anti-balding products??

MBC Autotronix

Re: anti-balding products??

Postby MBC Autotronix » April 5th, 2009, 6:33 pm

skylinechild wrote:yea stop wearing hats / caps.

^^ dais bulllshit advice...just rumours... provilus supposed to be ok...but at d end of the day, it's hereditary and u cant stop it

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 5th, 2009, 6:36 pm

dadio wrote:

^^ dais bulllshit advice...just rumours... provilus supposed to be ok...but at d end of the day, it's hereditary and u cant stop it

so i screwed

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 5th, 2009, 6:49 pm

aR&D wrote:from a hereditary point of view, if your mom's father and/or brothers are balding or have thin hair then the probability of you (mom's male offspring) is very high.

Ditto.

To the OP: have you ruled out other factors for your baldness (ie alopecia?)

To minimize shedding and maximize growth I recommend you do the following:

1. Take at least 2,000 mg of MSM. MSM is used for increasing hair growth and filling in bald areas/thin hairlines.

2. Up on the moisturizer. Coconut Oil tends to be a tad bit too strong for my liking, but I love peppermint, rosemary, lavender and emu oils.

3. Don't treat your hair harshly, meaning, don't brush or comb rigorously. The lower the maintenance, the better.

Good luck!
Last edited by AbstractPoetic on April 5th, 2009, 7:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 5th, 2009, 6:53 pm

Regular massage with castor oil as a hair oil helps the luxuriant growth of the hair.

Rubbing lemon juice into the scalp also strengthens the hair roots and helps preventing dandruff. Rub lemon juice into scalp leave it on for 15 minutes and wash it off.

Those are some of the tips to get healthy and beautiful hair. Follow your routine regularly to get good results. If you are thinking to change to a new hair product. Stick with it for some time to see the results. It is always better to make use of herbal product since they do not damage or harm your hair.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 5th, 2009, 6:59 pm

Oleander wrote:Regular massage with castor oil as a hair oil helps the luxuriant growth of the hair.

Rubbing lemon juice into the scalp also strengthens the hair roots and helps preventing dandruff. Rub lemon juice into scalp leave it on for 15 minutes and wash it off.

Those are some of the tips to get healthy and beautiful hair. Follow your routine regularly to get good results. If you are thinking to change to a new hair product. Stick with it for some time to see the results. It is always better to make use of herbal product since they do not damage or harm your hair.

Ditto on the castor oil, but that is also pretty heavy and can weigh down/slick the hair.

Lemon juice is a great clarifier but I don't think it has any benefits for growth. I could be wrong though.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 5th, 2009, 7:14 pm

i using the optimum scalp treatment products but i only started it last week but to my surprise im not seeing any dandruff again....... however my hair is starting to thin not like obviously to anybody yet but i would know the difference, so im just looking for something to reduce this thining before it reaches the irreversible stage

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 5th, 2009, 7:15 pm

trdboy wrote:i using the optimum scalp treatment products but i only started it last week but to my surprise im not seeing any dandruff again....... however my hair is starting to thin not like obviously to anybody yet but i would know the difference, so im just looking for something to reduce this thining before it reaches the irreversible stage

MSM tablets, and the suggested oils.

Riley2008

Postby Riley2008 » April 5th, 2009, 7:25 pm

^Soundwave wda :lol: :lol:

Postby DFC » April 5th, 2009, 7:42 pm

proven technique for hair growth, let your girlfriend or wife or boy or watever, rub you head with their hands for about 2hrs each day.......shud work....if it doesnt...then...u will still enjoy it

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » April 5th, 2009, 9:13 pm

Brilkrem..or sumtin like that.....Its for dandruff, but it nourishes the hair as well...gives it more volume.......
Think penny wise has it

josh.dookie

Postby josh.dookie » April 15th, 2009, 3:06 pm

U know it running on both sides of your family!! U jus cant fight it dawg, u screwed!! save your money an do some work on d 3s nah lol!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 15th, 2009, 5:08 pm

propecia regrows but is rumored to cause a flat rod. the new rogain foam (green package) apparently works, allot of my partners using it, it keeps the hair you have and helps grow back some thin hair, the sooner you start the better...

I used the old rogaine foam for a while, i just got lazy and stopped, shaved my head and couldnt really be bothered, all the girls say they prefer me with a bald head anyway..

more on propecia
http://www.propecia.com/finasteride/pro ... /index.jsp

rogaine foam
http://www.rogaine.com/men/about-rogaine/rogaine-foam

i think the real chemical you looking for is menadoxil, that regrows hair... but has side affects.. do some reading, there are plently of forums jsut like this about hair loss for men and women.

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 15th, 2009, 5:14 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/0Y2KkO9ILOw&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

ziig

Postby ziig » April 15th, 2009, 5:14 pm

true about rogaine

stay awy from that stuff, if you cant afford to buy it for the rest of your life...as people said already it only fixes your crown and will cause hair loss as soon as you stop using it..

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 15th, 2009, 5:22 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/kJ0AaoVttO4&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed>

mars

Postby mars » April 15th, 2009, 8:30 pm

Rogaine really works but seems to have disappeared off the market here in T'dad. Anyone know anywhere that has it in stock or who's the distributor?

sensiman

Postby sensiman » April 15th, 2009, 11:35 pm

dadio wrote:

That is a fact!

Rogaine works for certain types of MPB. Propecia has a high incidence of impotence as a side effect.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 16th, 2009, 1:32 am

anybody using provillus???????what are the results??

Rx

Postby Rx » April 16th, 2009, 9:00 am

1. buy a SUBARU

2. Maintain a low hair cut ( crew cut )

>> that's what I do .

Postby wagonrunner » April 16th, 2009, 9:04 am

Rx wrote:1. buy a SUBARU

2. Maintain a low hair cut ( crew cut )

>> that's what I do .

i still using the soap and water treatment, but is the hair cut that caused the comments in the 1st place :lol:

DevilZ

the bald dude thread

Postby DevilZ » October 6th, 2011, 5:15 pm

so i had some pennywise locks and hadda take dem out cuz meh hairline reaching the centre of meh head... so i'm looking for tips and remedies to regrow meh hair...i'm sure there are other balding 2nrs who would like some advice too....

oh b4 anybody mentions it i tried rubbing meh head in a box an dat doh wuk

Captainzaak

Re: the bald dude thread

Postby Captainzaak » October 6th, 2011, 5:21 pm

Bhai, the only thing that really works is hair transplant.

If you can't afford that, then just accept that you going bald.

I tried it all from Rogain foam, olive oil, mustard oil, cow licking meh head etc, none works.

Take it from me, save yuh money.

Postby wagonrunner » October 6th, 2011, 5:24 pm

DevilZ wrote:oh b4 anybody mentions it i tried rubbing meh head in a box an dat doh wuk

then use anodda box. :?
you went with one that your body no longer has that reaction too

Postby Damien » October 6th, 2011, 5:30 pm

buy a hat

Postby Damien » October 6th, 2011, 5:32 pm

or take in front and cut the whole savannah, doh let yuh head look like no birdnest with ah egg in it

Rx

Postby Rx » October 6th, 2011, 9:41 pm

man still worried about thinning hair... he prolly bald by now....LMAO

Postby wagonrunner » October 6th, 2011, 9:51 pm

nah thread was merged with one created today. hence the bump

Scoobert Bauce

Postby Scoobert Bauce » October 6th, 2011, 10:08 pm

Theres a hair restoration clinic in Carlton Centre in Sando (I dont need it though, lol I just noticed it in the papers)

Postby cinco » October 7th, 2011, 6:47 am

rub yuh head on pioneer back and chest
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=399524