Kirkland shades at pricesmart

Postby RBphoto » June 4th, 2009, 1:12 pm

Anyone bought a pair as yet? Are they any good? I see they are polarized and UV AB protective. for less than 400 bucks !!!! :shock:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 4th, 2009, 1:14 pm

its this the same kirkland brand that amke ornaments and chocolate?

if it is, they are a congolomerat comapny just rebranding stuff. The quality of most of their itmes is good but certainly not the best.

Postby RBphoto » June 4th, 2009, 1:19 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:its this the same kirkland brand that amke ornaments and chocolate?

if it is, they are a congolomerat comapny just rebranding stuff. The quality of most of their itmes is good but certainly not the best.

Well that clears that up. Yes they are. I see these things made in Japan, not china or taiwan, and first thought...Rebranded Maui Jims!!! Did not want to trust my vision to an off brand. If anyone had bad experiences, please post here.

avinashr

Postby avinashr » June 4th, 2009, 1:44 pm

buy oakley :!:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » June 4th, 2009, 1:59 pm

avinashr wrote:buy oakley :!:

dat to dam expensive for a shades.... WTF!!!

Yeo

Postby Yeo » June 4th, 2009, 2:04 pm

The quality of most of their itmes is good but certainly not the best.

Kirkland is also a main supplier to COSTCO in the U.S. and they get good reviews.

Postby RBphoto » June 4th, 2009, 2:18 pm

avinashr wrote:buy oakley :!:

An oakley is a walking advertisememnt for itself. No style whatsoever. I spent some good money on some Maui jims, but it broke and I want to get a good mid quality shades both polarized and UV blocking. Don't have the cash for a jims or a ray ban and need something to beat the sun.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » June 4th, 2009, 2:48 pm

oakleys are the most unattractive ones ever.
I've no experience with them though, btut hey're more of the sport rugged type.
What are you looking for, polarized, photochromatic, anit-reflective?

check this site, this is the biggest here in Canada... for styles and prices.

sunglasshut.com

Postby foss » June 4th, 2009, 3:00 pm

i have a pair of Oakley's that i am thinking about selling (maybe)

baby them to death, no scratches etc, but i'm so scared of them breaking that i feel they might break, if you know what i mean

maybe when i come back in the country i would put them up for sale :wink:

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 4th, 2009, 3:11 pm

For something at a better price with good quality...Tuscany...

Postby De Dragon » June 4th, 2009, 5:01 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:oakleys are the most unattractive ones ever.

sunglasshut.com

So out of the hundreds that they make, ALL ugly? :? Oakleys are very good for any type of environment( bright light,low light etc)

Postby RBphoto » June 4th, 2009, 5:03 pm

worksux101 wrote:For something at a better price with good quality...Tuscany...

They are good, but not polarized, and not 100% UV blocking.

rdeonarine

Postby rdeonarine » June 4th, 2009, 5:06 pm

yes, some tuscany are polarised, i had a pair for quite a while, good quality and value for money

Postby RBphoto » June 4th, 2009, 5:12 pm

^^^ok, never saw the polariz4ed though.

Postby foss » June 4th, 2009, 5:15 pm

when i went and bought the shades, i looked at the tuscany and found the designs not to my liking, though they were cheaper etc,

i bought the oaks cuz they had all the UV protection and polarized and they were a hell of a lot more expensive.. but say what

like a boss! 8-)

Postby Maserati » June 4th, 2009, 5:18 pm

who do you guys do if you need prescription lenses?

I had to get for my Oakley's and I can tell you they cost alot :|

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » June 4th, 2009, 6:02 pm

worksux101 wrote:For something at a better price with good quality...Tuscany...

yup i got a Tuscany.pretty reasonable compared to others and mines is 100% polarized.very durable, takes a lot of falls and being roughed up.

Postby Damien » June 4th, 2009, 6:05 pm

$20 chaguanas main road and you orn 8-)

shady23

Postby shady23 » June 4th, 2009, 6:59 pm

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:oakleys are the most unattractive ones ever.

sunglasshut.com

Na meng. Oakley has some of the most comfortable and best looking shades you can find. I owned a few of them. They filter light superbly and the lenses practically scratch proof.

I guess it's what you prefer and what suits your face best. Oakley shades are more sporty looking, so if you not into that then I can see why you won't like them.

Postby r3iXmann » June 4th, 2009, 7:12 pm

ray ban for life b1tches!! 0X

foss, how much u selling the oaks for? :oops:

Postby RASC » June 4th, 2009, 7:34 pm

GQ has a great article for this seasons latest trends for sunglasses.

Seems transparent frames are in :wink:

http://men.style.com/theupgrader/style/ ... sunglasses

I'm not into Oakleys...can't really dress them up :|

Postby foss » June 4th, 2009, 7:40 pm

reiXmann wrote:ray ban for life b1tches!! 0X

foss, how much u selling the oaks for? :oops:

go check yuh when i ready 8-)

Postby RASC » June 4th, 2009, 7:50 pm

pioneer wrote:ray ban aviators ftw

Endorsed!

Postby foss » June 4th, 2009, 7:52 pm

RASC wrote:

Endorsed!

allyah iz big money ppl :shock:

one day i go get like allyah 8-)

Postby r3iXmann » June 4th, 2009, 7:54 pm

only looks good on some people

i might buy another ray ban yes...summer sale should be coming up just now :lol:

Postby foss » June 4th, 2009, 7:55 pm

^^^ aitte see how it iz!!

blank meh, i eh ha no feelins :(

Postby RASC » June 4th, 2009, 8:07 pm

reiXmann wrote:

only looks good on some people

i might buy another ray ban yes...summer sale should be coming up just now :lol:

You should be able to snag a pair for under 125USD if you look hard enough.

Postby RASC » June 4th, 2009, 8:13 pm

pioneer wrote:crap buh i dunno wha my size is :|

Neither do I.

I could see the issue if you gotta buy online tho :?
Last edited by RASC on June 5th, 2009, 12:57 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby r3iXmann » June 4th, 2009, 8:15 pm

http://www.jr.com/rayban/pe/RB_RB3025L2823/

http://www.campmor.com/outdoor/gear/Pro ... _010=86210

foss,oakley's strong? a time some large oaf sit down on meh ray bans by the mech.,steupse

they still going strong(ish) :mrgreen:

slick

Postby slick » June 4th, 2009, 8:17 pm

Damien wrote:$20 chaguanas main road and you orn 8-)

this is ah man who kno how to live it up in d recession 8-)