who say they ain proud an excited. .they lie

VII

who say they ain proud an excited. .they lie

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 7:33 pm

all sheit aside. . .if allyuh ain proud of the goings on of today and the last few days allyuh lie or isn't a Trinidadian!!! lemme hear yuh Pios!!

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2009, 7:35 pm

the PRICE of all that...um.......pride........ :?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 17th, 2009, 7:35 pm

I am in no way proud.
Not even a little bit.
I am also 100% Trinidadian

I'd go even further to say, that anyone who is proud and considers this an all out good thing has no understanding of economics.

Postby r3iXmann » April 17th, 2009, 7:42 pm

im glad i got to see an AK and a M4 carbine at close quarters :|

Postby brams112 » April 17th, 2009, 7:42 pm

as mg said the price,,,,the proud ones try going to get health care somewhere after this sumit nah,that billion could have been better spent plus a mas man made real mas,he maybe thinking how to start spending,who went sumit village?one of the buildings was not finished plus a guntah drink hie sprite and leave the bottle where every one passing by will admire it :lol: :lol: :lol:

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 7:45 pm

well sucess and development does'nt come cheap. . .and well I guess allyuh lie then . . .lol!!!!!!!!!!!!!

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 7:48 pm

reiXmann wrote:im glad i got to see an AK and a M4 carbine at close quarters :|

you in the wrong country. . .police have no AK'S here. . .but I get your synical and sarcastic point. .

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 17th, 2009, 7:49 pm

7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.

We must spend a huge sum of money on being good hosts, while many other facets of our country's well being go underfunded.

axe

Postby axe » April 17th, 2009, 7:50 pm

i aint proud at all...i jus hope after the summit they dont come and say "tighten them belts tighter"

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » April 17th, 2009, 7:50 pm

I was proud until patos got up to speak -

Corn Soup and doubles - oh gawd what an idiot

Postby r3iXmann » April 17th, 2009, 7:51 pm

VII wrote:
reiXmann wrote:im glad i got to see an AK and a M4 carbine at close quarters :|

you in the wrong country. . .police have no AK'S here. . .but I get your synical and sarcastic point. .

but they have m4 carbines? :roll:

i was referring to the caricom soldiers

lol@you lecturing ME on our country's weapons :lol:

proceed,sir :arrow:

Postby MG Man » April 17th, 2009, 7:52 pm

reiXmann shootin fuss?

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 7:52 pm

rodfarva wrote:I am in no way proud.
Not even a little bit.

I'd go even further to say, that anyone who is proud and considers this an all out good thing has no understanding of economics.

I did'nt say I wanted an econimics lesson!!! I'm just expressing a bit of national pride. . . obviously your supply of negativity far out weighs present demand. . .

Postby r3iXmann » April 17th, 2009, 7:55 pm

VII wrote:
Not even a little bit.

I did'nt say I wanted an econimics lesson!!! I'm just expressing a bit of national pride. . . obviously your supply of negativity far out weighs present demand. . .

proud to be from a country that is WASTING money during hard economic times? and think...how are we gonna implement some of the "solutions" that come out of the summit? know what that's gonna cost?

$ :|

rodfarva

Re: who say they ain proud an excited. .they lie

Postby rodfarva » April 17th, 2009, 7:55 pm

VII wrote:
rodfarva wrote:I'd go even further to say, that anyone who is proud and considers this an all out good thing has no understanding of economics.

Actually your doing quite a bit more than expressing a bit of pride. Your insinuating that anyone who is not proud of the summit is unpatriotic or a liar.

VII wrote:all sheit aside. . .if allyuh ain proud of the goings on of today and the last few days allyuh lie or isn't a Trinidadian!!! lemme hear yuh Pios!!

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 7:56 pm

rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.

