.::The Official Nokia Thread::.

Postby RASC » March 22nd, 2009, 9:57 pm

I went from the E51 to the N82 due to a want for superior camera quality...The 5mp/XENON blew away the tiny 2.0 on the E51 but somehow I just did not feel complete.
Sure the N82 had GPS, Bigger Screen and a 3.5mm headphone jack...but the PURE sexiness of the E51 coupled with MUCH more superior build quality has had be wanting to return.

Sure Nokia has released symbian FP2, and the E55 is around the corner, but at around $220 for an unlocked "Made in Finland" model with so much sex appeal-it's a steal.

I had the Black Steel version-which used to invoke stares and "OMG what kinda phone is that" all the time. Ironically I sold both to iPhone users :lol:

Any E51 owners on this forum past or present going through the same thing? :cry:
Last edited by RASC on August 18th, 2010, 4:26 pm, edited 3 times in total.

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » March 22nd, 2009, 10:49 pm

I really liked he E51, but it has the highest SAR I've ever come across.

rodfarva

Re: Nokia E51 Withdrawl syndrom :(

Postby rodfarva » March 22nd, 2009, 11:35 pm

understand that feeling completely though its a bit reversed for me

went from a N95 8GB to E71
Completely happy... love this phone...sleek, metal, top build quality + full keyboard & symbian

but I miss the Camera on my N95 ...which was lightyears ahead of the E71's Cam....

And it was only a Dual LED 5MP cam...but it worked very very well

thats about the only thing I miss

Postby Cjruckus » March 22nd, 2009, 11:36 pm

i love my N95.

Cant see myself with another phone.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » March 22nd, 2009, 11:44 pm

LOL

awwww poor baby ..

i'll admit it is a nice ph coz, i've had to use an E71 1 for a couple weeks till i got back my precious and yea it bess .. but its a nokia .. so if it stayed a bit more in my hands for sure it would of spontaenously exploded or sometihng .. :lol:

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » March 23rd, 2009, 7:07 am

The screen on my E51 is cracked. Still works though, just cant see sh1t. It was my best phone ever. I miss it. :(

Postby RBphoto » March 23rd, 2009, 7:32 am

Still have my E51, doing data sim duty, so still in pristine condition. If I did not watch video's, listen to music and radio, and prefered the form factor for the camera on my 5700, this would have been my daily beater. The E51 is all business, and the 5700 is all fun.

TK!

Postby TK! » March 23rd, 2009, 7:38 am

lol RASC... i get the E50 free and love it. I prefered the older OS on my 6230 tho.

do u know that on the E51, u can install skype? and call foreign without paying high rates.

Postby SUPAstarr » March 23rd, 2009, 7:49 am

company took my E51 when they got me the Touch Pro, which was great but now my 2nd fone is a 6230i which has served very well, but i wished it was my ole E51

Postby RBphoto » March 23rd, 2009, 8:23 am

TK! wrote:lol RASC... i get the E50 free and love it. I prefered the older OS on my 6230 tho.

do u know that on the E51, u can install skype? and call foreign without paying high rates.

How much does skype cost?

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » March 23rd, 2009, 8:26 am

Ain't it free?

Postby RBphoto » March 23rd, 2009, 8:27 am

disco biscuit wrote:Ain't it free?

I think you have to pay, but is verry low cost.

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » March 23rd, 2009, 8:34 am

TK!

Postby TK! » March 23rd, 2009, 9:43 am

skype to skype free .. skype to phone is pay-as-you-go.

there's an unlimited 2.95 a month plan to the USA and canada. rates differ for different parts of the world.

some parts of the world actually cost the same as tstt.

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » March 23rd, 2009, 9:57 am

2.95USD to the US? Boh! Time to install.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » March 23rd, 2009, 11:19 am

i still use the e51 as my primary phone , i may upgrade but nothing fits its image quite yet

Postby RASC » March 29th, 2009, 9:37 pm

TK!,I haven't used skype...I use Fring which has Skype built in, it's also free. Slightly buggy , but for the most part works well.

www.fring.com

It's just the workmanship and build quality of the phone is UNMATCHED! It was the first E series to be built that way (metal on metal) and the others have been following suit ever since. The E71 is the most popular "newer" example of such.

Selling the E51 was much easier than selling the N82 despite the better camera and bigger screen. When I took the phone out for the E51 buyer, first comment=WOW
:fadein: Loved that phone man.

It's natural evolution is the E55...anyone been looking at this one yet?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jxdpIerbW4U&hl=en&fs=1&rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="295"></embed>

Postby Cjruckus » March 29th, 2009, 9:46 pm

just got one of these for free

The grey case is all banged up, so im going to convert it to black, hard reset it to "fix it."

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 29th, 2009, 9:48 pm

yep, fring user here on the N82.

Cheer up pallie, the N82 has a lot of really nice stuff too!

check www.then82blog.com for some great apps, themes and recommendations.

Postby RASC » March 30th, 2009, 12:13 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:yep, fring user here on the N82.

Cheer up pallie, the N82 has a lot of really nice stuff too!

check www.then82blog.com for some great apps, themes and recommendations.

I sold mine.
Apps I used to have:
ScreenShot
LargeTime
Fring
Opera Mini
Google Maps
Gmail
Google Search
Energy Profile
Mobbler Internet Radio
WiFi scanner

Themes? Nah can't give out that one

Postby RASC » March 31st, 2009, 10:59 am

The Nokia E75 is being shipped in Europe now.
This is Nokia's latest E series device and some call the follow up to the communicator series:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ENjKckE1V1c&hl=en&fs=1&color1=0x5d1719&color2=0xcd311b" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="560" height="340"></embed>

http://europe.nokia.com/find-products/d ... in/landing

Postby Razkal » March 31st, 2009, 11:18 am

a thread for a an effin phone manufacturer?

i doubt :|...

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 31st, 2009, 11:47 am

5MP camera, built in Wi-Fi, GPS reciever, up to 8GB storage

What more can one ask for? 8-)

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 31st, 2009, 11:55 am

nokia nice but samsung better

Postby foss » March 31st, 2009, 11:59 am

i wont lie since this is the "appreciation thread"

if we still had TDMA - 8260 was the bomb!!!

pass thru too much GSM and all nokia.. 6230 was d real flick 8-)

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 31st, 2009, 12:03 pm

8260 and 8265 was the flick i had a couple of those when it still had tdma
only phones nokia eva had that was reliable

haterforever

Postby haterforever » March 31st, 2009, 12:06 pm

Cjruckus wrote:just got one of these for free

The grey case is all banged up, so im going to convert it to black, hard reset it to "fix it."

what's this? i like the design

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » March 31st, 2009, 12:09 pm

haterforever wrote:
Cjruckus wrote:just got one of these for free

what's this? i like the design

hoss optomitrist today have special
N91 bold on the phone :roll: