trinituner, would you...

Antic

trinituner, would you...

Postby Antic » January 2nd, 2009, 4:46 pm

Date/marry your friend's ex? the friend iz not a best friend eh, but someone you know casually. What say you?

Postby Damien » January 2nd, 2009, 4:51 pm

Dont do that hoss you go get heartbreak dey suppose he see you ah day and tell you how and how much time he use to stab eet :lol: that is a recipe for theraphy but beat it out though :lol:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 2nd, 2009, 4:53 pm

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » January 2nd, 2009, 4:55 pm

wey d fok

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » January 2nd, 2009, 4:58 pm

" I am the voice of trinituner..........Get the hell out.... and......Khannnnnnnnnn!!"

Postby Monk BANzai » January 2nd, 2009, 5:02 pm

The Great Gatsby: Unfaithfulness and Greed

The love described in the novel, The Great Gatsby, contains "violence
and egoism not tenderness and affection." The author, F. Scott Fitzgerald,
writes on wealth, love, and corruption. Two coupes, Tom and Daisy Buchanan and
George and Myrtle Wilson, match perfectly with these categories. Both couples
are different in the way they choose to live together, but are similar in a few
ways.

Unfaithfulness and greed are the only similarities the couples shared.
Tom, Daisy, and Myrtle were all unfaithful to their spouses. Their love for
themselves far out-weighed their love for each other. Tom and Myrtle had a
notorious affair throughout the novel while Daisy becomes very close to her ex-
beloved, Jay Gatsby. Even with their new lovers, none of them displayed true
love. Each wanted something from the other. Tom wanted the "possession" of
Myrtle, Myrtle wanted Tom's "luxuries and wealth," and Daisy wanted Gatsby
simply for his wealth. Both Tom and Daisy know of each other's affairs, but
neither one truly cares. As the story progresses, it seems as though each of
them is trying to make the other more jealous.

Honesty and Love, two words know only by the faithful, George Wilson.
George certainly had his flaws, but he loved his wife dearly and couldn't live
without her. "He was his wife's man and not his own." When he became aware of
Tom and Myrtle's affair, he was "really sick, pale as his own pale hair and
shaking all over." He locks her up in fear that she will run away with Tom
forever. He stated that, "She's going to move stay there until the day after
tomorrow, and then we're going to move away." George thought that by moving
out West, where Myrtle wanted to go in the beginning, would solve everything.
Before the move could be made, Myrtle was killed; it is here where George's love
is shown most. George becomes extemely upset after Myrtle's death. Wilson was
reduced to a man "deranged by grief." Because of the death of his wife, George
decides to murder who he believes her killer to be and then commits suicide by
shooting himself.

Thoughout the novel there are many incidents involving love and greed.
This is somewhat characteristic of the 1920's. During this time, many people
partied, drank, and had a careless attitude. Niether of these couples
experienced a pure relationship, only ones filled with lies and selfishness,
not of true, honest love.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 2nd, 2009, 5:03 pm

Unfaithful Love

The Heptameron and The Miller’s Tales have both similarities and differences between them. In both of these, it tells of a cuckold. A cuckold defined is a married man whose wife has been unfaithful to him; where the wife has many partners. In “Story Eightâ€

Re: trinituner, would you...

Postby eliteauto » January 2nd, 2009, 5:04 pm

Antic wrote:Date/marry your friend's ex? the friend iz not a best friend eh, but someone you know casually. What say you?

this looking like a south thread :|

Postby Monk BANzai » January 2nd, 2009, 5:04 pm

An analysis of why people are unfaithful to their partners.

Written in 2005; 2,121 words; 5 sources;

Paper Summary:

Adultery and infidelity have become a very prominent problem in today's society. They are spreading faster than many people could imagine and are almost uncontainable. This paper examines the various issues surrounding unfaithfulness in the genders such as history, the media, religion and how adultery can possibly be prevented from the beginning.

