Daylight Robbery in UWI

jusmark

Daylight Robbery in UWI

Postby jusmark » January 19th, 2009, 5:18 pm

A fellow tuner (Safeq) sister and another girl were robbed today in UWI. The guy made off with 2 Dell inspiron laptops. I’m just posting in case anyone tries to sell them. More details will follow soon.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » January 19th, 2009, 5:18 pm

c if d mods will put it as a sticky in misc bargains

Postby teems1 » January 19th, 2009, 5:22 pm

ent UWI still closed?

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 19th, 2009, 5:32 pm

teems1 wrote:ent UWI still closed?

No, they open, registration for students has started and UWI has also been taking applications for newbies who wanna move away from mommy and daddy.

On the laptops, students should not carry their lappies on campus anymore bcuz the campus is not safe, the admins main focus is fete and the security is a total waste. If you must carry it don't leave it lying around and walk about the place

Postby *KRONIK* » January 19th, 2009, 6:36 pm

yup, situation is disgusting

i know too many ppl who lost laptops in there

:shock: :shock:

and apart from the fetes they studying to put clamp/boot on ur car

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 19th, 2009, 6:38 pm

hmmm run goes to look for free laptops

Postby *KRONIK* » January 19th, 2009, 6:41 pm

streetbeastINC., i want a stick ah ram :mrgreen:

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 19th, 2009, 6:56 pm

i wll organise that for u with Ramki..^^^.. :skurred:
Last edited by streetbeastINC. on January 19th, 2009, 7:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » January 19th, 2009, 7:07 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:streetbeastINC., i want a stick an ram :mrgreen:

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 19th, 2009, 7:16 pm

:faint: :shock:
change my mind bout them free laptops one time .. :shock:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » January 19th, 2009, 7:18 pm

^^ent

Postby Gem_in_i » January 19th, 2009, 7:38 pm

:evil:
Last edited by Gem_in_i on January 19th, 2009, 7:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 19th, 2009, 7:40 pm

Where were they when they got robbed?
Registration opened today and the servers crash already. :roll:

Safeq

Postby Safeq » January 19th, 2009, 10:39 pm

In the Civil Eng building on the second floor.

Man wore no mask and people had just left the room moments before and he

walked in the room brandishing a gun.

Thankfully there was no violence.

UWI police and the St Joseph police responded quickly and hopefully something

comes of the matter.

Just as usual people be careful.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 19th, 2009, 11:21 pm

Its not a good idea to be in Eng around this time, especially as the area can get very lonely at times and classes have not yet resumed. Good to know that they safe but in light of all these robberies are students ready to take a stand and shut down the campus demanding better security? A few years aback lecturers shut down campus at the beginning of semester 2 demanding better wages, why can't students come together and rally against admin to get better facilities. No they prefer to have lax security where they can have sex on campus, drink on campus and invite their weirdo friends who are not students to be on campus.

I ranting cuz my faculty won't do a damn pass list so I could get my verification letter and GTFO of that sheithole

Postby *KRONIK* » January 19th, 2009, 11:26 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Where were they when they got robbed?
Registration opened today and the servers crash already. :roll:

dat just get me facking mad today

i gone up in the computer lab trying to add a course and is like everybody computer freeze up

i was like WTF

so much for high speed

den they tell me earlier the server crashed :? :? :? :?

where TK!???

Postby M_2NR » January 19th, 2009, 11:26 pm

Safeq, ohhh sheit... i was in that building until about 9:40am. What time it took place bro?

Thats real sad man thank God they safe

Rush

Postby Rush » January 20th, 2009, 12:02 am

that will ruin their complection .

complexion

Postby Team Loco » January 20th, 2009, 12:43 am

^^yup its all show and no go. students too soft. they need to get some training from them north Korean students

Postby Team Loco » January 20th, 2009, 1:19 am

yup, porky nearly beat me up. then that fat fork put his hands in my car while i was entering the gates. he never did it again after that

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 20th, 2009, 1:27 am

Team Loco wrote:yup, porky nearly beat me up. then that fat fork put his hands in my car while i was entering the gates. he never did it again after that

Porky still around? He is an A class fassiehole.

Seriously though, UWI students are probably some of the most complacent worldwide.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 20th, 2009, 6:17 am

Glad tht they ok.

Servers still down but I didnt expect anything less. :roll:

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 20th, 2009, 7:06 am

what you trying to get cuz banner working fine

Postby Gem_in_i » January 20th, 2009, 11:07 am

It working now? When I tried this morning it was not, was getting server down message. Am trying to register.

Wud try later when am on a computer.

THE SYNDICATE

Postby THE SYNDICATE » January 21st, 2009, 7:00 am

oh puhlease, students make a stand?

3/4 of them in there cuz they think it's a fashion show

bro u think it easy....i know someone who started renting close to campus cause dey from south. innocent child mammy and daddy say. when dey come looking for child in her apartment,dey can't find nobody.

calls to phone etc.unanswered.when mark buss the girl pregnant and living with some gunta and drop out from school yess.....mammy could ah dead when she find out yes.........hahaha

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » January 21st, 2009, 7:39 am

UWI is a breathing grounds now, sheltered kiddies gone dey to pretend to get a tertiary education.

I not going to lie you will find the exceptions who actually want to learn; but most of them studying something else, and i could tell you it have nothing to do with what dey have in the bookbag.

Paying attention to the surroundings and being a little more cautious is not a bad idea, therefore avoiding all these mishaps and robberies.

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » January 21st, 2009, 9:16 am

kiamotors wrote:UWI is a breathing grounds now, sheltered kiddies gone dey to pretend to get a tertiary education.

I not going to lie you will find the exceptions who actually want to learn; but most of them studying something else, and i could tell you it have nothing to do with what dey have in the bookbag.

Paying attention to the surroundings and being a little more cautious is not a bad idea, therefore avoiding all these mishaps and robberies.

^^^ You have to be there to really understand the situation....The guntas target and prey on the students.....paying attention to surroundings still does not help much imho.

I use to think like you once ... but then I went to UWI... my opinion changed... Yeh there are slackers but you will be surprised to know how many students take their education very seriously.

Postby Gem_in_i » January 21st, 2009, 7:38 pm

Not everybody who going uwi have mammy and daddy paying for them. And I fall in tht category.
But yes, many of these kids act like they break out from jail and go running all over in their new found freedom.

Anyway, this been talked abt over and over.

SO, anyone been on Campus and know if Timetable is up at FSA? Its not online yet.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » January 21st, 2009, 9:27 pm

Some done reach on campus to screw already, if you see dem pair up tuesday.

All i want is for dem fools to post d damn pass list so I cud get my friggin verification letter

here's the timetable http://www2.sta.uwi.edu/timetable/fsa/sem2/, its on the main registration page