10 plagues of egypt

Postby skylinechild » February 10th, 2009, 4:34 pm

i was doing some research and came upon this online......i just would like to share it here...

here's a scientific account of what took place.....keep this in mind it did happen......

Here we go :

The Plagues happened at the same time as a massive volcano eruption. The volcano Santorini sent ash in to the air effecting the surrounding area. The ash is found in Cairo and the Nile River, proven by testing the composition of the ash. This volcanic eruption happened between 1500-1650 BC while the Plagues happened between 1400-1550 BC. So it fits there.

1st Plague. River ran red LIKE blood. But there is a common algae plume called the Red Tide. This makes the river, or any water, look red like blood. Why did this happen? The ash changes the PH level of the river allowing the algae to bloom.

2nd Plague. Frogs. The algae is killing fish. Fish eat frog eggs. No fish, record number of frogs. Frogs can't live in polluted water and so leave the river.

3rd and 4th Plague. Lice and flies. The translation can actually be lice, fleas, gnats, or midges. But you have river full of dead fish, and now dead frogs. This brings the insects of the 3rd and 4th Plague.

5th Plague. Pestilence. Flies, dead frogs, dead fish, easy enough no?

6th Plague. Boils. Certain types of flies that bite can leave behind boils. The bites get infected, they turn in to boils.

7th Plague. Fire and Hail. Ash in the air causes a mixture of ash and water. The ash, very high in the air, causes the water to freeze so when it falls it is hail and not rain. The fire? I saw this amazing picture in Nat. Geo. of a volcanic eruption. There was red lightning. It was amazing to see bright red lightning. Why is it red? Chemicals in the ash makes red lightning. So fire in the sky, and hail.

8th Plague. Locusts. Locusts come about when the ground is very damp. They bury their eggs in the sand about 4-6 inches. After record amount of hail the ground would be very wet allowing the locusts to form.

9th Plague. Darkness. Ash in the air. After an eruption in 1815 there was darkness for 600 kilometers. After Krakatoa it was dark for even farther for days.

10th Plague. Death of First born. In Egypt the first born was king. They would be the one to lead the family after the father died. When food was scarce the first born ate first and some times was the only one to eat. After locusts ate every thing there was only grain locked in vaults. The hail got it wet, locust feces, it made it moldy. And so when only the first born ate, they were the only ones killed by moldy grain.

i know there must be someone out there - cause allyuh trini hard headed - who will ask questions and try to disprove this, so comments and questions are welcomed.....i will be sure that questions are put to the proper ppl who can answer them ....!!!

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » February 10th, 2009, 4:38 pm

:out: :ban:

axe

Postby axe » February 10th, 2009, 4:47 pm

is this whole forum infested with anti-christian and anti-semitic cowards, who facelessly try to mar, twist and dirty the TRUTH.....your day will come (GOD is your judge)

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » February 10th, 2009, 4:48 pm

I've known of this exact rationale for some time now.

Makes a lot of sense.

I see no reason to challenge it

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 10th, 2009, 4:52 pm

and looh ah cookie too

Now shut yuh kant

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » February 10th, 2009, 5:15 pm

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 10th, 2009, 5:17 pm

TRDcorolla, FTW!!

Postby joker » February 10th, 2009, 5:17 pm

interesting post :|

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » February 10th, 2009, 5:22 pm

TRDcorolla, FTW!!

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2009, 6:32 pm

it wasnt red tide
the same thing happened in africa some years ago.........some volcanic thingy
everything else was a chain reaction
either way, either freak of nature or god is one sickmotherfucker........well the christian excuse for a god anyway

Postby tr1ad » February 10th, 2009, 6:48 pm

shhhh

dey go get vex

Postby skylinechild » February 10th, 2009, 7:47 pm

no more comments .?????

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 10th, 2009, 7:50 pm

skylinechild,questions: how do you think you got here? do you believe in evolution or a higher being?

Postby skylinechild » February 10th, 2009, 7:54 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:skylinechild,questions: how do you think you got here? do you believe in evolution or a higher being?

boss ...it is not what i believe in it is what i found online and i thought i'd share on tuner.......my beliefs have nothing to do with it.....

i just thought other tuners might like to know this....i think it's cool.....

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 10th, 2009, 8:05 pm

ok, i really think it may have been possible but even if you don't believe there is a god, there are alot of unanswered question, that cannot be explained by mere science. Do people really think we came from APES? then why are there still apes? will they turn into man in the 'next rounds' or something???

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2009, 8:17 pm

reddo_tuner wrote:Do people really think we came from APES? then why are there still apes? will they turn into man in the 'next rounds' or something???

it is this very same narrow minded ignorance that encourages belief in religion...........either way, you're a clueless moron

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 10th, 2009, 8:21 pm

OK,MG Man,i'll see you on judgement day :twisted:

Postby r3iXmann » February 10th, 2009, 8:23 pm

exactly mg man

i agree with skylinechild's post

very funny that when the muslim bashing is going on,half the ppl posting in this thread does be participating :fadein:

Postby MG Man » February 10th, 2009, 8:33 pm

The sins of the father

ISA 14:21 Prepare slaughter for his children for the iniquity of their fathers; that they do not rise, nor possess the land, nor fill the face of the world with cities.

DEU 24:16 The fathers shall not be put to death for the children, neither shall the children be put to death for the fathers: every man shall be put to death for his own sin.

wtf??????????

GE 1:11-12, 26-27 Trees were created before man was created.
GE 2:4-9 Man was created before trees were created.

