Maha Shiv Raatri Tonight

vin123

Maha Shiv Raatri Tonight

Postby vin123 » February 22nd, 2009, 8:27 pm

Jus wondering how much ppl are Hindus and how much are waking out. What are you doing to pass the time? I think i might be playing Mafia Wars on FB and listen to what on the radio ( flipping from Jagriti to 106) lol oh yeah and browsing Tuner <--i sure this one will keep me awake!

some sites if anybody wanna read:
http://hinduism.about.com/od/festivalsh ... vratri.htm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maha_Shivaratri

http://www.theholidayspot.com/shivratri ... vratri.htm

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 22nd, 2009, 9:11 pm

panchamrit? lol

Postby AllTrac » February 22nd, 2009, 9:20 pm

vin123 wrote:panchamrit? lol

yea?

ah fasting and waking out tonight.

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 22nd, 2009, 9:25 pm

^ u a hindu?...m...never thought so lol

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » February 22nd, 2009, 10:03 pm

i fasting and doing all my offerings home. I rather it that way than to go in a temple; where ppl feel the need to push to be infront of a line...

like if they figinting for blessings; talk about pressure with them ole women.. :lol:

G-T

Postby G-T » February 22nd, 2009, 10:08 pm

kiamotors wrote:i fasting and doing all my offerings home. I rather it that way than to go in a temple; where ppl feel the need to push to be infront of a line...

like if they figinting for blessings; talk about pressure with them ole women.. :lol:

:lol: sooo true..

urabus

Postby urabus » February 22nd, 2009, 10:14 pm

some of them fasting for offerings tonite and tomorrow is level rum

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 22nd, 2009, 11:02 pm

way...wah happen mg man? y u delete ur posts? i was joking buh like a man really msg u s*it or wat?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » February 22nd, 2009, 11:03 pm

I talkin on the phone and going and check meh friends from time to time...the making ah cook..pooor me!!...lol

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2009, 11:07 pm

vin123 wrote:way...wah happen mg man? y u delete ur posts? i was joking buh like a man really msg u s*it or wat?

God hates me

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 22nd, 2009, 11:10 pm

ok...am...did god send u a pm?lol

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » February 22nd, 2009, 11:13 pm

vin123 wrote:way...wah happen mg man? y u delete ur posts? i was joking buh like a man really msg u s*it or wat?

ummm u for real... :?

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 22nd, 2009, 11:15 pm

^ - yeah why? i know it was inappropriate but it have stupid ppl out there and i would really like to know the truth i.e. if someone made a stupid comment to him
Last edited by vin123 on February 22nd, 2009, 11:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

G-T

Postby G-T » February 22nd, 2009, 11:18 pm

^who believes Mg Man.. :lol: :lol:

Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2009, 11:27 pm

G-T wrote:^who believes Mg Man.. :lol: :lol:

God does

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » February 22nd, 2009, 11:59 pm

^ u a hindu?...m...never thought so lol

Boy!

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 23rd, 2009, 12:41 am

^wat? i never did thought lol

Premera

Postby Premera » February 23rd, 2009, 1:26 am

cute corolla wrote:some of them fasting for offerings tonite and tomorrow is level rum

So true.......we call dem Neemakharam.......double standard hypocrites

vin123

Postby vin123 » February 23rd, 2009, 1:55 am

place friggin cold outside! ^ ent the scriptures say u break ur fast the next day (wit food) but ppl free to do what they want, it's up to you..

Postby Greypatch » February 23rd, 2009, 7:29 am

Premera wrote:
cute corolla wrote:some of them fasting for offerings tonite and tomorrow is level rum

wha wrong with that u have to end the fast some time skunts

Premera

Postby Premera » February 23rd, 2009, 9:46 am

Greypatch wrote:
Premera wrote:

Pal, if u are a Hindu....you would know that our scriptures specifically prohibits alcohol and meat.......so then.....after praying to god TODAY how can you go tomorrow and do something he FORBIDS........

Seems to me you and alot of peope out there look for every excuse to drink rum, club, fete and indulge yourselves in Tamasik activities........i sure you doh even know what tamasik means.....lol

aR&D

Re: Maha Shiv Raatri Tonight

Postby aR&D » February 23rd, 2009, 10:01 am

vin123 wrote:Jus wondering how much ppl are Hindus and how much are waking out. What are you doing to pass the time? I think i might be playing Mafia Wars on FB and listen to what on the radio ( flipping from Jagriti to 106) lol oh yeah and browsing Tuner <--i sure this one will keep me awake!

some sites if anybody wanna read:
http://hinduism.about.com/od/festivalsh ... vratri.htm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Maha_Shivaratri

http://www.theholidayspot.com/shivratri ... vratri.htm

"to pass the time" you will be playing video games .... hmmm, interesting. to each their own.

Postby joker » February 23rd, 2009, 10:17 am

Premera wrote:
Greypatch wrote:
Premera wrote:

Pal, if u are a Hindu....you would know that our scriptures specifically prohibits alcohol and meat.......so then.....after praying to god TODAY how can you go tomorrow and do something he FORBIDS........