We must spend a huge sum of money on being good hosts, while many other facets of our country's well being go underfunded.

it was'nt a problem before the sudden global financial meltdown panic! announcement. .they reached too far to turn back,you know if they had decided too call it off many here wldve considered it an embarrassment. .
Last edited by VII on April 17th, 2009, 7:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2009, 7:57 pm

I for one am excited and proud. I personally know a couple military personnel that are traveling to the Caribbean for the first time, and low and behold it's to my country :mrgreen:

I'm proud due to the fact that...the leaders so far-have NOT HELD THEIR TOUNGUES!
They have expressed themselves to the fullest and have attempted to tackle the issues head on.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 17th, 2009, 7:57 pm

VII wrote:
rodfarva wrote:7, no they dont come cheap. Apparently our health care, citizens and livelihoods must suffer. Along with our police service, safety, rights and many other things.

it was'nt a problem since the sudden global financial meltdown panic!. .they reached too far to turn back,you know if they had decided too call it off many here wldve considered it an embarrassment. .

shows our forsight as a nation. Economists have been predicting this 'sudden global financial meltdown' for years. :rofl:
some people just too 'proud' to listen to them.
Last edited by rodfarva on April 17th, 2009, 8:00 pm, edited 1 time in total.

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 7:58 pm

RASC wrote:I for one am excited and proud. I personally know a couple military personnel that are traveling to the Caribbean for the first time, and low and behold it's to my country :mrgreen:

I'm proud due to the fact that...the leaders so far-have NOT HELD THEIR TOUNGUES!
They have expressed themselves to the fullest and have attempted to tackle the issues head on.

rel positive and serious summit so far!

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 7:59 pm

reiXmann wrote:
VII wrote:
Not even a little bit.

proud to be from a country that is WASTING money during hard economic times? and think...how are we gonna implement some of the "solutions" that come out of the summit? know what that's gonna cost?

be damn optimistic for once nah man!!! shiish . .

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 8:01 pm

axe wrote:i aint proud at all...i jus hope after the summit they dont come and say "tighten them belts tighter"

and as for you. . .like you have an axe to grind!! lol. .

Postby r3iXmann » April 17th, 2009, 8:02 pm

VII wrote:
reiXmann wrote:
VII wrote:
Not even a little bit.

i am an optimist..but on the other hand,i'm also a REALIST

trinis need to wake up and smell the sheit (it's not coffee anymore)

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 8:02 pm

saltydog wrote:I was proud until patos got up to speak -

Corn Soup and doubles - oh gawd what an idiot

yeh boy LOL!!!!!!!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 17th, 2009, 8:02 pm

VII wrote:
reiXmann wrote:
VII wrote:
Not even a little bit.

optimistic of what? what logical reason is there to be optimistic.

yes logic, that which seems to escape you, since your only argument is that we should be positive and optimistic

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2009, 8:03 pm

VII wrote:
RASC wrote:I for one am excited and proud. I personally know a couple military personnel that are traveling to the Caribbean for the first time, and low and behold it's to my country :mrgreen:

rel positive and serious summit so far!

...and this is what we want.
This may be our only opportunity to let our voices be heard.

For a fact I cannot stand Manning. But if ONE thing he has done right- it's been this summit so far. You can't argue that. Traffic and that foolishness is but a mere blip on the radar. A mere distraction to the BIG PICTURE.

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 8:04 pm

reiXmann wrote:
VII wrote:
reiXmann wrote:
VII wrote:
Not even a little bit.

i am an optimist..but on the other hand,i'm also a REALIST

trinis need to wake up and smell the sheit (it's not coffee anymore)

yes but its not a bad idea to 'fake it till you make it' if you have a real plan and goal. . .

Postby RASC » April 17th, 2009, 8:08 pm

McFarlene about to Represent :mrgreen:

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » April 17th, 2009, 8:09 pm

i would not say proud or excited... but happy........ the amount a cleaning and preperation and changes happen in no time at all.... it is just like magic....... :| :|

VII

Postby VII » April 17th, 2009, 8:09 pm

rodfarva wrote:
VII wrote:
reiXmann wrote:
VII wrote:
Not even a little bit.

optimistic of what? what logical reason is there to be optimistic.

yes logic, that which seems to escape you, since your only argument is that we should be positive and optimistic

positive and optimistic that the same mudda arse money you complaining about that has been spent to host this summit realizes some sorta mid to long term return,in trade income or even interest free foreign funding for venture capital or something like that. . .just take your head out of your arse a bit and you would understand what I'm saying. .
Last edited by VII on April 17th, 2009, 8:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.