wtk jewelry cleaning, chaguanas & environs

0awg

wtk jewelry cleaning, chaguanas & environs

Postby 0awg » February 17th, 2009, 1:35 pm

can you guys recommend any reputable / genuine / honest places. A friend of mine wants to have some gold jewelry cleaned, most places want you to leave your stuff for a few days / weeks & I have heard of many an unsuspecting person left thier jewelry to be cleaned & chains come back missing links & those kind of stuff.

thanks.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 17th, 2009, 1:40 pm

couva>jta plaza>randy jewlers

aR&D

Re: wtk jewelry cleaning, chaguanas & environs

Postby aR&D » February 17th, 2009, 2:08 pm

0awg wrote:can you guys recommend any reputable / genuine / honest places. A friend of mine wants to have some gold jewelry cleaned, most places want you to leave your stuff for a few days / weeks & I have heard of many an unsuspecting person left thier jewelry to be cleaned & chains come back missing links & those kind of stuff.

thanks.

Take a drive Grand Bazaar, Shiva Jewelers

Postby bluesteel29 » February 17th, 2009, 4:22 pm

toothpaste , quix , warm water

Postby RBphoto » February 17th, 2009, 4:26 pm

Don't clean your jewelry. Unless is diamond, the ultrasonic cleaners can shatter/ chip some stones. The other types of cleaners could erode clasps springs and leave scratches. The soap and water is the best bet as bluesteel29, said.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » February 17th, 2009, 4:37 pm

Zeriam wrote:couva>jta plaza>randy jewlers

you had work done by dem before?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 17th, 2009, 4:40 pm

RichieRich wrote:

you had work done by dem before?
yep no problems

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » February 17th, 2009, 4:42 pm

cool, will check them tmr

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » February 17th, 2009, 4:45 pm

RichieRich wrote:cool, will check them tmr
it also have savys but never had anything cleaned there b4

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 17th, 2009, 6:00 pm

Sonars Jewelry

665-9436

Postby buzz » February 17th, 2009, 6:23 pm

khani's trincity mall

no probs with them before

but yea some quix, toothbrush and elbow grease works wonders and is the safest option

or some ammonia or muratic acid soloution for silver and silvo polish and yuh good tuh go
Last edited by buzz on February 18th, 2009, 12:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » February 17th, 2009, 8:44 pm

muratic acid erodes the jewelery

Postby buzz » February 18th, 2009, 12:54 am

used @ least 5 times on each of my silver chains

no corrosion

but of course i dont expect one to leave it in the acid for over five mins :?

wait...

i'll correct my original post

rafman

Postby rafman » February 18th, 2009, 4:35 am

Nishana's jewlellery Plaza 2001 Chaguanas.
Gery good, reasonable and honest.

0awg

Postby 0awg » February 18th, 2009, 8:14 am

you guys have first hand experience with these places? I need to know efoer I recommend them to my friend, she is a bit worried bout her stuff, it has a lot of sentimental value to her as well (was handed dowb to her from her grandmother) & she woldnt want someone tampering with it in any way.
her mom has had ordeal where she dropped off a thick gold chain to clean & when it came back almost half links missing.

Postby crazybalhead » February 18th, 2009, 8:18 am

Send it by me, I will clean it. Yuh want to buy a jar of air one time???

0awg

Postby 0awg » February 18th, 2009, 8:22 am

crazybalhead wrote:Image

Send it by me, I will clean it. Yuh want to buy a jar of air one time???

you have any of the wind from hurricane katrina?

Postby crazybalhead » February 18th, 2009, 8:25 am

No sah, I doh live by them poor negroes. I is a high class salesman!

0awg

Postby 0awg » February 18th, 2009, 11:20 am

0awg wrote:you guys have first hand experience with these places? I need to know before I recommend them to my friend, she is a bit worried bout her stuff, it has a lot of sentimental value to her as well (was handed dowb to her from her grandmother) & she woldnt want someone tampering with it in any way.
her mom has had ordeal where she dropped off a thick gold chain to clean & when it came back almost half links missing.

:?:

& CBH, while you at it, you wouldnt happen to have some of the cross wind from by claxton bay there? it hear there is the only place in the world that wind does blow sideways...

Postby crazybalhead » February 18th, 2009, 11:24 am

That ah could get. One nickel.

0awg

Postby 0awg » February 18th, 2009, 12:04 pm

will 2 penny & a 1 cent work?

what quantity / volume is this jar btw? & at what temperature is the commodity marketed at?

Postby Damien » February 18th, 2009, 1:37 pm

^How come you ent figure out who hacking you hotmail yet :roll:

trini_ravi

Postby trini_ravi » February 18th, 2009, 1:42 pm

read the story of archamedies and the king...

weight and displacement....

Postby tr1ad » February 18th, 2009, 1:49 pm

sj change he name and get a higher iq rating?

Postby UML » February 18th, 2009, 5:01 pm

where exactly is this place....i living Couva sooo long and never knew it had a jewelery place in there!!!

.....is it one of those hole in the wall places by the postage stamp store?!!! :shock:

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » February 18th, 2009, 5:05 pm

i does go up maraval by kazim,,he does kinda steam gold julery and that shet does come out glittering like they just made it yes,,,,

i got a polish from him for my gold teethses,,,,wow,,,,,

Postby Damien » February 18th, 2009, 5:07 pm

UML wrote:

where exactly is this place....i living Couva sooo long and never knew it had a jewelery place in there!!!

.....is it one of those hole in the wall places by the postage stamp store?!!! :shock:
When you enter the "mall" it supposed to be right there on the left

Postby AllTrac » February 18th, 2009, 8:18 pm

Postby UML » February 19th, 2009, 12:28 am

Damien wrote:
UML wrote:

When you enter the "mall" it supposed to be right there on the left

on the left is Jensha's

a gift and card store!!

8-)

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » February 19th, 2009, 12:31 am

bhagwat's main road