Seems to me you and alot of peope out there look for every excuse to drink rum, club, fete and indulge yourselves in Tamasik activities........i sure you doh even know what tamasik means.....lol

where in the scriptures show that we must not eat meat... or jink rum?

what ram and lakshman was doing in de forest? killing deers?..... for what ? sport?

Postby RBphoto » February 23rd, 2009, 10:33 am

joker, some people have an iddilic view of hinduism.

1) The kings drank Wine
2) They ate meat
3) They hunted for sport and ate their kills.
4) All of Shiva's followers had decorations of bones and skins
5) The scriptures (all reigions) are not a literal transcription of history but a moral story contrived to ensure that lesser mortals can understand concepts of morality and duty.

I agree with MG man though. A mace weilding flying monkey with super powers pwns a carpenter anyday.

Postby joker » February 23rd, 2009, 10:37 am

) The kings drank Wine
2) They ate meat
3) They hunted for sport and ate their kills.
4) All of Shiva's followers had decorations of bones and skins

Postby AllTrac » February 23rd, 2009, 10:55 am

last night i real buy up meh white lily milk and pick meh tulsie leaf and thing. Buy sweets by little store. Then later on ah put on meh Kurta top, went to de Mandir, make meh offerings, scope out de baytees, put out de vibe. Make peace with God, and ah now come back from jouvert, if yuh see de Rawan i was mounting up on :lol:

Postby gt4tified » February 23rd, 2009, 11:10 am

Mih moms went to de temple last night...and she say de pundit say that Shivaraatri is really tonite??? :? :? :?

badart

Postby badart » February 23rd, 2009, 11:14 am

hinduism has alot of Misconceptions!!! and most hindu;s dont read scriptures..n the ones who read ah little don't hav a proper foundation of knowledge to understand it.

Ram and Lakshman didnt hunt any deers in the forest! Ram shot one deer, n it wasnt for food!!! the reason why, sita saw this magnificent deer..a deer like no other ..but the deer was really a demon in the form of a deer..sita wanted the deer..so she told Ram to go and capture it..but Ram knew it was a demon n tried to convince Sita but she insisted tht she wanted it..so Ram went after the deer..n eventually he shot it because he knew it was a demon...then Sita was kidnapped etc

so Ram shot n killed the deer..so does tht mean its ok to go huntin n eat meat? hell no lol!! no where in the sriptures does it say its ok to eat meat, ppl who read scriptures with out thinkin or understandin wud do tht...

the law of karma comes into place now!! Ram shot a deer n wht happened to him? his wife got kidnapped his brother got shot down in the war against Ravana and so much other heart ships Ram went thru jus because he did somethin wrong...the law of Karma affects everyone..wht u do is wht u get back!

so those who like the eat meat n do other stuff tht is prohibited in hinduism...ah jus hope allyuh hav nice lifes

Postby joker » February 23rd, 2009, 11:22 am

badart wrote:hinduism has alot of Misconceptions!!! and most hindu;s dont read scriptures..n the ones who read ah little don't hav a proper foundation of knowledge to understand it.

Ram and Lakshman didnt hunt any deers in the forest! Ram shot one deer, n it wasnt for food!!! the reason why, sita saw this magnificent deer..a deer like no other ..but the deer was really a demon in the form of a deer..sita wanted the deer..so she told Ram to go and capture it..but Ram knew it was a demon n tried to convince Sita but she insisted tht she wanted it..so Ram went after the deer..n eventually he shot it because he knew it was a demon...then Sita was kidnapped etc

so Ram shot n killed the deer..so does tht mean its ok to go huntin n eat meat? hell no lol!! no where in the sriptures does it say its ok to eat meat, ppl who read scriptures with out thinkin or understandin wud do tht...

the law of karma comes into place now!! Ram shot a deer n wht happened to him? his wife got kidnapped his brother got shot down in the war against Ravana and so much other heart ships Ram went thru jus because he did somethin wrong...the law of Karma affects everyone..wht u do is wht u get back!

so those who like the eat meat n do other stuff tht is prohibited in hinduism...ah jus hope allyuh hav nice lifes

wait ... if sita did not cross the line .... which ram said not to cross ...she would not have been kidnapped...... ..and they were brahmins.. who hunted.

Premera

Postby Premera » February 23rd, 2009, 11:38 am

joker wrote:
badart wrote:hinduism has alot of Misconceptions!!! and most hindu;s dont read scriptures..n the ones who read ah little don't hav a proper foundation of knowledge to understand it.

wait ... if sita did not cross the line .... which ram said not to cross ...she would not have been kidnapped...... ..and they were brahmins.. who hunted.

badart, apparently joker is one of the many illiterate hindus in this country.....they manipulate things to their convenience.......the fact that he did not know WHY Ram killed the deer proves just how devout he is in his religion whether it be Hindu...Muslim, Christian........You can never win or convince this level of illiteracy........TRUST ME