GE 1:26-27 Man and woman were created at the same time.
GE 2:7, 21-22 Man was created first, woman sometime later.

GE 1:28 God encourages reproduction.
LE 12:1-8 God requires purification rites following childbirth which, in effect, makes childbirth a sin. (Note: The period for purification following the birth of a daughter is twice that for a son.)

GE 6:4 There were Nephilim (giants) before the Flood.
GE 7:21 All creatures other than Noah and his clan were annihilated by the Flood.
NU 13:33 There were Nephilim after the Flood.

GE 17:1, 35:11, 1CH 29:11-12, LK 1:37 God is omnipotent. Nothing is impossible with (or for) God.
JG 1:19 Although God was with Judah, together they could not defeat the plainsmen because the latter had iron chariots.

GE 18:20-21 God decides to "go down" to see what is going on.
PR 15:3, JE 16:17, 23:24-25, HE 4:13 God is everywhere. He sees everything. Nothing is hidden from his view.

GE 19:30-38 While he is drunk, Lot's two daughters "lie with him," become pregnant, and give birth to his offspring.
2PE 2:7 Lot was "just" and "righteous."

RapToR
Location: Wholesaler & Reseller --- FREE Delivery<--Almost Anywhere!

Postby RapToR » February 10th, 2009, 9:56 pm

Postby tr1ad » February 10th, 2009, 10:20 pm

jesus loves me yes i know
for the bible tells me so

Postby skylinechild » February 10th, 2009, 10:55 pm

more comments ........

Oleander

Postby Oleander » February 10th, 2009, 11:07 pm

Little ones to Him belong;
They are weak, but He is strong.

Yes, Jesus loves me!
The Bible tells me so.

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » February 11th, 2009, 8:01 am

Please read this was a good find.

Over the years I have talked to thousands of people who have asked me how to find their way to God. Some have sat in church pews all their lives but never come to personally know God. Others have sought for ultimate meaning in all sorts of ways but never found the peace of mind for which they were searching. Some simply realize that there is something vital missing in their lives.

The Bible teaches that this sense of lostness is rooted in the fact that we live in a fallen world in which we are all handicapped by a sin nature: we "all have sinned and fall short of the glory of God" (Romans 3:23). And despite our best efforts we are unable to remove the haunting weight of guilt that separates us from our Creator.

God sent his Son to solve our dilemma. "God so loved the world that he gave his one and only Son, that whoever believes in him shall not perish but have eternal life" (John 3:16).

Jesus Christ made the way to God for us by his death on the Cross. He purchased our salvation by the shedding of his blood. His death and resurrection made a new and everlasting covenant between God and humanity.

Jesus told his disciples, "I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me" (John 14:6). He did not merely point the way to God. He himself claimed to be the only way to the Father and the source of eternal truth and life.

The way to God is through personal faith in Jesus Christ. Intellectual acceptance of Christ is not enough. You must come to him determined to turn from what displeases him, with a total trust in Christ's saving power for you.

Christ promises those who turn to him: "Whoever hears my word and believes him who sent me has eternal life and will not be condemned; he has crossed from death to life" (John 5:24).

Today you can come to him by surrendering your life and heart to Christ. The Bible says: "To all who received him (Jesus Christ), to those who believed in his name he gave the right to become children of God" (John 1:12).

Right where you are you can pray something like this: "Lord, I know that I have sinned and need your forgiveness. I believe that Jesus Christ died for me and rose from the dead. I invite you into my life to be my Lord and Savior."

If you sincerely put your faith in Christ, God promises not only to forgive you, but also to receive you into his family. It's the greatest discovery you will ever make!

Have a blessed day. :wink:

Postby RBphoto » February 11th, 2009, 8:30 am

skylinechild, that original post remind me of a rube goldberg cartoon.

You should have known better than to rile up the righteous clans with logic and science. I have been a hindu, converted to christian, converted back to hindu, then to muslim *snicker* in order to get married. They are all a waste of time in my oppinion if taken litteraly and on blind faith. The only reason i stick to Hinduism is that you can be somewhat agnostic and nobody will tell you that you blaspheme and ting (except the most staunch SDMS members). I look at the Gita and other books as moral guides to living life and not as a history lesson. I doubt many of those characters ever exsisted, but serve as a vehicle to tell about propper conduct, and to reflect on the action of the characters (like Hanuman, the perfect servant/ king's emesary, Rama, the perfect king etc.) and even learn from the concequences of their actions etc.

I find heaven and hell are stupid concepts. I will live in bliss forever for denying pleasure for 60 odd years?

I will be punished and tortred for eternity for crimes commited over those 60 odd years?

It does not seem equitable to me.

Clerics like to say, "look at what god created" then say man never made a butterfly, a hand, an eye etc. There ws a time we thought electricity was fire of the gods, now we use it to make cofee first thing in the morning.

Postby MG Man » February 11th, 2009, 8:32 am

you for real? :lol: :lol: :lol:

I rather put my faith in a mace wielding, mountain moving monkey :?
If I have to believe some contrived nancy-story it might as well have some entertaining characters....not just a wandering hippie.......sheesh

Trini_D

Postby Trini_D » February 11th, 2009, 8:32 am

"I would rather live my life as if there is a God, and die to find out there isn't, than live my life as if there isn't, and die to find out there is." - Albert Camus

Melz!!

Postby Melz!! » February 11th, 2009, 8:38 am

did yall see the movie the reaping? thats exactly what that movie was about, the same "scientifical" explanations for the plagues, very good movie btw, could nto sleep after :|