WTK: Blackberry Bold or Blackberry Javelin (New Curve)

streetlifestyle

WTK: Blackberry Bold or Blackberry Javelin (New Curve)

Postby streetlifestyle » May 26th, 2009, 8:36 am

I wanna buy one of these and wanna know which is the better buy.............. Tuners please help!!!

PS. If u know of anybody who has one of these for sale plz lemme kno.. Thx ppl
Last edited by streetlifestyle on May 26th, 2009, 9:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby janfar » May 26th, 2009, 8:43 am

Well the Blackberry bold good for fone calls whereas the javelin good for throwing and maybe even can be used as a weapon.

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » May 26th, 2009, 8:59 am

LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » May 26th, 2009, 9:10 am

Ok ppl.... For clarity sake, the Blackberry Javelin is the same as the Blackberry 8990 curve.

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 26th, 2009, 9:23 am

HTC phones are the best pda phones out.

Postby RBphoto » May 26th, 2009, 9:34 am

ZeroOne wrote:HTC phones are the best pda phones out.

They do everything exceptionally well except make calls :lol:

Nokia FTW, any e-series.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 26th, 2009, 10:39 am

i rather a javelin. if u wait a while digicel maybe dropping their price to compete with private shop owners depends on the heads say

Postby tr1ad » May 26th, 2009, 11:22 am

all dem new blackberry is d same

anyone works good

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » May 26th, 2009, 11:55 am

ok then..... getting the javelin for 3500 and the bold for 4150...
i jus wanna know which one badder!!!!!!!!!!!! (yeah i know is not a word)

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » May 26th, 2009, 12:19 pm

crossdrilled wrote:

Nokia FTW, any e-series.

lol ouch !!

get the javelin .. its a bit sleeker than the rest plus its thinner . I wanted to get 1 but I see my guntress nieghbour coasting tht like a cepep ph i say nuh I go stick to my lil pearl yes :lol: :lol: :lol: it does the same job anyways ..

B-TORF

Postby B-TORF » May 27th, 2009, 9:04 am

Bold(9000) is slightly faster and keys are bigger..................more suited to guys with bigger fingers.

Javelin(8900) is sleeker, cheaper in price and has a better camera(3.2MP) as opposed to the Bold's(2.0MP).

All reviews on both phones have actually put the Javelin ahead of the Bold.

Price probably being the main factor, because they are practically the same phone with different packaging.

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » May 27th, 2009, 10:57 am

i changed from my curve to the bold, the bold is nice a little faster, better browser. But daz about it.

I prefered the curve size, bold not worth it

casper

Postby casper » May 29th, 2009, 7:53 am

bold too big jed

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » May 29th, 2009, 9:44 am

the new curve is sweet, but the storm is also a very sweet phone.

Postby SUPAstarr » May 29th, 2009, 10:06 am

crossdrilled wrote:

Nokia FTW, any e-series.

Really now!! I guess my touch pro, an TYTN II were special edition call models

casper

Postby casper » May 29th, 2009, 11:02 am

JJ16 wrote:the new curve is sweet, but the storm is also a very sweet phone.

actually...the bold seems to be blackberry's flagship unit for the while....

read plenty shitty reviews on the storm

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 29th, 2009, 11:20 am

SUPAstarr wrote:
crossdrilled wrote:

Nokia FTW, any e-series.

Really now!! I guess my touch pro, an TYTN II were special edition call models

dont worry he obviously doesent know anthing about HTC phones anyway im proud of mine never had a problem with calls and turning heads :twisted:

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » May 29th, 2009, 11:36 am

that HTC real hot!!!!!! No lie!!!!!!!
Not used to the OS tho so..... i might stick wit what i know

Postby SUPAstarr » May 29th, 2009, 12:20 pm

^^ if you use a windows computer then u already kno how to use the phone!!!!

My lifesaver.......

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » May 29th, 2009, 1:04 pm

hmmmm
ah thinking here..................................
maybe i might go HTC after all!

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » May 29th, 2009, 2:01 pm

All my friends who have blackberry regretted it after seeing my HTC :twisted: . you cant go wrong with HTC phones. The new ones are even better.

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » May 29th, 2009, 5:39 pm

My buddy had the HTC touch 2, the phone looks good, but its too fat and the touch screen sucks. Sold him my old curve haha

Postby teems1 » May 29th, 2009, 6:02 pm

don't get a blackberry, or any of those newfangled phones

they turn perfectly normal people into zombies who stare and fiddle with that blasted gadget whole damn day.

its quite annoying tbh.

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » May 29th, 2009, 6:03 pm

teems1 wrote:don't get a blackberry, or any of those newfangled phones

they turn perfectly normal people into zombies who stare and fiddle with that blasted gadget whole damn day.

its quite annoying tbh.

100% True :wink: :shock: :shock:

Postby teems1 » May 29th, 2009, 6:17 pm

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » June 2nd, 2009, 10:52 am

i have a lil business. so i need live messenger, web access, maps + GPS, bluetooth and wifi. what suggestions yuh have now?

Cid

Postby Cid » June 2nd, 2009, 10:53 am

n97

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » June 2nd, 2009, 11:04 am

hmmmmmmm

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 6th, 2009, 9:36 pm

arite so i had the storm for a week and now i tinking about trying out one of these, so far it appears more ppl place the curve infront of the bold...

anyone know where sells the curve for a good price and stuff?