U.S visa

bess almera

U.S visa

Postby bess almera » April 1st, 2009, 10:34 am

So I gone 2 get meh visa thinking I could go up by uncle Sam 4 vacation! After getting up 4am and standing up 4 2 hours on d pavement! When I do reach by d Csr she telling me I not considered a tourist and I going over there 2 stay or work! Steups who d fudge want 2 stay in USA in this day and age! Well they not getting another 800 from this Negro! So wat u really need 2 demonstrate strong ties?

Postby SUPAstarr » April 1st, 2009, 10:38 am

how ole yuh eez? yuh hav any loans or a permanent job down here? If yuh cant show that yuh stuck here then you will get blank

Postby equipped2ripp » April 1st, 2009, 10:40 am

ouch...

bess almera

Postby bess almera » April 1st, 2009, 10:42 am

D gyul aint even ask 4 job letter or 4 statements boy! Steups

bean_head

Postby bean_head » April 1st, 2009, 10:43 am

i got the same thing... no ties.. i think its harder for single ppl.. imho if ur married u have a better chance.

Postby ronsin1 » April 1st, 2009, 10:45 am

how long does it take to get an appointment???

bess almera

Postby bess almera » April 1st, 2009, 10:47 am

U select the available date

urabus

Postby urabus » April 1st, 2009, 10:49 am

they always bracing my dad :lol:
he went a couple weeks ago....same thing, he cudnt get eeeet

but his job just had to write a letter and he was able to get thru

those ppl kinda funny...its not only about loans or having a permanent job, its cud even be your name

+G0thiC_CitY+

Postby +G0thiC_CitY+ » April 1st, 2009, 10:52 am

bess almera u shoulda tell dem u goin sign up for navy & u a member of the free mason clip.. 0X

Postby AllTrac » April 1st, 2009, 10:52 am

bess almera, how much years you employed? and is it a permanent position?
you have a car? carried your certified copy? loans? any property (land etc) in your name? those are stuff they look for, next time book a cheap hotel and carry show them the reservation.
Was it a chinese lady who interviewed you? If it was she dred, she does turn away whole family and thing who just want to see dey daughter graduation, dey does be in tears and she does still shut dem down :lol:

urabus

Postby urabus » April 1st, 2009, 10:53 am

bess almera, and carry a bank statement too...that might help (providing you have some $$)

Postby noshownogo » April 1st, 2009, 10:55 am

amm, can someone tell me the probability of me getting thru...

I am a 21 yr old muslim, traveled to the middle east several times in the last year, self employed, no loans, no spouse or children. Now wanting to go to Washington DC for some formal training on Security Intelligence in McLean Virginia.

Will i be wasting money and time standing outside the US embassy?

Postby AllTrac » April 1st, 2009, 10:57 am

noshownogo wrote:amm, can someone tell me the probability of me getting thru...

I am a 21 yr old muslim, traveled to the middle east several times in the last year, self employed, no loans, no spouse or children. Now wanting to go to Washington DC for some formal training on Security Intelligence in McLean Virginia.

no you wont, and please, when dressing to go, dress like a proud muslim and have LOTS of watches on all with different time zones. Guaranteed entry.

Postby noshownogo » April 1st, 2009, 11:01 am

^^stupes :lol:

Postby Maserati » April 1st, 2009, 11:01 am

optimus11

Postby optimus11 » April 1st, 2009, 11:03 am

AllTrac wrote:bess almera, how much years you employed? and is it a permanent position?
you have a car? carried your certified copy? loans? any property (land etc) in your name? those are stuff they look for, next time book a cheap hotel and carry show them the reservation.
Was it a chinese lady who interviewed you? If it was she dred, she does turn away whole family and thing who just want to see dey daughter graduation, dey does be in tears and she does still shut dem down :lol:

my parents carry all those things ...my dad working for 27yrs now

and the white man still tell them they aint have strong ties to trinindad

lol ..and all they wanted was to go to a wedding :?

Yeo

Postby Yeo » April 1st, 2009, 11:04 am

Have the cover letter from the "Security" agency in Virginia extending an invitation to you to attend the classes, and you should be fine.

ALSO, in addition to AllTrac's suggestion, make sure an tell them yu also interested in obtaining a pilots license...especially wrt to takeoff, not so much landing....

Oleander

Postby Oleander » April 1st, 2009, 11:07 am

I not even going to think about wasting my $800.
bleddy Americans feel they so damn important..

Postby AllTrac » April 1st, 2009, 11:08 am

Yeo wrote: not so much landing....

ROFL :lol: :lol: :lol:

slick

Postby slick » April 1st, 2009, 11:09 am

When ah went earlier dis year fuh mih vizay, ah jes tell dem ah passin thru miami to go to one ah d islands on a job...d man eh ask mih for no job letter, no bank statement...he jus ask mih ah few questions and dey gimme ah 10 years

Bezman

Postby Bezman » April 1st, 2009, 11:11 am

honestly, you prob getting brace..

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » April 1st, 2009, 11:12 am

Have to show evidence that you are still obligated in returning, be it family ties, bank loans or property. Best bet is to marry an American citizen.

bess almera

Postby bess almera » April 1st, 2009, 11:25 am

I not even wasting my time goin back 2 apply! They aint ask if I have a car or ask 2 c my statements! She just ask where I work my salary wat I going 4 then tell me she sorry I not considered a firetruck tourist! Dem clowns! They should b begging me 2 go and spend my money in dey damn country

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 1st, 2009, 11:38 am

yea yea bitchin an complaining bout not gettin a visa an americans feel dey all important but is who u complaining

jus goes to show the mentality of typical trinis
bash the country but want to go

now the us embassy knows alot of trinis go away an stay there illegally which is what they are trying to clamp down on and when they go they take up jobs just like how ppl complain when chinese contractors move here an take up jobs wheather they move back or not

an almost every trini in the US stayed there illegally before they get papers so what you expect? them to give visa jus so?

jus goes to show the narrow mindedness of the typical trini :roll:

bess almera

Postby bess almera » April 1st, 2009, 11:41 am

^^ I aint want 2 go in no USA again soldier! I understand the peter pay 4 Paul syndrome though

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » April 1st, 2009, 11:49 am

tho i does feel sorry for them ppl who does stand up outside for hours den hadda go inside an wait even longer

i neva had to wait to go inside the embassy
an the 1 time i did security make me wait 3mins outside the gate askin me questions then the man get in trouble for having me outside the gate :lol:

enigma

Postby enigma » April 2nd, 2009, 12:04 am

Why do people STILL go wait outside for all these hours and ur given an appointment for a specific time?

Postby foss » April 2nd, 2009, 12:39 am

AllTrac wrote:

no you wont, and please, when dressing to go, dress like a proud muslim and have LOTS of watches on all with different time zones. Guaranteed entry.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: at watches!! *DIES*

sexyicon

Postby sexyicon » June 4th, 2009, 8:54 am

Offtopic but kinda related:

Would I be able to get a visa on a passport that hasn't expired but isn't the new electronic one ?? I heard yes from the embassy a year ago but duuno if things changed.