chevrolet optra sedan

acesinghit

chevrolet optra sedan

Postby acesinghit » January 12th, 2009, 9:47 pm

good buy or not?

friend of mine just got one the other day for $115,000.00 vat inclusive. He got 2yrs/50,000kms warranty, fog lights, 15" chevy alloy rims, tint, mats, keyless entry with alarm/immobiliser, clarion cd/cdr/cdrw/mp3/wma with 4-speakers.....full power features with airbag, 4-wheel disc brakes etc etc.

What you guys think of this sedan especially since lifestyle selling them and bringing in parts?

Postby honda hoe » January 12th, 2009, 9:51 pm

ballz

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » January 12th, 2009, 9:54 pm

nes123

Postby nes123 » January 12th, 2009, 10:07 pm

WD40

Postby WD40 » January 13th, 2009, 2:53 am

In a word, no. Americans don't even buy their own small cars. The resale value will be crap and I doubt the ride would be anything special. If radical depreciation is not a concern, you might as well look around for a Euro. Otherwise, stick with a Japanese brand.

Supazuki

Postby Supazuki » January 13th, 2009, 7:55 am

the Optra is a rebranded Suzuki. resale go be a MF

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 13th, 2009, 8:18 am

yeh - go buy a japanese vehicle - and then take some gun butt in yuh head when they come to tief it.

I know someone who sold a PC* almera and bought this - person was scared stiff of being held up.

So far no complaints - not sure if she got airbags on the vehicle though.
It's a standard car with decent value for money - and the warranty backed by lifestyle - what more yuh want.

only if you does buy and sell cars every 2/3 years then the low resale value will bother you - but if you keeping it for a 5 years then an almera and that would probably carry the same residual value.

Postby SUPAstarr » January 13th, 2009, 8:34 am

Rubbish an i will say it evey time it comes up we regret addin those to the fleet nothin but worries from day 1, oh here is a pic i posted before of one of our guys that was helped into a wall, NEITHER DRIVER OR PASSENGER AIRBAG DEPLOYED!

Nasrallah

Postby Nasrallah » January 13th, 2009, 9:15 am

Supazuki wrote:the Optra is a rebranded Suzuki. resale go be a MF

I thought it was a rebranded Daewoo.

Postby noshownogo » January 13th, 2009, 10:31 am

lawd all yuh fellas harsh, remind me to never ask a hypothetical question, when in truth and fact, i just acquired the vehicle. :lol: