what would you buy a suburu or an evo and why?

srb14

what would you buy a suburu or an evo and why?

Postby srb14 » January 4th, 2009, 5:33 pm

leme hear allyuh..

urabus

Postby urabus » January 4th, 2009, 5:35 pm

well i bought a subaru just recently...so i'd say subaru all the way

i just love how it looks....sweet ride!

srb14

Postby srb14 » January 4th, 2009, 5:36 pm

performance wise though which one u think stands out the most?

Postby cinco » January 4th, 2009, 5:36 pm

wais ah suburu bhai
dais one ah dem new fangled toothbrush ting?

Postby r3iXmann » January 4th, 2009, 5:43 pm

once is not a TS...subaru ftw

Postby eliteauto » January 4th, 2009, 5:44 pm

subaru

Postby 16 cycles » January 4th, 2009, 5:45 pm

srb14 wrote:performance wise though which one u think stands out the most?

this has been discussed on these forums ad naseum

please do a search

Postby bushwakka » January 4th, 2009, 5:50 pm

i think u meant to ask "what would you buy a subaru or mitsubishi for"

another ting....ur comparing a whole brand of vehicles "subaru" against a specific type of vehicle (evo) for mitsubishi?

again i take the liberty to assume that ur really asking for opinions of Subaru Impreza WRX Sti vs. Mitsubishi Evolution

a lot of ppl have preferences for the STI's because it looks, feels and sounds like a more muscular (manly) vehicle....even Jeremy Clarkson of Top Gear said so as well

people may have preferences for Evolutions because there is possibly superior technology there in terms of the AYC (Active Yaw Control) and better electronic traction control all round....in short the evolution is a car more controlled by the computer whereas an STI tends to give u the more 'driver' experience

i would say Subaru ftw.....seems more rugged than the mitsubishi....but then again i maybe biased lol......best thing to do is to go solodex and sit down in an evo and an sti round the track and then you decide which one you like better

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 4th, 2009, 5:56 pm

Evo just because I don't have a clue what a "suburu" is . :? :?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » January 4th, 2009, 5:57 pm

evo for me, great four door car, lots of room in the boot and it have some good pep... evo is a mans cars, not too many electronics that that "driving" away, and i can change plugs myself... :)
and i just like the evo more, even if the sti may be a better (technical) car, i like the evo
and forester for the family, lots of room for the kids, and it have little less pep... :)

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » January 4th, 2009, 6:03 pm

Evo = Point Car, Mash X, computer sorts it out.
Wrx/Sti = Scandinavian flick, throttle control etc, driver sorts it out..

It's purely preference. As Bush said, give them both a go and pick one.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » January 4th, 2009, 6:05 pm

Right now that is causing a serious war in the tobago section...

The subarus do make good power and have been revelled to be the car that "you would rather drive home". Also agreeing with the last post, the sound of the car especially makes people turn around... you know it's a subaru without even looking

But the Evo is a FUN car and is quite a sound vehicle. I don't know how the maintenance of scoobies are concerned, but the evo is a bit expensive to maintain... But where mods are concerned, the evo is said takes less to go faster.

But for sure the fuel economy in the evo is a loss... but you wouldn't by one thinking it was a B13... right?

There are more gadgets to assist in stability in the evo more than the subaru, but while the scooby is termed more of a driver's car, not everyone is a rally champion behind the wheel of any of these vehicles. So in that instance I give the evo up on the scooby.

Not just personally cause I own one, I think the evo is an easier car to do self maintenance... oil and plugs etc...

But at the end of the day it boils down to preference. If you like the brand, you stick to it.

I personally like the evo. Stock for stock it's more fun. But if you're into the modding thing, then this talk goes out the door, as anything can be made to be a rocket and a scalectrix car...

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » January 4th, 2009, 6:09 pm

subaru... :lol:

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 4th, 2009, 6:32 pm

pioneer wrote:Once hondahoe not behind the wheel either would be a good choice.

Not only he flippin ITR's...he crashing R34's now :?

say what ? he was involved in the r34 crash ?