From the Paper:

"Way back in time, adultery was considered as a serious crime, as murder is considered today. Those people who were caught in extra-martial affairs were either shunned from their communities or were subjected to massive humiliation. These steps were taken to frighten people who would be prone to committing acts of adultery. Adultery was something that lower class people would be involved in because it was such a dirty thing. Today our culture has gone from adultery being the worse thing a person could do, to now being something that's considered common amongst everyone. Why people commit adultery can sometimes still be a blunder. Groups in society think it's because the person isn't receiving all of his or her requirements at home, and others think it's a sick habit."

Postby Monk BANzai » January 2nd, 2009, 5:05 pm

Little Red Riding Hood

Charles Perrault

Once upon a time there lived in a certain village a little country girl, the prettiest creature who was ever seen. Her mother was excessively fond of her; and her grandmother doted on her still more. This good woman had a little red riding hood made for her. It suited the girl so extremely well that everybody called her Little Red Riding Hood.
One day her mother, having made some cakes, said to her, "Go, my dear, and see how your grandmother is doing, for I hear she has been very ill. Take her a cake, and this little pot of butter."

Little Red Riding Hood set out immediately to go to her grandmother, who lived in another village.

As she was going through the wood, she met with a wolf, who had a very great mind to eat her up, but he dared not, because of some woodcutters working nearby in the forest. He asked her where she was going. The poor child, who did not know that it was dangerous to stay and talk to a wolf, said to him, "I am going to see my grandmother and carry her a cake and a little pot of butter from my mother."

"Does she live far off?" said the wolf

"Oh I say," answered Little Red Riding Hood; "it is beyond that mill you see there, at the first house in the village."

"Well," said the wolf, "and I'll go and see her too. I'll go this way and go you that, and we shall see who will be there first."

The wolf ran as fast as he could, taking the shortest path, and the little girl took a roundabout way, entertaining herself by gathering nuts, running after butterflies, and gathering bouquets of little flowers. It was not long before the wolf arrived at the old woman's house. He knocked at the door: tap, tap.

"Who's there?"

"Your grandchild, Little Red Riding Hood," replied the wolf, counterfeiting her voice; "who has brought you a cake and a little pot of butter sent you by mother."

The good grandmother, who was in bed, because she was somewhat ill, cried out, "Pull the bobbin, and the latch will go up."

The wolf pulled the bobbin, and the door opened, and then he immediately fell upon the good woman and ate her up in a moment, for it been more than three days since he had eaten. He then shut the door and got into the grandmother's bed, expecting Little Red Riding Hood, who came some time afterwards and knocked at the door: tap, tap.

"Who's there?"

Little Red Riding Hood, hearing the big voice of the wolf, was at first afraid; but believing her grandmother had a cold and was hoarse, answered, "It is your grandchild Little Red Riding Hood, who has brought you a cake and a little pot of butter mother sends you."

The wolf cried out to her, softening his voice as much as he could, "Pull the bobbin, and the latch will go up."

Little Red Riding Hood pulled the bobbin, and the door opened.

The wolf, seeing her come in, said to her, hiding himself under the bedclothes, "Put the cake and the little pot of butter upon the stool, and come get into bed with me."

Little Red Riding Hood took off her clothes and got into bed. She was greatly amazed to see how her grandmother looked in her nightclothes, and said to her, "Grandmother, what big arms you have!"

"All the better to hug you with, my dear."

"Grandmother, what big legs you have!"

"All the better to run with, my child."

"Grandmother, what big ears you have!"

"All the better to hear with, my child."

"Grandmother, what big eyes you have!"

"All the better to see with, my child."

"Grandmother, what big teeth you have got!"

"All the better to eat you up with."

And, saying these words, this wicked wolf fell upon Little Red Riding Hood, and ate her all up.

Moral: Children, especially attractive, well bred young ladies, should never talk to strangers, for if they should do so, they may well provide dinner for a wolf. I say "wolf," but there are various kinds of wolves. There are also those who are charming, quiet, polite, unassuming, complacent, and sweet, who pursue young women at home and in the streets. And unfortunately, it is these gentle wolves who are the most dangerous ones of all.

Antic

Postby Antic » January 2nd, 2009, 5:06 pm

*steups*
nvr mind

Postby r3iXmann » January 2nd, 2009, 5:06 pm

Seeking a tall, well-muscled insomniac to indulge a very particular fantasy. I would like to see you lie motionless on a green-and-cream chintz bedspread, face-up, wearing only your plaid boxer shorts, with your arms crossed on your chest like a corpse at an open-casket funeral. You will sleep like a cat, and I will watch you, ignore you, go out for a coffee, or possibly photograph you with my BlackBerry. When you awaken, we will watch low-quality American television and eat coconut sorbet.

Snorers, sheet-stealers, seafood-eaters and those with a post-CEGEP education need not apply.
Last edited by r3iXmann on January 2nd, 2009, 5:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 2nd, 2009, 5:07 pm

The basic mechanism used by the VTEC technology is a simple hydraulically actuated pin. This pin is hydraulically pushed horizontally to link up adjacent rocker arms. A spring mechanism is used to return the pin back to its original position.

The VTEC mechanism is covered in great detail elsewhere so it is redundant to go through the entire mechanism here. Instead we will look at the basic operating principles which can be used in later sectionse to explain the various implementations VTEC by Honda.

To start on the basic principle, examine the simple diagram below. It comprises a camshaft with two cam-lobes side-by-side. These lobes drives two side-by-side valve rocker arms.

The two cam/rocker pairs operates independently of each other. One of the two cam-lobes are intentionally drawn to be different. The one on the left has a "wilder" profile, it will open its valve earlier, open it more, and close it later, compared to the one on the right. Under normal operation, each pair of cam-lobe/rocker-arm assembly will work independently of each other.

VTEC uses the pin actuation mechanism to link the mild-cam rocker arm to the wild-cam rocker arm. This effectively makes the two rocker arms operate as one. This "composite" rocker arm(s) now clearly follows the wild-cam profile of the left rocker arm. This in essence is the basic working principle of all of Honda's VTEC engines.

Currently, Honda have implemented VTEC in four different configurations. For the rest of this feature, we will examine these four different implementations of VTEC.

DOHC VTEC

The pinacle of VTEC implementation is the DOHC VTEC engine. The first engine to benefit from VTEC is the legendary B16A, a 1595cc inline-4 16Valve DOHC engine with VTEC producing 160ps and first appearing in 1989 in the JDM Honda Integra XSi and RSi

Examine the diagram of a typical Honda DOHC PGM-Fi non-VTEC engine on the left, in this case the 1590cc ZC DOHC engine. Note that each pair of cam-lobe and their corresponding rocker arms though adjacent, are spaced apart from each other.

In the DOHC VTEC implementation, Honda put an extra cam/rocker in between each pair of intake and exhaust lobes/rockers. The three cam/rocker assemblies are now next to each other. The new middle lobe is the "wild" race-tuned cam-lobe. Using VTEC to link up all three rocker arms together, Honda is able to use either the mild or the wild cam-lobes at will.

Note : Though the ZC and B16A are well-suited to illustrate the difference between plain-DOHC and DOHC-VTEC, the B16A engine is not derived from ZC. In fact, ZC and B16A have different bore and stroke. The same applies for the B18A and B18C engines used in the JDM Integra series.

DOHC VTEC implementations can produce extremely high specific outputs. The B16A for standard street use first produced 160ps and now 170ps. In the super-tuned B16B implementation used for the new JDM EK-series Honda Civic Type-R, 185ps was produced from the same 1595cc.

DOHC VTEC can also easily offer competitive power outputs to turbocharged engines for normal street use. For eg, the E-DC2 Integra Si-VTEC produces 180ps from the 1797cc DOHC VTEC B18C engine. This compares favourably to the 1.8l version of the RPS-13 Nissan 180SX which uses a 1.8l DOHC Turbo-Intercooled engine which produced 175ps.

