Public Domestic Violence..what wud u do?

urabus

Public Domestic Violence..what wud u do?

Postby urabus » April 22nd, 2009, 7:57 pm

Just went to put gas and on my way to the gas station I saw this couple fighting, and the man was slamming up the young lady against a school wall. There were 2 kids i think and he 3 friends stood rite there laughing/smiling. Everybody around just watching pointing fingers and not doing nutting.

After putting my gas I passed back but they were gone?

Was I supposed to do something?

The incident just soured my entire afternoon. :(

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 22nd, 2009, 7:58 pm

call the police...as soon as you saw it... :?

Postby Damien » April 22nd, 2009, 8:00 pm

10pg

urabus

Postby urabus » April 22nd, 2009, 8:01 pm

yeah that is why i passed back to see if they were still there as the police station was close by, but its very sad to see a husband beating his wife not only in front their kids, but his friends and the public and no one dare intervened.

Postby r3iXmann » April 22nd, 2009, 8:02 pm

do nothing, then come on 2nr and make a post about it :fadein:

Postby Damien » April 22nd, 2009, 8:03 pm

Suppose she horn him or he ketch she with ah mandingo doing the dutty :?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:05 pm

yeah that is why i passed back

passed back? she could be dead by then...u shudve called one time...

and the public and no one dare intervened.

sorta like yourself :? noone's saying to go there...but a simple phone call to the police, especially if closeby, would be pretty simple don't you think...

Re: Public Domestic Violence..what wud u do?

Postby Damien » April 22nd, 2009, 8:07 pm

cute corolla wrote:Just went to put gas and on my way to the gas station I saw this couple fighting, and the man was slamming up the young lady against a school wall. There were 2 kids i think and he 3 friends stood rite there laughing/smiling. Everybody around just watching pointing fingers and not doing nutting.

You did the same

urabus

Postby urabus » April 22nd, 2009, 8:08 pm

now honestly..if i called or went to the police station they might have had some excuse...no vehicles, no officers to leave...

my question is wud you intervene?

Postby Damien » April 22nd, 2009, 8:11 pm

cute corolla wrote:now honestly..if i called or went to the police station they have had some excuse...no vehicles, no officers to leave...

How you so sure that would of happen if something happening to one of your own would you think like that?

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:12 pm

now honestly..if i called or went to the police station they might have had some excuse...no vehicles, no officers to leave...

oh ok...good point...on the chance there were no good officers there, its better to just leave them...

I would not phsyically intervene...i would have called the police right away...simple...

neoise

Postby neoise » April 22nd, 2009, 8:20 pm

'sigh ....... one does not know what one will do in such situations. You would hope you do the right thing in theory but in reality sometimes it just doesn't work that way. That being said - the least that you could do was call the police since it was the safest and most non confrontational option

Postby bluesteel29 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:26 pm

i would ah offer de man ah bill to stop beat he wife

Postby teems1 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:31 pm

bluesteel29 wrote:i would ah offer de man ah bill to stop beat he wife

you're kidding right?

afterwards, every night he'd drag his wife to that spot and beat her till someone paid him to stop.

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:33 pm

at least call the police and report the incident. That is all you probably could have done at the time.

Postby bluesteel29 » April 22nd, 2009, 8:36 pm

theres nothing much u can do in a situation like that...if u try to help her out on the spot, lixx sharing like water wen dem reach home

0awg

Re: Public Domestic Violence..what wud u do?

Postby 0awg » April 22nd, 2009, 8:40 pm

cute corolla wrote:Just went to put gas and on my way to the gas station I saw this couple fighting, and the man was slamming up the young lady against a school wall. There were 2 kids i think and he 3 friends stood rite there laughing/smiling. Everybody around just watching pointing fingers and not doing nutting.

1st: how you sure that is his wife? supposed was a pickpocket?

2nd: it must have a reason why this is happening, I doubt he mad. were you there to see what led up to these events? for all you know she was gettin on like an a$$ & buss 2 slap on him & he lose it..

3rd: how you sure the by standers were her friends? for all you know they saw her get catch red handed in a piece of slackness & laughing at her for what she getting.

4th: you used the words "man slamming up the young lady", how much older he looked than her? for all you know she is some lil tramp who drop out sch & living with some abusive man, she have 2 legs, if she dont know to walk away, I not using my 2 legs to walk in & intervene & waste my time. 2moro morning she will be back on his doorstep.

Postby joker » April 22nd, 2009, 8:45 pm

it can go 2 ways if you intervene
she can thank you after u intervene
or she and the man will turn around and strt to beat your ass for intervening

Postby buzz » April 22nd, 2009, 8:45 pm

cute corolla wrote:now honestly..if i called or went to the police station they might have had some excuse...no vehicles, no officers to leave...

we had a +12 page thread abt this already FYI

:arrow:

0awg

Postby 0awg » April 22nd, 2009, 8:49 pm

joker wrote:it can go 3 ways if you intervene
she can thank you after u intervene
or she and the man will turn around and strt to beat your ass for intervening
or she go back with the man next day like nuttin happen & make you an a$$

*fixed*

Postby brams112 » April 22nd, 2009, 9:45 pm

why you din call the cops and say man trying to chap up woman at x location come fas meh money running out ,ah name john wyane.... :lol: :lol: :lol: serious,or you cuddah do wah pioneer say

Postby Damien » April 22nd, 2009, 9:53 pm

Soundwave wrote:she shoulda run in and ress some slap pon the woman, always play for the winning team...

larafan

Postby larafan » April 22nd, 2009, 10:25 pm

is how u mean??!!!...i was jumping in dey....and saving de ooman...

btw......she was nice? :|

Postby AllTrac » April 22nd, 2009, 11:17 pm

you should of given that man a cold beer.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 22nd, 2009, 11:25 pm

sad :|

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 22nd, 2009, 11:45 pm

dont get in that i did once and the gyal turn on me (she was getting she ass slap up and she was cryng)

Postby Cjruckus » April 23rd, 2009, 12:02 am

when couples are fighting its best that you stay out of it because one day they could be at war with each other, saying how they will kill this one and that one, then the next day they in love again.

Leave them. Not your business, jump in your slow subaru 1.6 and leave the scene... even if it takes you 30 minutes without traffic.

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » April 23rd, 2009, 1:42 am

Cjruckus wrote:when couples are fighting its best that you stay out of it because one day they could be at war with each other, saying how they will kill this one and that one, then the next day they in love again.

Leave them. Not your business, jump in your slow subaru 1.6 and leave the scene... even if it takes you 30 minutes without traffic.

hahahahaha

Postby sMASH » April 23rd, 2009, 7:17 am

doh physically intervene. everybody else wuz jus watchin

call police and say 'ah man chasin ah oman wit ah cutlass'. u hadda make it seem like somebody goin an dead for them to come, n e odda story and deh doh ha time for u.

some oman like roses, plenty in trinidad like hard slap