Indian in Trinidad?: Beware

AbstractPoetic

Indian in Trinidad?: Beware

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 31st, 2009, 9:02 am

Sat: Indians under threat

Sat Maharaj, Secretary General of the Maha Sabha, yesterday suggested that Indians in T&T were under threat from the current PNM administration headed by Prime Minister Patrick Manning.

"We have never felt so insecure as we are feeling today because government has a plan to destroy the Hindus of this land," said Maharaj speaking to some 5,000 gathered for Indian Arrival Day activities at the Parvati Hindu Girls' college in Debe.

He said that as a leading member of the Indian community, he has worked with all of T&T's prime ministers-Eric Williams, George Chambers and Basdeo Panday but that "Prime Minister Patrick Manning is bent on destroying 45 per cent of the population."

"Every action taken by the government is designed to destroy the strength of the Indian population," Maharaj declared, noting that discrimination by the government was expressed in the recent Privy Council judgment regarding the Trinity Cross.

Source: http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161484433

So the question is, does he speak for all East Indians in Trinidad? And if not, why take on such a role ("WE have never felt so insecure") ?

Me eh know what to think nah. :lol: :lol:

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 31st, 2009, 9:05 am

I think you should stop instigating!

Postby joker » May 31st, 2009, 9:10 am

I Think he is looking @ it from a hindu credit union/ clico view :lol:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 31st, 2009, 9:10 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:I think you should stop instigating!

You must be referencing Sat Maharaj, of course.

I am just relaying information, after all, some of my fellow and beloved Trinidadians are under threat.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 31st, 2009, 9:14 am

joker wrote:I Think he is looking @ it from a hindu credit union/ clico view :lol:

Perhaps, perhaps not.

Postby r3iXmann » May 31st, 2009, 9:16 am

"We have never felt so insecure as we are feeling today because government has a plan to destroy the Hindus of this land"

all indians are hindu? :|

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » May 31st, 2009, 9:16 am

since when indian = hindu?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » May 31st, 2009, 9:17 am

Ent...many indians aren't hindu, and many hindus aren't indian...well maybe not the second part, but certianly the first :lol:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 31st, 2009, 9:27 am

reiXmann wrote:
"We have never felt so insecure as we are feeling today because government has a plan to destroy the Hindus of this land"

all indians are hindu? :|

All hindus are insecure?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 31st, 2009, 9:31 am

According to Sat:

All Indians are under threat, and

All Indians who are Hindus are under threat.

No, rodfarva, not all Hindus are insecure because not all Hindus are Indians.

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 31st, 2009, 9:33 am

AbstractPoetic,
You finish cook food for your husband this morning?

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 31st, 2009, 9:35 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:AbstractPoetic,
You finish cook food for your husband this morning?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Ironically, he is also of Indian influence. But he isn't my hubby. :lol: :lol:

Lets stick to the topic, shall we?

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 31st, 2009, 9:38 am

Indian you say!
I take it that you have mastered the art of roti making.........or else, he will be eating some where else!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » May 31st, 2009, 9:39 am

SNIPER 3000 wrote:Indian you say!
I take it that you have mastered the art of roti making.........or else, he will be eating some where else!

Not all East Indians eat roti, Sniper. :D

Sequel

Postby Sequel » May 31st, 2009, 10:18 am

AbstractPoetic,Do you understand what you are asking ?

Postby buzz » May 31st, 2009, 10:31 am

sat is ah kyat

and thats a most irresponsible statement

it was a cheap and very poor way to fuel an anti PNM movement

i mean i find the PNM gov't the most balls and corrupt ever buh sh1t man dese nancy stories :?

Postby buzz » May 31st, 2009, 10:39 am

he did call

he wants his rhyms back :(

zeeshan66

Postby zeeshan66 » May 31st, 2009, 10:40 am

a very intriguing statement. from my perspective i can definitely say that from observing and conversing with the indian people here in T&T there are alot of grievances the Indian people of Trinidad have and directly associate with the PNM government. However I have hope and think with the younger generations being more policy focused and less racially anything, things in this country can really turn around. We must be more aware of who we elect and what we want them to do for us and the country….then will these ridiculous issues of race, sex, religion etc be subsided

SNIPER 3000

Postby SNIPER 3000 » May 31st, 2009, 10:45 am

zeeshan66,
You bring the tiger yet?
If so i have plenty roti remain from yesterday.i could bring some.

Postby joker » May 31st, 2009, 11:00 am

T&T there are alot of grievances the Indian people of Trinidad have

IS EVERYBODY............ not limited to indians.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » May 31st, 2009, 2:38 pm

Sat needs to hush his stink mouth......

Postby DFC » May 31st, 2009, 5:19 pm

oh gorm..me aint go bother argue with A$$. A-another S-sat S-Statement.
i gonna curl up my hair..and be safe yes...lol

ASSS - Another Stupid Sat Statement.
Triple S- Super Stupid Sat Statement.

which category this fall under?

Postby bushwakka » May 31st, 2009, 6:04 pm

Silvermike wrote:since when indian = hindu?

x2....thas what i want to know

Postby RASC » May 31st, 2009, 6:11 pm

Sad...

vin123

Postby vin123 » May 31st, 2009, 8:55 pm

worksux101 wrote:

Ent...many indians aren't hindu, and many hindus aren't indian...well maybe not the second part, but certianly the first :lol:

well not many, but I do know some rasta hindus lol

How long Sat is the Sec General of d SDMS? Sometimes that man does give Hindu ppl a bad name...

Postby MG Man » May 31st, 2009, 8:58 pm

Ap does it really matter?
Sat Maraj is just another jakass with a mike, free to say whatever he wants.......

Postby DFC » May 31st, 2009, 9:04 pm

Supercat. Aka William Maragh (Maharaj), is an indian. and cuz of the name ..brahmin too!

I vote him for Secretary General of Maha Sabha. Just imagine how he would deal with reporters and the media! ....Cabin-stabbin
To quote the man "We ah rude bwoy yute and we doh take no back chat, yuh pull ah big chat patrick and cant defend dat, is ah laventille yuh come from, ah go sen yuh rite back"

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 31st, 2009, 9:34 pm

the_DFC wrote:Supercat. Aka William Maragh (Maharaj), is an indian. and cuz of the name ..brahmin too!

I vote him for Secretary General of Maha Sabha. Just imagine how he would deal with reporters and the media! ....Cabin-stabbin

you know cabin stabbin is not about actual stabbing right?