3-stage VTEC

Examine the SOHC VTEC and SOHC VTEC-E implementations. The clever Honda engineers saw that it is a logical step to merge the two implementations into one. This is in essence the 3-stage VTEC implementation. 3-stage VTEC is implemented on the D15B 1.5l SOHC engine in which the VTEC-E mechanism is combined with the power VTEC mechanism.

Many of us probably has laughed at the poor ignorant layman who said "I want power AND economy from my Honda". We know of course that power and economy are mutually exclusive implementations. Honda decided not to abide by this rule. Now, with 3-stage VTEC, we get BOTH power and economy !.

The diagram below illustrates the 3-stage VTEC implementation. The intake rocker arms have two VTEC pin actuation mechanisms. The VTEC-E actuation assembly is located above the camshaft while the VTEC (power) actuation assembly is the standard wild-cam lobe and rocker assembly.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 2nd, 2009, 5:08 pm

Pot Roast

Serve this delicious pot roast with mashed potatoes or rice and your favorite vegetables or a tossed green salad.
Ingredients:

1 pot roast, lean chuck, bottom round, or rump, about 3 to 4 pounds
3 tablespoons all-purpose flour
1 teaspoon salt
1/4 teaspoon ground black pepper
3 tablespoons olive oil
1 medium onion, halved, thinly sliced
1 rib celery, thinly sliced
8 ounces whole small button mushrooms, trimmed, washed, or sliced mushrooms
4 cloves garlic, smashed and minced
1/2 teaspoon dried marjoram or thyme
1 small bay leaf
1 cup chicken broth
1 cup dry red wine, such as pinot noir/burgundy or cabernet
1 can (28 ounces) crushed tomatoes
Preparation:

In a large pot or Dutch oven, heat olive oil over high heat. Combine flour with salt and pepper; dredge the pot roast in the mixture. Brown the roast on all sides in the hot oil. Add the onions, celery, and mushrooms; reduce heat to medium and saute, stirring frequently, for about 2 minutes. Add the garlic and cook for 1 minute longer. Add the thyme or marjoram, bay leaf, chicken broth, wine, and tomatoes; bring to a boil. Reduce heat to low; cover and simmer for 2 to 2 1/2 hours, or until the beef is very tender.

Postby Monk BANzai » January 2nd, 2009, 5:12 pm

Antic wrote:*steups*
nvr mind

glad we cud be of service.

Trinituenr.com LLC. Copyright 2009. All rights reserved.

Postby r3iXmann » January 2nd, 2009, 5:16 pm

bloodninja: Baby, I been havin a tough night so treat me nice aight?

BritneySpears14: Aight.

bloodninja: Slip out of those pants baby, yeah.

BritneySpears14: I slip out of my pants, just for you, bloodninja.

bloodninja: Oh yeah, aight. Aight, I put on my robe and wizard hat.

BritneySpears14: Oh, I like to play dress up.

bloodninja: Me too baby.

BritneySpears14: I kiss you softly on your chest.

bloodninja: I cast Lvl. 3 Eroticism. You turn into a real beautiful woman.

BritneySpears14: Hey...

bloodninja: I meditate to regain my mana, before casting Lvl. 8 Rooster of the Infinite.

BritneySpears14: Funny I still don't see it.

bloodninja: I spend my mana reserves to cast Mighty F*ck of the Beyondness.

BritneySpears14: You are the worst cyber partner ever. This is ridiculous.

bloodninja: Don't f*ck with me beyotch, I'm the mightiest sorcerer of the lands.

bloodninja: I steal yo soul and cast Lightning Lvl. 1,000,000 Your body explodes into a fine bloody mist, because you are only a Lvl. 2 Druid.

BritneySpears14: Don't ever message me again you piece of ****.

bloodninja: Robots are trying to drill my brain but my lightning shield inflicts DOA attack, leaving the robots as flaming piles of metal.

bloodninja: King Arthur congratulates me for destroying Dr. Robotnik's evil army of Robot Socialist Republics. The cold war ends. Reagan steals my accomplishments and makes like it was cause of him.

bloodninja: You still there baby? I think it's getting hard now.

bloodninja: Baby?

