Bogus maxi-driver and conductor beat and rob women!

slimsexytrini

Bogus maxi-driver and conductor beat and rob women!

Postby slimsexytrini » January 7th, 2009, 12:13 pm

WOMEN using the maxi-taxi service in East Trinidad by themselves are asked to be on their guard for two men-one posing as a legitimate maxi-taxi driver and other a conductor who are targeting lone female passengers for their cash and jewelry.

They are using a small red-band maxi and tend to pounce on their victims when its just the both of them and the female passenger alone, investigators said.

The bandits are said to be of African descent.

The driver was described as dark skinned, five feet, six inches tall, short hair and he sports a golden front tooth.

The conductor on the other hand is described as being dark skinned.

They have struck at least three times, police said.

The first reported incident was on Monday.

According to Sangre Grande police, at 6.50 a.m. a nursing assistant was standing in front of the Valencia Police Post where she boarded a small red-band maxi to be taken to Arima.

As the driver headed west along the Eastern Main Road he turned around and slapped the female passenger who was sitting behind him. The conductor ripped off her $2,500 gold chain, grabbed $50 and a pair of gold chains valued at $150.

The woman reported that she was forced to lie on the floor of the maxi and later dropped off Oropouche Road in Sangre Grande.

Residents there took her to the Sangre Grande Police Station and they took her to the hospital.

That same day a Blanchisseuse woman was beaten, robbed and dropped off in Wallerfield.

Another woman was attacked yesterday. Around 5.30 a.m. the 30-year-old customs broker boarded the vehicle at Oropouche Road. During the trip the conductor pulled out a cutlass and relieved the woman of TT$7,000, US$300 and then forced her to withdrew a further TT$3,000 from an automatic teller machine before escaping.

The police were unable to get a registration number of the maxi from any of the victims but they are continuing investigations.

THIS IS SCAREY!

douglaking

Postby douglaking » January 7th, 2009, 7:22 pm

You know i could never understand why police does hear about these things and never setup sting ops to catch these people......or do they?

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 7th, 2009, 7:23 pm

they not on the email distribution list by these spammers.

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 8th, 2009, 12:41 am

Y'all believe this sheit?

Postby equipped2ripp » January 8th, 2009, 12:49 am

really fcuked up... i does wonder where we heading to :?

sensiman

Postby sensiman » January 8th, 2009, 12:53 am

I call BS. Why the second woman walking around with $7000? :?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 8th, 2009, 12:55 am

equipped2ripp wrote:really fcuked up... i does wonder where we heading to :?

Easy to say actually. we headin right down the path the Americans took.

Believing the hype, living according to the gospel shyte that comes to your inbox.

People no longer think, they just absorb stuff around them. Can't differentiate sense from BS.

But then again pessimism is the new metro, so WTF....We all gonna Diiiiiiiieeee!!

Postby M_2NR » January 8th, 2009, 1:19 am

ent when you send those chain emails it to 25 people, $0.25 is donated to some trust fund :?

or you hit Alt+F4 and something happens :?

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 8th, 2009, 8:28 am

sensiman wrote:I call BS. Why the second woman walking around with $7000? :?

izza customs broker. she had now collect her racket money

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » January 8th, 2009, 12:55 pm

Another incident happened yesterday. A co-worker of mine boarded a 24 seater maxi from city gate heading to arima. There were 3 guys in the back seat. They stopped the maxi at barataria to come off...there was this woman seated on the seat next to the doorway, wearing all she gold, chain and rings. One of the guys while strolling out the maxi grab the chain but she kept holding on to it..she get one blow to her eye and still sped off with it....no one did anything or could do anything...

After that happen another woman in the maxi bawl out why they open the door for them for...she stupid or something, like they she wanted the whole maxi to get robbed or even killed?? Why she didnt run after them... :x

For those of you that travelling out there please be careful, especially the ladies. Be very alert!

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 8th, 2009, 1:02 pm

makes me pity the fools boy