observe....

observe....

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2009, 12:05 pm

that image is from a sale in the Classifieds. My thing is this..... you gone and stuff a RB25 that was originally made for a SKYLINE into a 20 plus yr old Body that clearly has NO structural work done to support the transplant and run this on (insert random street racing location)

WHY?... must i cry and say "RIP" when the car decides to disintegrate all of a sudden?.....must i pay homage to the fact thst you is "Somebody husband/son/Boyfriend" becuz you decide to do that peice of madness?

steups....know whats the sad part?...it go sell.....

Viva the unsafe practices on our rads!! RACE!! RUN!! GO KILL YUHSELF!!!

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » May 25th, 2009, 12:10 pm

everybody want speed cheap and dont think of saftey first.

Postby Maserati » May 25th, 2009, 12:12 pm

:skurry: :skurry:
looks like it'll fall apart

only a matter of time before it disintegrates around the driver/passengers

When you change an engine in a vehicle don't you have to inform the insurance company, license office?
Do they inspect the vehicle and determine if it is safe and road worthy?

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2009, 12:13 pm

Fuzz Master wrote:everybody want speed cheap and dont think of saftey first.

no dem want to have bragging rights...to say "EH EH!!! YUH COLLECT LICKX FRO MA CHARMAR JED!!"......and as you sulk in your Evo/Scoobie/Legacy/VR4 thats properly kitted out for saftey, dey peel out...doing LSD burnouts and ting.....cuz when dey reach home..is level bull de collecting from dey "wife/GF"...

geeez.....

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 25th, 2009, 12:14 pm

i feel if i drive too close to that mih car go get tetanus :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby noshownogo » May 25th, 2009, 12:15 pm

rasta...it have some men dat woulda consider purchasing dat on this site self eh...men only want to go fast, can't stop, can't turn a corner, some can't even go over a speed hump :|

Postby r3iXmann » May 25th, 2009, 12:16 pm

Maserati wrote:
When you change an engine in a vehicle don't you have to inform the insurance company, license office?
Do they inspect the vehicle and determine if it is safe and road worthy?

you're supposed to..but this is only checked/clamped down on when you go for inspection (how many people regularly inspect their cars?)

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » May 25th, 2009, 12:17 pm

and when somebody dies from lack of safety what then. yeah sleepers are good but when done right and safe. things like this does real frustrate me.

GSKA.

Re: observe....

Postby GSKA. » May 25th, 2009, 12:22 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:Image

that image is from a sale in the Classifieds. My thing is this..... you gone and stuff a RB25 that was originally made for a SKYLINE into a 20 plus yr old Body that clearly has NO structural work done to support the transplant and run this on (insert random street racing location)

WHY?... must i cry and say "RIP" when the car decides to disintegrate all of a sudden?.....must i pay homage to the fact thst you is "Somebody husband/son/Boyfriend" becuz you decide to do that peice of madness?

steups....know whats the sad part?...it go sell.....

Viva the unsafe practices on our rads!! RACE!! RUN!! GO KILL YUHSELF!!!

agreed x100%

mind it . if u post it on his trd. dea go take it for a neg. comment.

:!:

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2009, 12:24 pm

^^ it is a negative comment....we are long past the age of "trying out"....WE all know that a RB25 is a powerful engine...we all know that if put in a smaller chaissis it will practically fly......but for the love of your love ones!! DO IT PROPERLY!!....spen yuh money..or dont spend at all....

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 25th, 2009, 12:24 pm

GSKA.

Tech posts: 0
My 2NRide:

^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol: proof that it does have intelligent life south of the caroni :lol: :lol: :lol:

WTF

Postby WTF » May 25th, 2009, 12:27 pm

at least the bonnet aint go fly off when he pull off... :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » May 25th, 2009, 12:29 pm

WTF wrote:at least the bonnet aint go fly off when he pull off... :lol:

you sure?

yu seeing pins holding that down?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 25th, 2009, 12:34 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
WTF wrote:at least the bonnet aint go fly off when he pull off... :lol:

you sure?

yu seeing pins holding that down?

ah now going to say that :shock: :shock: :shock:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 25th, 2009, 12:41 pm

Fuzz Master wrote:and when somebody dies from lack of safety what then. yeah sleepers are good but when done right and safe.
Thanks! :D

Oops.... :oops: My car is stock!

The laws exist to prevent this type of travesty.... but again... there is only SELECTIVE ENFORCEMENT! If it had dark tint they would stop him and ask him to remove it, but that would be it. They would not look at all the other offences being committed by the owner of this vehicle..

Postby A172 » May 25th, 2009, 12:43 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ it is a negative comment....we are long past the age of "trying out"....WE all know that a RB25 is a powerful engine...we all know that if put in a smaller chaissis it will practically fly......but for the love of your love ones!! DO IT PROPERLY!!....spen yuh money..or dont spend at all..

agreed.....if yuh hadda buy sumn cheap, at least spend the sh1tload yuh save to make sure it cud handle what you 'build' it for.

Mini

Postby Mini » May 25th, 2009, 12:47 pm

I agree 100%

have a look at some of these cars... note the level of preparation that went into them and they push 200-300bhp

forget the fact that they are competition prepared cars.. but they are also street legal (all rally cars have to be). MAJOR body work is done to reinforce the chassis and the body panels.

http://www.rallycarsforsale.net/clas/in ... s&id=40128

http://www.rallycarsforsale.net/clas/in ... s&id=39050

http://www.rallycarsforsale.net/clas/in ... s&id=37857

http://www.rallycarsforsale.net/clas/in ... s&id=37815

http://www.rallycarsforsale.net/clas/in ... s&id=37521

Postby equipped2ripp » May 25th, 2009, 12:49 pm

the person who drives this car is a #$%@.... you all should have seen him on the Cross on Friday night, doing burnouts in a crowd of people and creating lots of smoke right infront of the food carts.

then he was launching the car in traffic, where cars were closely parked on either side... only to mash brakes about 5 meters in front, because of the traffic ahead.

when he was in the traffic, people told him not to do such, because people were walking close to the vehicle and whatnot... adults and children. even though people told him about the way he was driving, this fool still did the sheit he was doing before.

i wish he crashes that car to hurt himself only and no one else.
Last edited by equipped2ripp on May 25th, 2009, 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » May 25th, 2009, 12:50 pm

cheups doh be hatin on d badd ride
the rust holes is for lightening the body and the blade wings adding downforce. The space between the door and fender is to flow air into the car to add downforce yuh just doh understand the ghetto engineering

BTW whatever happen to gettin cars inspected then again who yuh know is how u does get a sticker

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 25th, 2009, 12:55 pm

is that a joylet? :|

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » May 25th, 2009, 12:59 pm

no ,,, issa blasted CHAMAR .. yuh cyar read ah wuh richie :lol: :lol: :lol:

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » May 25th, 2009, 1:13 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Fuzz Master wrote:everybody want speed cheap and dont think of saftey first.

no dem want to have bragging rights...to say "EH EH!!! YUH COLLECT LICKX FRO MA CHARMAR JED!!"......and as you sulk in your Evo/Scoobie/Legacy/VR4 thats properly kitted out for saftey, dey peel out...doing LSD burnouts and ting.....cuz when dey reach home..is level bull de collecting from dey "wife/GF"...

geeez.....

exactly!!!!

Postby wagonrunner » May 25th, 2009, 1:24 pm

RichieRich wrote:is that a joylet? :|

how .................................dare ...................................you ..................................sir?

that look like something the General Manager of toyota would be pleased is representing the brand in the whole southern caribbean?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » May 25th, 2009, 1:32 pm

what does AJEET have to say about that car i wonder :?

shottah_crew

Postby shottah_crew » May 25th, 2009, 1:36 pm

d ting is, when the car choose to fall apart is not only himself he putting in danger, but the poor roaduser who doing the correct thing as well. :?

Naka

Postby Naka » May 25th, 2009, 2:07 pm

equipped2ripp wrote:the person who drives this car is a #$%@.... you all should have seen him on the Cross on Friday night, doing burnouts in a crowd of people and creating lots of smoke right infront of the food carts.

Welcome to the cross on a Saturday, with almost anybody in a transplant doing the same thing.

I was gonna say something, but then somebody would say, "...if yuh money tight on building a fast car, then doh build one jed..."

PS. I wonder how the sale of this car here on tuner will be affected by this post?

GSKA.

Postby GSKA. » May 25th, 2009, 3:32 pm

Naka wrote:
equipped2ripp wrote:the person who drives this car is a #$%@.... you all should have seen him on the Cross on Friday night, doing burnouts in a crowd of people and creating lots of smoke right infront of the food carts.

Welcome to the cross on a Saturday, with almost anybody in a transplant doing the same thing.

I was gonna say something, but then somebody would say, "...if yuh money tight on building a fast car, then doh build one jed..."

PS. I wonder how the sale of this car here on tuner will be affected by this post?

for one i would like to see d BIGGER #$%@ WHO PAYING $13,000 fu da. :!:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » May 25th, 2009, 4:29 pm

Naka wrote:Welcome to the cross on a Saturday, with almost anybody in a transplant doing the same thing.
"Almost Anybody" = RB & SR ent?! :lol:

Naka wrote:I was gonna say something, but then somebody would say, "...if yuh money tight on building a fast car, then doh build one jed..."
Damn straight! Smart of you to not say anything. :P

Naka wrote:PS. I wonder how the sale of this car here on tuner will be affected by this post?
We can only hope that any potential buyer will reconsider buying this vehicle unless he's planning on a comprehensive rebuild! :!:

TechArt

Postby TechArt » May 25th, 2009, 5:03 pm

........ ok its a crappy build, buh he did it with his money not so?. Its not the car but the driver that is the problem, everyone wants a fast "powerful car" but few can refrain from doing sheit on the road ways with it. So lets be real about this issue.
A 1st gen rx7 wid a RB20 det is da safe?, wa about a RB26DET in a S13?, look a simple thing as a turbo on a civic or a lancer without a lsd is dangerous thing in the wrong hands under hard acc its gonna want to pull all over the place. Anyone that alters the original specs of their car to pass its safe limit is endangering ppl.
Improper spring rates on your car, low profile tires, drop low cars we all are guilty. So ppl in glass houses should not throw stones. And the new owner of that car should fully understand what he is buying and respect it.

Naka

Postby Naka » May 25th, 2009, 5:15 pm

Computerman wrote:
Naka wrote:Welcome to the cross on a Saturday, with almost anybody in a transplant doing the same thing.
"Almost Anybody" = RB & SR ent?! :lol:

Naka wrote:I was gonna say something, but then somebody would say, "...if yuh money tight on building a fast car, then doh build one jed..."
Damn straight! Smart of you to not say anything. :P

Naka wrote:PS. I wonder how the sale of this car here on tuner will be affected by this post?
We can only hope that any potential buyer will reconsider buying this vehicle unless he's planning on a comprehensive rebuild! :!:

^Ah hoss! If I was to buy it, yur last point is what I would do. Well unless if the rich guys accept me.... YEah right.