The curious case of Benjamin Button

WD40

The curious case of Benjamin Button

Postby WD40 » January 23rd, 2009, 2:32 am

A curiously good movie about life and death and the meaning that you give to the relationships in-between.

Top 3 of 2008.

noobie

Postby noobie » January 23rd, 2009, 7:07 am

Yeah, it's good. A bit sad though, as most of these 'life' movies are.
People are just so fricking strange.

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 23rd, 2009, 7:14 am

a good watch and I am no fan of Pitt. they didn't chinks with making it a short movie and there was some nice comic relief.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 23rd, 2009, 8:53 am

*did i ever tell i was struck by lightining seven times*

Postby MG Man » January 23rd, 2009, 9:11 am

shocking

Postby SUPAstarr » January 23rd, 2009, 9:13 am

once i was just walkin my dog.... ZAAAAAPPPPP!!!

zoomedic

i find seven pounds

Postby zoomedic » January 23rd, 2009, 9:14 am

yes i found , seven pounds , was a good but sad movie , i liked it a lot , :cry:

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 23rd, 2009, 9:22 am

.:PROZAC:.. wrote:a good watch and I am no fan of Pitt. they didn't chinks with making it a short movie and there was some nice comic relief.

how can u not like pitt ur so g@y like omg !

Postby MG Man » January 23rd, 2009, 9:45 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 23rd, 2009, 9:57 am

Heard it's good. Nominated for 10 Oscars including best movie :shock:
Gonna check it out over the weekend

Freelander wrote:
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:a good watch and I am no fan of Pitt. they didn't chinks with making it a short movie and there was some nice comic relief.

how can u not like pitt ur so g@y like omg !

ROFLMAO....like OMG

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » January 23rd, 2009, 3:32 pm

Good movie, but the theory behind the, being born old and getting young.... IMO, utterly ridiculous.

All I kept saying throughout the movie was, "No friggin' way!"

Odessy

Postby Odessy » January 24th, 2009, 12:07 pm

it was sad when he died as a baby in his wife arms.

she must be was like"fuc my husband is a baby and he died in my arms" :lol:

all jokes aside it was really sad doh :cry: :(

stretch

Postby stretch » January 24th, 2009, 12:10 pm

gr8 movie..also 7pounds, changeling, slumdog millionaire, the reader and australia

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 24th, 2009, 12:32 pm

sucked....gran tourino ftw

retarded premise

noobie

Postby noobie » January 24th, 2009, 3:00 pm

Odessy wrote:it was sad when he died as a baby in his wife arms.

mfer.
What about those that didn't see the movie yet.

Postby SMc » January 24th, 2009, 3:08 pm

I thought Beverlt Hills Chiwawa was a meelion times better!

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » January 24th, 2009, 4:17 pm

I kinda like TAKEN a lot more that the curious case of benjamin's button.

Freelander

Postby Freelander » January 24th, 2009, 4:27 pm

the movie was more than just a story about a old baby becoming young

it was filled with metaphors

refering to as u get older u become more like a child, as in u forget things u need assistance to do things, u end back up in diapers.

they used that basisis and reversed it, the storm in teh movie was another referance to the hard times the couple shared in their lives.

and if u remember there was the humming bird that appeared twice. 1st was when his boat sank and returned home and teh second is when daisy died.

i really have to rewatch it to pick up on some more things

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 24th, 2009, 4:49 pm

SMc wrote:I thought Beverlt Hills Chiwawa was a meelion times better!

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 24th, 2009, 4:53 pm

noobie wrote:
Odessy wrote:it was sad when he died as a baby in his wife arms.

mfer.
What about those that didn't see the movie yet.

man buss d ending yes... :? :? :?

fuzz_174

Postby fuzz_174 » January 24th, 2009, 9:54 pm

Good movie, probably wud win alot of awards and sheit.