Apple iphone 3G problems

pugman18

Apple iphone 3G problems

Postby pugman18 » May 7th, 2009, 12:55 pm

does anyone know how to solve the caller ID problem with the 3G iphone..

you can see the callers name in the 'recents' but when u actually recieve a call the number shows up and not the name.

I tried saving the number with the (868) code..but still doesn't help.

Can anyone shed light on this..i'm using 2.2.1 firmware on 2.30 baseband with a REBEL sim unlock.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 7th, 2009, 12:57 pm

tried adding '1' before the 868?
either that or

get a nokia

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » May 7th, 2009, 1:05 pm

Install the callerid fix from Cydia. If you're not jailbroken, add the +1 before the #

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 7th, 2009, 1:07 pm

you need to add 1 infront all the numbers

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » May 7th, 2009, 1:27 pm

tried that and still not working.. :(

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » May 7th, 2009, 1:45 pm

add a nokia

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » May 7th, 2009, 1:49 pm

add a nokia

how u hating on the iphone so dred? lol..

to me its still a bess phone.

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » May 7th, 2009, 1:51 pm

keep adding 1's til it works, trust meeeeeee...

wha u mean exactly..i always adding 1(868) 652 **** and the number alone still shows up..

thanks for all the replied btw fellas

Postby Aaron 2NR » May 7th, 2009, 2:09 pm

put the +

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » May 7th, 2009, 2:24 pm

yeaa i tried with the +1...still aint workin..

i stored the number as +1(868)653**** and when i recieve the call the full number comes up..

but if i check missed or recieved calls i seein the contact name..

damn..this thing is frustrating..

SRASC

Postby SRASC » May 7th, 2009, 3:49 pm

Cydia wrote:CallerID Fix for 2.2

If you have trouble with Caller ID or SMS because your country is unsupported. Last N Digits Match for FW 2.2 only. Try also Format Fix for 2.2 (ispazio.net/en). By Carlo Franchino

Version: 1.1
Author: Carlo Franchino
Section: Localization

Identifier: com.frank.callerid-fix-for-22
Maintainer: iSpazio.net
Homepage: http://www.spaziocellulare.com/ispazio/ ... ollection/
File Name: .//deb/callerid-fix-for-22.deb
Size: 2598 bytes
Architecture: iphoneos-arm

An option only if it is jailbroken with Cydia installed.

Postby M_2NR » May 7th, 2009, 4:44 pm

rodfarva wrote:add a nokia

did thata few weeks back.. never turned back 8)