Accident in Claxton Bay?

Notorious Scullman

Accident in Claxton Bay?

Postby Notorious Scullman » May 19th, 2009, 3:21 pm

Heard there's a terrible accident on the highway around Claxton Bay.

Apparently only random pieces of vehicles are visible.

And traffic is said to be backing up rapidy

Anyone have more info?

Postby A172 » May 19th, 2009, 3:31 pm

probly some econobox ricer in a topend battle from sando to north.

dugur

Postby dugur » May 19th, 2009, 4:07 pm

Heard 3 ppl dead...

Foxy

Postby Foxy » May 19th, 2009, 4:14 pm

has anyone heard anything on the news....

that was an hour or so ago, has it been cleaned up?? :?: :?: :?: :?: :?:

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 19th, 2009, 4:16 pm

heard 2 ppl died in it..on the news

Dragist

Postby Dragist » May 19th, 2009, 4:21 pm

RIP to all that have lost their lives .

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » May 19th, 2009, 4:40 pm

when i passed it had 2 people in the suv

Postby Maserati » May 19th, 2009, 4:42 pm

RIP to those who died..anyone have a figure for the amount of people who lost their lives in auto accidents this year?

Foxy

Postby Foxy » May 19th, 2009, 4:45 pm

any details on if traffic still back up :?: :?: :? :?

AutoSport

Postby AutoSport » May 19th, 2009, 4:59 pm

"anyone have a figure for the amount of people who lost their lives in auto accidents this year?"
AT THIS LOCATION????

Parvin

Postby Parvin » May 19th, 2009, 5:02 pm

Just heard on TV6 that one died, 2 seriously injured and 1 escaped unharmed.

Postby Maserati » May 19th, 2009, 5:03 pm

AutoSport wrote:"anyone have a figure for the amount of people who lost their lives in auto accidents this year?"
AT THIS LOCATION????

yup and a total figure of lives lost on the roads this year.

dugur

Postby dugur » May 19th, 2009, 5:12 pm

Heard the traffic was backed up to just after couva..

Postby Damien » May 19th, 2009, 5:29 pm

Real traffic heading to south :!:

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » May 19th, 2009, 5:40 pm

still backed up all now

was stuck in traffic for ova 2hrs

Virus

Postby Virus » May 19th, 2009, 5:44 pm

Sorry about the quality taken by a fellow tuner and forwarded to me while in traffic :shock:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 19th, 2009, 6:09 pm

OUCH!

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » May 19th, 2009, 6:11 pm

Foxy wrote:any details on if traffic still back up :?: :?: :? :?

you should reach home 4hrs after only to find out it was your loved ones while you were only thinking of the traffic and twisting your face. :?

Postby noshownogo » May 19th, 2009, 6:51 pm

looks like a wingroad and a kia sorento

Postby noshownogo » May 19th, 2009, 7:03 pm

yup news just confirmed the two vehicles, the report states that the driver of the sorento lost control and came over the highway onto an on coming vehicle (wingroad). One person in the wingroad died on impact and another on the way to the hospital, occupants in the Kia survived.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 19th, 2009, 7:04 pm

^ yup..but i heard...
2 dead
2 injured
according to CNC
Driver of the kia lost control and flipped, colliding with the wingroad.
Passenger of wingroad died, (and i believe driver of the wingroad too)
Kia driver is unharmed

Smokey

Postby Smokey » May 19th, 2009, 7:19 pm

rodfarva, i read something else (thing at the bottom of screen on CNC3) stated that both the driver and a passenger of the wingroad died....no one in the sorento died.

I wonder if they can charge the surving the driver of the sorento for man slaughter? Anyone that 'flies' across the median was more than likely speeding.

Postby Damien » May 19th, 2009, 8:32 pm

Smokey wrote:rodfarva, i read something else (thing at the bottom of screen on CNC3) stated that both the driver and a passenger of the wingroad died....no one in the sorento died.

I wonder if they can charge the surving the driver of the sorento for man slaughter? Anyone that 'flies' across the median was more than likely speeding.

X2 most of the time is the innocent people that die

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 19th, 2009, 9:13 pm

Damien wrote:
Smokey wrote:rodfarva, i read something else (thing at the bottom of screen on CNC3) stated that both the driver and a passenger of the wingroad died....no one in the sorento died.

X2 most of the time is the innocent people that die

yup, that is the story according to CNC

Seems likely that the driver of the Kia will be charged.

Postby wagon r » May 19th, 2009, 9:21 pm

allyuh see how the police woman buff up the firemen for tryin to help the wingroad people....

.....i could see some family members cussin.....would really like to see what caused the whole thing....

...hard to think folks could have been saved and they stopped the EMS from doing their job.... :|

rmlmv

Postby rmlmv » May 19th, 2009, 9:25 pm

Steups.... The driver of the kia should be executed.

But nah, he going to resume his life normal normal... the Trinbago way.

I tell allyuh... if any of my family ever get killed like this, that driver and he whole family... child tooo... trial by fire. I promise.

Postby gt4tified » May 19th, 2009, 9:35 pm

Tuners, the occupants of the wingroad were my co-worker's father, mother and an aunt.

She heard the news as soon as it happened and went to the accident site. Her father and aunt are dead and her mother is warded in the hospital.

The driver of the other vehicle was untouched.

ChuckeyBaby

Postby ChuckeyBaby » May 19th, 2009, 9:58 pm

thank god I did not have to come down the highway this evening.... I can only imagine that traffic ...... but so sorry for the people that lost their lives.. so sad...

Postby foss » May 19th, 2009, 10:07 pm

gt4tified wrote:Tuners, the occupants of the wingroad were my co-worker's father, mother and an aunt.

She heard the news as soon as it happened and went to the accident site. Her father and aunt are dead and her mother is warded in the hospital.

The driver of the other vehicle was untouched.

sheit..

sorry to hear that :(

RIP to all that lost their lives and her mother - may she have a speedy recovery