Postby Cjruckus » January 4th, 2009, 6:44 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:

he pulled out the ice pick

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » January 4th, 2009, 7:37 pm

test drive BOTH on same test road and make your decision !

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 4th, 2009, 7:38 pm

bushwakka wrote:a lot of ppl have preferences for the STI's because it looks, feels and sounds like a more muscular (manly) vehicle....even Jeremy Clarkson of Top Gear said so as well

you sure? :?
I know Clarkson said the STi is a good boy's car, but the Evo is a man's car

Postby Cjruckus » January 4th, 2009, 7:38 pm

Midnight_Demon wrote:

yeh he was driving de R34

what a turd :?

for real, he didnt have it that long either

syncrod

Postby syncrod » January 4th, 2009, 7:41 pm

16 cycles wrote:
srb14 wrote:performance wise though which one u think stands out the most?

this has been discussed on these forums ad naseum

please do a search

d man just want to know current market trends :o

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » January 4th, 2009, 7:44 pm

pioneer wrote:So that's what for brent; 1 civic, 2 ITR's, 1 R34

What next?...evo 9?
he say he going big now. he say he going after d ferrari :P

Postby Cjruckus » January 4th, 2009, 7:48 pm

pioneer wrote:So that's what for brent; 1 civic, 2 ITR's, 1 R34

What next?...evo 9?

Theres a Stormtrooper Evo X like mine he has an eye on. I let brent take a test drive the other day and he was impressed. If you look by movietowne you will see the one he wants on the port, hes going to check it out next week when it gets its Custom plate, PCL 4063

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » January 4th, 2009, 7:51 pm

Ent that was the FQ against a normal Sti? :shock:

He said both in diff episodes though, just like he did with the R35. In the earlier episodes where they compared the two cars stock for stock, the entire crew admitted that the Evo was electronically superior but all of them would prefer to drive the Sti.

*runs*

bushwakka wrote:a lot of ppl have preferences for the STI's because it looks, feels and sounds like a more muscular (manly) vehicle....even Jeremy Clarkson of Top Gear said so as well

Last edited by Wolfie on January 4th, 2009, 7:56 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » January 4th, 2009, 7:54 pm

neither

both cars are sheit

and once yuh start to play "trini-tuner" ............BOOM and dig deep either way

most if not all "tuned" evo's and subies end up being WEEKEND/SAT nite specials
and are no longer able to be a daily driver

both cars are great left stock however

Postby Maserati » January 4th, 2009, 7:55 pm

ah wasn't Clarkson at all it was the Stig who told them that the "Subaru was a good boy's car, but the mitsu 8 was a man's car"

but then they have had varying view on which model subaru sti or mitsu evo was better over the years..so one year it could be the sti the next year the evo.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 4th, 2009, 8:12 pm

Maserati wrote:

ah wasn't Clarkson at all it was the Stig who told them that the "Subaru was a good boy's car, but the mitsu 8 was a man's car"

but then they have had varying view on which model subaru sti or mitsu evo was better over the years..so one year it could be the sti the next year the evo.

well not getting technical - Clarkson made the statement on the show. since the STIG doesnt actually talk. w/e

Postby bushwakka » January 4th, 2009, 8:15 pm

^no...clarkson said he would always find himself jumping into the subaru instead of the evo....i think it was either season 2 or 3....he said the evo handles better...but his preference is for the subaru

IDRC

Postby IDRC » January 4th, 2009, 8:19 pm

just put ah bigger turbo in the b14 with some M/T 22.5 in front ah lil bottle and yuh in the game. but the galant go still cut yuh arse darren

Postby Damien » January 4th, 2009, 8:31 pm

Evo is $hit buy ah subie the parts easier to get and should cost less to plus you go get more pom-pom with the subie

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 4th, 2009, 8:39 pm

Is it just me but every girl (note not woman) know what a "Suebahroo" is e.g. "my man have ah Suebahroo with flare kit"

BUT

They look at an Evo and say "wham to he and he Lansah?"

Postby Damien » January 4th, 2009, 8:45 pm

^right on the head :lol: