Postby Dragist » January 31st, 2009, 10:36 am

^^^ Jenny Moved

apple

Re: i still seek the answer

Postby apple » January 31st, 2009, 11:24 am

QG wrote:
zoomedic wrote:there is a zip code for trinidad , i used to know it , really , it starts with 7### what ever i dont know it i was hopeing some one would have know it , them dam junior sec children dont know an ass until they need the info . :cry: :cry:

It's 868....I saw it on the TSTT Internet Manual when I had gotten Dial UP some years back.

00000 could work too.

HAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA

the man say zip code not area code!!

wdh...

Postby bluesteel29 » January 31st, 2009, 12:27 pm

*awaits comments on apple's Bs*

Re: i still seek the answer

Postby equipped2ripp » January 31st, 2009, 12:31 pm

apple wrote:
QG wrote:
zoomedic wrote:there is a zip code for trinidad , i used to know it , really , it starts with 7### what ever i dont know it i was hopeing some one would have know it , them dam junior sec children dont know an ass until they need the info . :cry: :cry:

It's 868....I saw it on the TSTT Internet Manual when I had gotten Dial UP some years back.

00000 could work too.

HAHAHAHAAAAAAAAA

the man say zip code not area code!!

wdh...

HAHAHAHAAHAHAHAHAHAHA

:pwned: X 10000000

apple

Postby apple » January 31st, 2009, 2:11 pm

oh gosh...allyuh make meh feel shame yes

djvybz

Postby djvybz » January 31st, 2009, 2:13 pm

trinidad doh hav zip code mi boi....jus put in 5 zero

blinger_boy

Re: zip code for trinidad anybodyknow?

Postby blinger_boy » June 12th, 2015, 10:01 pm

What to put under state/Province

nos_specialist

Postby nos_specialist » June 12th, 2015, 10:37 pm

zip code is YKK sir

Postby equipped2ripp » June 12th, 2015, 10:46 pm

blinger_boy wrote:What to put under state/Province

XX

Postby *$kїđž!™ » June 12th, 2015, 11:39 pm

TT Post did some "rearranging" in my area with new addresses / house numbers being assigned to each house and what seems like a zip code as well.... a 6 digit number 5*****

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » July 2nd, 2015, 4:34 pm

For who not living Chaguanas or Pt.fortin, ollour still using 00000?

Speedhunterzz

Postby Speedhunterzz » September 30th, 2018, 12:25 pm

Did we get one yet?

Postby redmanjp » October 2nd, 2018, 10:18 am

no, dem ttpost ppl never use ah computer and had to fill in zip codes so salt

jl6106

Postby jl6106 » October 2nd, 2018, 10:37 am

Some areas do have zip codes.
TT POST has that info

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 2nd, 2018, 10:53 am

TT Post has implemented a postal code system for T&T
All areas now have postal codes.
You can use this form to find out what your postal code is
https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIp ... w/viewform

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » October 2nd, 2018, 11:18 am

^^ thank you ^^
query submitted

Postby supercharged turbo » November 23rd, 2018, 1:03 pm

So I called TTPOST for my area postal code and when I tried entering it online,it says that the postal code is not recognized.Is 00000 still effective?

Postby maj. tom » January 18th, 2019, 7:37 pm

Update : it works!

Fill out the form in the TT Post website "Postal Code Query Form"
Link your address location on Google Maps. Got an email reply less than 24 hours later stating my postal code. It's 6 digits.

Going to update all my billing and shipping addresses in the coming week.

Sample Address Format is as follows:
Trinidad & Tobago Postal Corporation
240-250 Golden Grove Road
PIARCO 350462
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

konartis

Postby konartis » January 19th, 2019, 8:33 am

maj. tom wrote:Update : it works!

Fill out the form in the TT Post website "Postal Code Query Form"
Link your address location on Google Maps. Got an email reply less than 24 hours later stating my postal code. It's 6 digits.

Going to update all my billing and shipping addresses in the coming week.

Sample Address Format is as follows:
Trinidad & Tobago Postal Corporation
240-250 Golden Grove Road
PIARCO 350462
TRINIDAD AND TOBAGO

Thanks man

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » January 21st, 2019, 12:21 pm

I called them last week and the guy gave me my postal code over the phone. Took bout 5 minutes.

agent007

Postby agent007 » January 24th, 2019, 1:54 pm

Thanks for this

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » January 24th, 2019, 2:11 pm

It is 00000

Some people put W.I however this is not a zip code and should not be used as it is just a short way of writing west indies

Usually it wouldn't matter

Postby redmanjp » January 24th, 2019, 4:31 pm

It still not available for all areas yet though?

Postby Gem_in_i » January 24th, 2019, 5:52 pm

I sent the query online abt 2 wks mow and no reply

Postby wagonrunner » December 13th, 2019, 1:08 pm

FYI: The country code when entering credit card information with a T&T address is 650909

Bad Dog

Postby Bad Dog » December 13th, 2019, 7:16 pm

Postal Codes are available...call 669-5362 Ext 307/139/227. Please check out: https://ttpost.net/index.php/news/postal-code/

Status
The Postal Code System is completed for the entire of Trinidad and Tobago and therefore postal codes are available for all addresses.
Areas Completed and Launched- Tobago, Boroughs of Arima, Chaguanas and Point Fortin, Regional Corporations of Sangre Grande, Princes Town.
Areas in progress- Regional Corporations of Sipara, Penal/ Debe, Diego Martin, Tunapuna/Piarco and Mayaro/Rio Claro and San Fernando City Corporation.
Areas to be engaged – Port of Spain City Corporation, Regional Corporations of San Juan/Laventille and Couva/Tabaquite/Talparo.
For further information on this project please feel free to email us at postcode@ttpost.net or address@ttpost.net. You can also call us at 669-5362 Ext 307/139/227.

New House Numbers and Zip Codes

Postby bluefete » January 12th, 2021, 11:07 am

So it seems that we are being given new house numbers and zip codes for mailing addresses.

Got a notification today that I now have a new house number and zip code.

So if my address for the past 50 years was:

360 Sesame Street -

It is now 22 Sesame St with a long a-s zip code 456789

The notification also stated that I should give this new information to my bankers etc.

Everyone knows the stress of dealing with bankers and if I go to give them the new house address, they would want to get letter from my employer, how much money I make, utility bill etc.

I ain't going through that shrite.

Also if I just renewed my drivers permit for 10 years, my old address would stay on the DP for the next 10 years because I am NOT going back to licensing to change it. I see problems there but I will stay quiet for now.

Re: New House Numbers and Zip Codes

Postby redmanjp » January 12th, 2021, 11:30 am

imo they should still allow the old address to be valid in terms of delivery of mail, etc. for a while like 6-12 months

Postby Les Bain » January 12th, 2021, 11:41 am

How did you receive your notification? Mail collection & delivery unreliable in my area so I have a PO box years now.

skygod

Postby skygod » January 12th, 2021, 12:44 pm

WHO ARE THE PEOPLE IN YOUR NEIGHBOHOOD

IN YOUR NEIGHBOHOOD
THEIR THE PEOPLE YOU MEET WHEN YOU WALKING DOWN THE STREET

IN YOUR NEIGHBOHOOD
BLUE FET COME ON YOU
YOU REALLY WANT US TO BELIVE YOU ......

GET LETTERS ON THE WARD ....