefluid » June 20th, 2009, 5:16 pm

Be mature in your responses peeps, if any at all.

The point of racing is to win. To win you need speed most of all. A stock Subaru Imprezza WRX STI is capable of producing <249 Hp at the wheels with an average of 15 lbs of boost. A stock s14 Blacktop SR20 motor is capable of producing >195 HP at the wheels with just 7 lbs of boost at 6,000 rpm as stated here :
http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/sti-engin ... k-whp.html
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SR20DET
An sr20 with 15 lbs of boost will make 300hp on stock cams:
http://hubpages.com/hub/Nissan_SR20
Now if I had named this article SR20 VS EJ20, then there would not be much of an article to write about now would there? The facts, figures, statistics and MY OWN PERSONAL EXPERIENCE tells me that an SR20 would outperform an EJ20 anyday anytime period. And don’t even think about moding your EJ20 cause the same mods can be done to the SR20 (for cheaper as well), so there is no escaping defeat.
However, there is more to Subaru than just the motor (hence the reason for the title Subaru, and not EJ20). Taking a step back, IMHO, the Silvia is the best looking car that stock houses the SR20 motor and hats off to Nissan for that. However, in Trinidad, as compared to Subaru, Body parts, and the car itself is scarcely available thereby making it ‘risky’ to purchase a Silvia body. That is why most people opt to do a ‘Frankenstein’ and swap the Sr20 motor into another body such as the Box lancer for example. So as I was saying, there is more to Subaru than just the motor. What I love most about them is the Royal Rumble (found mostly in the older versions). Second is its sleek sporty good looks that captures an audience almost anywhere you go; from young to old; man, woman, child, and sometimes dogs too. The stock sporty interior is also a prize winner (not as nice as the Supra or 3rd Gen though). What I like most about it, that you won’t find in Trinidad’s ‘Frankenstein’ conversions, is the stock sport suspension, handling, braking and safety features. In all these cases Subaru is a winner.
So to all you kids that like to boast about how you past a Subaru on the road, THE ONLY THING YOU REALLY OUT-PERFORMED IS THE MOTOR……NOT THE CAR. You may also want to check to see if the Subaru driver is even taking you on. To him and all the others around at the time, YOU ARE JUST A FLY BUZZING AROUND so buzz off. If you come with an Evolution, well just maybe you would be worth the time (seeing that the Evo is more up to the class of a Subaru). This article is by no means intended to promote street racing or animosity to various brand owners.

Postby bluesteel29 » June 20th, 2009, 5:24 pm

straight line bizniss iz 4 kids.....circuit/rally iz d real shotta ting :|

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 20th, 2009, 5:26 pm

Jesus wins.

Postby cinco » June 20th, 2009, 6:58 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Jesus wins.

i thought he walks?
and what does the maintenance man have to do with this?

silva7

Postby silva7 » June 20th, 2009, 10:21 pm

I agree with bluesteel29

Postby Damien » June 20th, 2009, 10:57 pm

sr20 ftw

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » June 21st, 2009, 1:08 am

Subaru should be disqualified just for pioneering the TS

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 21st, 2009, 2:42 am

SR20 1400HP Proven
Subaru ?

SR20 7.2 Fatest 1/4 mile
Subaru ?

SR20 GTIR 4WD Win out Rallying at a point in time
Skyline GTR Best in da World
Subaru?

FLAME SUIT ON........
Last edited by FugiTECH on June 21st, 2009, 10:47 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby tr1ad » June 21st, 2009, 4:00 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:SR20 1400HP Proven
Subaru ?

SR20 7.2 Fatest 1/4 mile
Subaru ?

Skyline GTR Best in da World
Subaru?

ROFL

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 21st, 2009, 4:04 am

^^....:rofl:....
1sigh...

Postby Maserati » June 21st, 2009, 7:38 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:

lol take your time :lol:

you clearly don't know that the pulsar performed poorly in the WRC while Subaru has won championship after championship

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » June 21st, 2009, 8:24 am

Postby bushwakka » June 21st, 2009, 8:43 am

what is the point of this ched? u didn't ask any question.....what is this? cxc english? give a passage and discuss?

Postby tr1ad » June 21st, 2009, 10:03 am

Maserati wrote:
THE_FUGITIVES wrote:

lol take your time :lol:

you clearly don't know that the pulsar performed poorly in the WRC while Subaru has won championship after championship

shhhh

brand loyalty FTL

FugiTECH

Postby FugiTECH » June 21st, 2009, 10:05 am

crap :oops:

Postby bluesteel29 » June 21st, 2009, 10:16 am

THE_FUGITIVES wrote:If NISMO stands for Nissan Motorsports, does HOMO stand for Honda Motorsports??

like ah honda give ya rel lix :roll:

Postby r3iXmann » June 21st, 2009, 10:25 am

Wolf

Postby Wolf » June 21st, 2009, 10:25 am

Subaru takes my vote here if u talking stock for stock.

The reason why most people opt to do a ‘Frankenstein’ and swap the Sr20 motor into another body such as the Box lancer for example.

^^^ most ppl either don't know or are unwilling to pay the price for mitsubishi's sirus turbo engines for the box lancer. reason for the latter being that it extremely hard to find down here, when in need of parts may the lord be with you and finally they just cost too damn much to begin with.

however u can get a sr20 for about half the price or less, parts are widespread as well as aftermarket parts and uh doh have to look hard to find one or replacement parts.

Postby Rooki3 » June 21st, 2009, 11:22 am

when...............................never, they scrap the whole idea of furtherin thr GTI-R bcuz of poor performance in the WRC :twisted: ,

But its ah damn sweet hatch :wink:

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 21st, 2009, 1:34 pm

Freelander

Postby Freelander » June 21st, 2009, 1:35 pm

this thread is hilariousssss

Postby DFC » June 21st, 2009, 1:37 pm

hahahhahahahahaha^^^...oh my...hahahaahhahahahah

brakefluid

Postby brakefluid » June 22nd, 2009, 2:52 pm

bushwakka wrote:what is the point of this ched? u didn't ask any question.....what is this? cxc english? give a passage and discuss?

Come bushy this is not a tech post. I was just expressing my views on the long standing issue at caption. I am sorry that you don't understand this.
Just to clarify, yes the topic is in english and yes even CXC students could understand this level of english.

Postby wagonrunner » June 22nd, 2009, 2:55 pm

subaru (datsun) > nissan (datsun)
dem TS does be cutting up GA / SR / RB / QG / every facking thing. :(

madman.devin

Postby madman.devin » June 22nd, 2009, 4:06 pm

subarus and a limp Dick have the same use !!

Postby A172 » June 22nd, 2009, 4:30 pm

rofl@
THE ONLY THING YOU REALLY OUT-PERFORMED IS THE MOTOR……NOT THE CAR.

I think now we could all understand why TS ricers act they way they do^^^. 8-)

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 22nd, 2009, 7:05 pm

:? :? :? Subby FTW :twisted:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 22nd, 2009, 7:17 pm

aite well the r34/s14-15's may have kill subby and subby did come out with TS,......so Nissan win tht. Still for me subaru FTW :twisted:

bonzo.specb

Postby bonzo.specb » June 22nd, 2009, 7:29 pm

:oops: ,...i does give my subby enough love

Postby tr1ad » June 22nd, 2009, 7:51 pm

aye pioneer when yuh buy yuh on ride den show brand loyalty....not daddy loyalty