Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

djblademan

Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby djblademan » January 7th, 2009, 1:42 pm

2ners... all of allyuh who into fish keeping etc... saltwater, freshwater...even invertebrates!

don't forget to post up pics of your tank set ups, fishes, ponds etc....

all dem men like Rebelb14, ryan99tt, b18b_turbo, rmtuner & shagadelic99tt zoomraider too!

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » January 7th, 2009, 1:58 pm

I cant exactly post 11 ponds, 40+ aquariums and 30+ tanks :|

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » January 7th, 2009, 1:59 pm

hey guys im currenlty in the process of diggin a pond in my back yard.... im in the early stages doh, jus clearing the land and stuff... Im lookin at populating the pond with cascadura and tilapia.... what i'd like to know is where can i purchase approximatley 100 Casadus' ??? I alread know where im getting the tilapia... this info would be greatly appreciated...

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » January 7th, 2009, 2:06 pm

Soundwave wrote:Mr. Poo, keep taking pics of the project, would be cool to see it from start to finish...

will do pal, I will post the whole project on completion... Im hoping this would be at the end of this month, its kinda like a limin spot for the guys too, I wanna put up ah nice lil shed so we can bubble sum when the time come... Im hoping this comes along pretty smooth and i dont have any major problems....

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 7th, 2009, 2:09 pm

yeah i hear Cid, ha bess seet up & thing too... fuh real show we wat yuh have nah man... we need some pics

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 7th, 2009, 2:11 pm

nickie poo, yuh may hadda go fishing to catch that boy only once i saw fishyBizniz with a cascadura in aquarium & it wasnt for sale... if i do come accross i will let you know.. goodluck with the project we'll be looking forward to see the pics when you complete it...

nickie poo

Postby nickie poo » January 7th, 2009, 2:41 pm

djblademan wrote:nickie poo, yuh may hadda go fishing to catch that boy only once i saw fishyBizniz with a cascadura in aquarium & it wasnt for sale... if i do come accross i will let you know.. goodluck with the project we'll be looking forward to see the pics when you complete it...

iight man thanx , somebody was tellin me that there is a guy somewhere in woodland breedin and sellin them, i'll have to look in to that somemore, cuz i only heard bout that earlier today...

boogy910
Location: if i tell u i'll have to kill u, unless u have vodka

Postby boogy910 » January 7th, 2009, 2:45 pm

nickey poo, where i could get talapia?

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 8th, 2009, 10:24 am

where does sell tilapia?

RNR66

Postby RNR66 » January 8th, 2009, 8:26 pm

Not fancy, but relaxing enough after a long day...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 8th, 2009, 9:25 pm

not bad bro... yuh water crystal clear tho... wa type of filtration system yuh using? yuh does do yuh frequent water change?

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » January 8th, 2009, 9:56 pm

just lost abt 5G's in fish due to clown fish disease.....
fish just literally started dropping....
just a cpl tangs and damsel left...

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 8th, 2009, 10:09 pm

waow! sorry to hear bout the loss bro... but lovely set up!!! very big too! looks like 200 gls

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 8th, 2009, 10:16 pm

Postby joker » January 8th, 2009, 10:20 pm

streetbeastINC., dem guabine does taste good yuh know..... cook?

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 8th, 2009, 10:21 pm

lol...i hear so.never tried it though

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » January 8th, 2009, 10:22 pm

its a 300 gl, had some skunk clowns, tomato and a cpl others...
the emporer angel was the first to go, then most of the clowns and even dog face puffer..
rebuilding though..........this time going more for some more coral and invertebrates...

street.....what kinda fish you got there?

Postby joker » January 8th, 2009, 10:25 pm

wrxdevil, wat's de cost like to maintain a saltwater tank?

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 8th, 2009, 10:26 pm

Guabine...i stop buying fishes...like to try our local fishes....guabine eats everthing though so u cant put another fish...

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » January 8th, 2009, 10:35 pm

to maintain it is actually not that expensive....
On average it costs abt 600.00 to maintain my 300 gl tank per month

The cost incured to build the tank is alot though.
Materials like the chiller,skimmer and filter is alot ......ran me over 10,000.00 alone for a 1hp chilller with skimmer and pump.

Now comes to the livestock...
I have, rather had fish that range from $100.00 to $2000.00
The crush coral at the bottom was not alot for the 300gl....think i paid abt 1500.00....for a 4-5 inch layout.

i think at the end of the day though, i was spending more time and money behind building a subaru whch is still not yet done......
this, however is alot more relaxing at the end of my long workday..
if you need help building one joker, just pm me and ill share whatever i know....cheers
Last edited by wrxdevil on January 8th, 2009, 10:40 pm, edited 2 times in total.

wrxdevil

Postby wrxdevil » January 8th, 2009, 10:38 pm

mr. guabine looks well kept......
thas a nice challange though.....to keep our local fish!! interesting.

Postby joker » January 8th, 2009, 10:40 pm

if you need help building one joker, just pm me and ill share whatever i know

nah i good for de while ....

i lost interest FISHES when my fighter died ......RIP ACHMED :cry:

Postby streetbeastINC. » January 8th, 2009, 11:14 pm

we feed him shrimp and the occasional local drain fish-or jumping guabine--

djblademan

Postby djblademan » January 8th, 2009, 11:23 pm

Soundwave wrote:
djblademan wrote:waow! sorry to hear bout the loss bro... but lovely set up!!! very big too! looks like 200 gls

yeah that is a tough one, and I was feeling bad earlier today cuz my $6 koi deds...

ooo im sooo sorry to hear that dude! hope you didnt cry too much...
:cry: :cry: :cry: