Car broken into at Gulf City

syncrod

Car broken into at Gulf City

Postby syncrod » January 20th, 2009, 1:12 pm

yesterday my friend's car was broken into, they stole the usually stuff radio, sound card, etc.
apparently they had some kinda master key (Nissan B12)
anyhow be careful ppl, them fellas want money for carnival

wackaman

Postby wackaman » January 20th, 2009, 1:28 pm

He lucky they ent take he car to :!:

pablo_tt

Re: Car broken into at Gulf City

Postby pablo_tt » January 20th, 2009, 2:13 pm

Sorry to hear about your friend's loss and everything......

but...................

syncrod wrote:yesterday my friend's car was broken into, they stole the usually stuff radio, sound card, etc.
apparently they had some kinda master key (Nissan B12)
anyhow be careful ppl, them fellas want money for carnival

Is a PC they broke into and stole orr??

syncrod

Postby syncrod » January 20th, 2009, 2:19 pm

na the man did buy ah sound card for he birthday, and
park the car by front car park (the new layout) and went subway for 1 hour. they take that and some blank dvds :?

mikey_v

Postby mikey_v » January 20th, 2009, 4:33 pm

i could see how that could happen they have one lazy a$$ fat fhuk standing whole day as a gaurd near the new layout parking area. Even if the man see something happening he couldnt move fast enough to stop it.

Sorry for your friend though actually though Gulf had gotten safer hadent heard of any breakins fora while before this

krazeevic

Postby krazeevic » January 20th, 2009, 5:23 pm

Sorry to hear that. Those fackers stole my B14 on Friday. Went into the mall for 20 minutes. Came outside and it was nowhere to be seen. Brown/Gold PBB2055. It was parked close to Republic Bank in the middle of everything.

A guy from the street behind mine was followed home and shot by some guys trying to take his car 2 nights ago also. This place is ridiculopus....... :evil: :evil: :evil:

casper

Postby casper » January 20th, 2009, 6:28 pm

^^^where u living?

TechArt

Postby TechArt » January 20th, 2009, 8:25 pm

A little fact most ppl oversee, with most cars the keys for those cars follow a certain pattern. Over time it will wear and the chamber will wear also until your keys sharp ridges are reduced into humps. That is why one worn key will work on another car of the same model, solution? is to remove your key chambers and have them redone at a locksmith. There are master keys but most small criminals have old worn keys and those whom have the real deal WILL take your car.

avinashr

Postby avinashr » January 20th, 2009, 9:06 pm

mikey_v wrote:i could see how that could happen they have one lazy a$$ fat fhuk standing whole day as a gaurd near the new layout parking area. Even if the man see something happening he couldnt move fast enough to stop it.

good point.... i went there today and park up in front hilo in a no parking zone and he was standing on the entrance to the upper level above me and eh even see me! i doh take no chance to park far away from where i goin! :roll:

Postby ronsin1 » January 20th, 2009, 9:09 pm

pioneer wrote:people still go gulf city?

so long as you post on tuner people will go Gulf city

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » January 20th, 2009, 9:54 pm

Try and get the "Car show" brand door locks that use the Cylindrical key. I learn't that the hard way, when bandits pried open the normal type lock in my vehicle.

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » January 20th, 2009, 10:40 pm

apparently the same ppl who does go to Trincity mall................backsides

Mudboy

Postby Mudboy » January 21st, 2009, 4:57 am

Mudboy wrote:

apparently the same ppl who does go to Trincity mall................backsides

that explains wha you was doin there?

yuh loss meh dey hero...................

DTAC

Postby DTAC » January 21st, 2009, 5:09 am

Sorry to hear that bro. I don't even leave that days' newspapers on display when I park somewhere other than home.

VK-Sportsman

Postby VK-Sportsman » January 21st, 2009, 10:28 pm

-Roach- wrote:
Suzuki Sportsman wrote:Try and get the "Car show" brand door locks

Allyuh Is Rell Kicks Yes.. :lol: :lol:

Sorry To Hear Bout De Loss Though..

The fact that the doorlock is made in China and branded as "Car-show"...that may be kicks to you, but you cannot insert anything to pick the lock,(since it uses a cylindrical key). This makes it a theft- deterrent device in my opinion.

If I had those type of locks before my vehicle was broken into, it may have never been broken into at all.

The idea of security devices is to try "deter" thieves, ain't it so?