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » January 2nd, 2009, 5:21 pm

**In Chappelle Voice**

"run beyotch run for your life and get some help!!!" :lol:

Postby Monk BANzai » January 2nd, 2009, 5:22 pm

reiXmann wrote:bloodninja: Baby, I been havin a tough night so treat me nice aight?

BritneySpears14: Aight.

bloodninja: Slip out of those pants baby, yeah.

BritneySpears14: I slip out of my pants, just for you, bloodninja.

bloodninja: Oh yeah, aight. Aight, I put on my robe and wizard hat.

BritneySpears14: Oh, I like to play dress up.

bloodninja: Me too baby.

BritneySpears14: I kiss you softly on your chest.

bloodninja: I cast Lvl. 3 Eroticism. You turn into a real beautiful woman.

BritneySpears14: Hey...

bloodninja: I meditate to regain my mana, before casting Lvl. 8 Rooster of the Infinite.

BritneySpears14: Funny I still don't see it.

bloodninja: I spend my mana reserves to cast Mighty F*ck of the Beyondness.

BritneySpears14: You are the worst cyber partner ever. This is ridiculous.

bloodninja: Don't f*ck with me beyotch, I'm the mightiest sorcerer of the lands.

bloodninja: I steal yo soul and cast Lightning Lvl. 1,000,000 Your body explodes into a fine bloody mist, because you are only a Lvl. 2 Druid.

BritneySpears14: Don't ever message me again you piece of ****.

bloodninja: Robots are trying to drill my brain but my lightning shield inflicts DOA attack, leaving the robots as flaming piles of metal.

bloodninja: King Arthur congratulates me for destroying Dr. Robotnik's evil army of Robot Socialist Republics. The cold war ends. Reagan steals my accomplishments and makes like it was cause of him.

bloodninja: You still there baby? I think it's getting hard now.

bloodninja: Baby?

i lold

JOKER!!! resemble someone?

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » January 2nd, 2009, 5:29 pm

corollalover101 wrote:
Antic wrote:Date/marry your friend's ex? the friend iz not a best friend eh, but someone you know casually. What say you?

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BGIYUWNHqsI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Monk BANzai » January 2nd, 2009, 5:33 pm

AGENT RORO wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BGIYUWNHqsI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Duane in his MTV days.....sad.

Postby M_2NR » January 2nd, 2009, 5:47 pm

Tip#468: Never, ever, ever, go to www.trinituner.com for love advice. Or else... you end up as follows:

:deadhorse:

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 2nd, 2009, 6:27 pm

hilarious thread!

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
AGENT RORO wrote:
corollalover101 wrote:

Duane in his MTV days.....sad.

Yuh know I was thinkin the same thing!!!

slimsexytrini

Postby slimsexytrini » January 2nd, 2009, 8:04 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:

JOKER!!! resemble someone?

Postby teems1 » January 3rd, 2009, 12:12 am

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Man_Laws

the answer is clearly stated

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » January 3rd, 2009, 5:26 am

lola.308 wrote:buh to address yuh question.....dais a normal ting....

we like eet :mrgreen:

You sound versed in that topic

Postby ronsin1 » January 3rd, 2009, 8:19 am

AGENT RORO wrote:
lola.308 wrote:buh to address yuh question.....dais a normal ting....

we like eet :mrgreen:

You sound versed in that topic

:popcorn:

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 3rd, 2009, 10:15 am

wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine wine

*paging DJ Trac*

Postby AllTrac » January 3rd, 2009, 1:51 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: we ready like freddy, are ready? are u ready? are you weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy
weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy weddy

apple

Postby apple » January 3rd, 2009, 7:31 pm

no, i doh dig in ppl garbage.

Postby joker » January 3rd, 2009, 11:34 pm

i would ah beat out with no strings :fadein: