Replacement...

Jack the Ripper

Replacement...

Postby Jack the Ripper » May 10th, 2009, 6:27 am

Folks,I've had my driver's licence and ID card stolen.Do I need a police report before I apply for replacement cards?

Pls advise,
JTR

twisha

Postby twisha » May 10th, 2009, 6:50 am

yip u do. You also need an affidavit.

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 10th, 2009, 7:29 am

:| :| :|

XtraHeavy

Postby XtraHeavy » May 10th, 2009, 7:36 am

A photocopy or knowing your drivers permit info would be extremely helpful eg date of issue etc at licensing for the replacement permit or else they give you this huge book to go through and find your info.

Postby SR » May 10th, 2009, 7:39 am

Ignorant Ignis wrote::| :| :|

i agree

Postby Ignorant Ignis » May 10th, 2009, 8:04 am

i could see the result of this thread being a

"i told you so"

Postby SR » May 10th, 2009, 8:11 am

and a bailnah to the head

Mr. Cheese

Re: Replacement...

Postby Mr. Cheese » May 10th, 2009, 8:53 am

Jack the Ripper wrote:Folks,I've had my driver's licence and ID card stolen.Do I need a police report before I apply for replacement cards?

Pls advise,
JTR

1. Go to police station and make a report

2. Go to Justice of the Peace and swear an affidavit

3. When you go for your DP and make the payment, you get a "chit"/receipt. The receipt would have the location you paid the fee, the date, time and a number like this #001-000016. This would make it easier to get back all your info and make it easier for them to re-issue a replacement DP.

4. Go to ID card office with a copy of the police report and a copy of the sworn affidavit. You would then have to go thru the normal ID card application process. It would usually take about 6-8 weeks to get it.

ztune

Postby ztune » May 10th, 2009, 9:19 am

SR wrote:and a bailnah to the head

u know wheyz dat? in real u doh look like u kno what dat is

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » May 10th, 2009, 9:42 am

crazy_ztune wrote:

Looks could be deceiving eh...

Postby SR » May 10th, 2009, 9:50 am

crazy_ztune wrote:

actually i am only now learning my families history in indian culture

having being brought up in canada and florida and only being exposed to the american culture

Jack the Ripper

Postby Jack the Ripper » May 10th, 2009, 12:56 pm

thanks...and I already got more than enough "i told you so's" from everyone :cry:

larafan

Postby larafan » May 10th, 2009, 1:09 pm

Jack the Ripper wrote:thanks...and I already got more than enough "i told you so's" from everyone :cry:

yes....but did u get any...."ah tell yuh dat yuh know's"

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 10th, 2009, 4:35 pm

SR wrote:
Ignorant Ignis wrote::| :| :|

i agree

X3

Postby bushwakka » May 10th, 2009, 6:07 pm

XtraHeavy wrote:A photocopy or knowing your drivers permit info would be extremely helpful eg date of issue etc at licensing for the replacement permit or else they give you this huge book to go through and find your info.

yea but once u kno the month u got it in, iz no ceen

sputhtuner

Postby sputhtuner » May 10th, 2009, 7:16 pm

Bess info from Cheese,helpful as always