so man cyar go down the islands in peace now?

evo-STI-k

so man cyar go down the islands in peace now?

Postby evo-STI-k » November 10th, 2008, 7:04 pm

WTF???

So you cant even go down the islands and enjy yuhself now???
Yuh on yuh way peacefully and ah boat with bandits ram yuh and begin to randomly Shootup people.

WTF really going on in mudders cnut trinidad???

RESIGN mr Joesph!

TOTAL fcukery- this is why i glad not everybody could have a boat!

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 10th, 2008, 7:07 pm

guess the answer is
NO!

Postby hydroep » November 10th, 2008, 7:16 pm

Sad, I heard that one guy died and a lady and a 4 year old girl got shot. Madness yes...:|

Raziel

Postby Raziel » November 10th, 2008, 7:19 pm

Why do people act surprised for this sheit? the writing has been on the wall for years.

But vote PNM (queue some ass saying what does crime have to do with the government) and when the obvious happens, lets protest ....

Postby r3iXmann » November 10th, 2008, 9:57 pm

case of mistaken identity

richiepooh

Postby richiepooh » November 10th, 2008, 10:27 pm

WTMC, wrong with allyuh!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyone could do anything in FCUKING PLACE this rounds!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

What kind of FCUKING COFFEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!allyuh really drinking????????????????

what do you really enjoy in this fcuking country?????????????Maracas? Caura? they robbing fcuking ppl up there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!down the ISLANDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!DOWN YUH MAMMY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! enjoy yourself dre not me. Yuh can't even play MAS and not worry. This fcuking place gone to the G's

What is the death toll............A$Shole....................GO FIGURE.

NASTY MC PPL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You feel you could build that thing that was built in jericho and feel safe.? fcuk allyuh WAKE UP.

ALLYUH LIKE IT SO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Don't complain :wink:

this country heading to break Jamacian death toll. HAHA :lol:

OBAMA we need you :lol: :lol: :lol:

Tome tick :lol: :lol:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 10th, 2008, 10:35 pm

now came back from the man wake
was sad story as he was doing work on his house preparing and a place behind his house for a christmas party

Postby noshownogo » November 10th, 2008, 10:39 pm

lock and loaded this rounds yes...yuh hadda be real careful and sad to say, paranoid.

Postby cinco » November 10th, 2008, 10:46 pm

fawkery oui

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » November 11th, 2008, 12:10 am

Raziel wrote:Why do people act surprised for this sheit? the writing has been on the wall for years.

But vote PNM (queue some ass saying what does crime have to do with the government) and when the obvious happens, lets protest ....

1st. thng lets get this VERY CLEAR I am not a PNMnite but who else it have to vote for?

We need NEW parties with SMART people who have self respect and integrity

Raziel

Postby Raziel » November 11th, 2008, 12:13 am

BlueGalant HD wrote:
Raziel wrote:Why do people act surprised for this sheit? the writing has been on the wall for years.

1st. thng lets get this VERY CLEAR I am not a PNMnite but who else it have to vote for?

No offense, but YOU are exactly the reason the country is where it is ..

People who no matter how bad the country gets, fool themselves with their blanket of Panday hatred to try and convince themselves that despite every statistic and personal exerience showing otherwise, that "any" other party would be the same as the PNM.

The country needed change, the country needed ANYBODY but Manning, but bias, personal dislike and tribal mentality let people fool themselves into this "how we know it go be better" mentality. You didn't, but you did know that the PNM was destroying our country, you knew crime was getting worse, yet somehow even now talk sheit about new parties and smart people.

Stand around, keep voting PNM while the country burns around you, as you wait on that new party that will never happen.

What Trinidad needs to do is vote idiots out, if the next lot are idiots as well, vote them out too, and keep doing it until parties realize that unless they start to deliver, they will be out on their ass every 4 years.

Politics is not about waiting for the perfect canidate, it's 99% of the time about chosing the lesser of two evils, and if it wasn't (and isn't) clear that Manning is the worse thing to happen to Trinidad in a very long time, then Trinidad deserves what it gets.
Last edited by Raziel on November 11th, 2008, 12:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 11th, 2008, 12:16 am

BlueGalant HD wrote:

great point!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » November 11th, 2008, 1:20 am

^^^^^boy Raziel, like this fool streetbeastINC. didnt read ur last post :roll: :roll: ..

By the way grt post Raziel, if only people would jus wake up eh.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » November 11th, 2008, 1:23 am

Raziel wrote:
BlueGalant HD wrote:

People who no matter how bad the country gets, fool themselves with their blanket of Panday hatred to try and convince themselves that despite every statistic and personal exerience showing otherwise, that "any" other party would be the same as the PNM.

The country needed change, the country needed ANYBODY but Manning, but bias, personal dislike and tribal mentality let people fool themselves into this "how we know it go be better" mentality. You didn't, but you did know that the PNM was destroying our country, you knew crime was getting worse, yet somehow even now talk sheit about new parties and smart people.

Stand around, keep voting PNM while the country burns around you, as you wait on that new party that will never happen.

What Trinidad needs to do is vote idiots out, if the next lot are idiots as well, vote them out too, and keep doing it until parties realize that unless they start to deliver, they will be out on their ass every 4 years.

Politics is not about waiting for the perfect canidate, it's 99% of the time about chosing the lesser of two evils, and if it wasn't (and isn't) clear that Manning is the worse thing to happen to Trinidad in a very long time, then Trinidad deserves what it gets.

Well said, but there are many who, unfortunately, are irreversibly brainwashed.

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » November 11th, 2008, 1:33 am

Raziel wrote:
BlueGalant HD wrote:

I know I should not say anything and should continue keeping my mouth shut, I know I might not get any backing here for my comments, but here I go................................

Where in my post I say I hate Panday or his mentality?
How come we reach so far? Also who said I did not vote for Silver Fox for the last elecions or if I voted for the PNM.....or even COP....or if I went in the room and wish I could of seen the NJAC fist symbol so i could of put my X by?

What you’re saying in a nutshell is what tons of people are doing and that’s why we have PNM in power I could be WRONG but let’s look at the facts; The Panday admin had their chance and they didn't satisfy the majority of the people now the PNM has their chance and once again the people will want change eventually it's called POLITICS..........

All I'm saying is what other choice the people have for now? The last elections the most stable LOOKING party was the PNM, The UNC was very unstable with tons of conflict going on in their camp around the election period with members going over to the COP, that wasn't holding to good with some people........................ THE COP was just a group of people who were disgruntled with Panday so they left his party to form their own as I see it.............To me POLITICIANS really don't care about the people who put them there but more about themselves.

Look! As I said and I keep saying on Tuner I aren’t into politics and I didn't do the Political Science thing in UWI; most of you here to me base politics of raitoal (not sure if I spelt it correct) background; on awarded contracts; on father friend; pundit say is the best thing for the country; pastor say he go get a grant and I can go on and on, me.... I'm just an average Joe who have to face the grocery; buy cooking gas; pay VAT and the list goes on and on with a perception and choices just like many other people in the world.....

I had a choice......... and I voted forSwiss People's Party.......I'm just passing through brother :wink: well I wasn't here for the last elections so I was unable to vote..............
Last edited by BlueGalant HD on November 11th, 2008, 2:56 am, edited 1 time in total.

BlueGalant HD

Postby BlueGalant HD » November 11th, 2008, 2:33 am

TriniVdub wrote:^^^^^boy Raziel, like this fool streetbeastINC. didnt read ur last post :roll: :roll: ..

By the way grt post Raziel, if only people would jus wake up eh.

And you had to call him a fool for agreeing with what I said..........

Some of you guys really amaze me at times........

The older heads might understand this a little better...........
As I switch of the hearing AID......................................

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » November 11th, 2008, 2:39 am

How come people always blame Manning when Panday himself said that "I give up" ... " I don't know what else I could do about the crime situation" ...

?? just wondering...

Postby Greypatch » November 11th, 2008, 5:40 am

the authorities have been unable to deal with the crime problem for over 5 years now

Postby UML » November 11th, 2008, 7:03 am

sad and frightening story!!!
:cry:

Raziel wrote:
BlueGalant HD wrote:

take a :bump: dey!!!

The Panday admin had their chance and they didn't satisfy the majority of the people now the PNM has their chance

FYI.....actually the ppl voted back PNM...they were in govt be4!! and seeing the results of their last term in office....they voted them back in!!

THE COP was just a group of people who were disgruntled with Panday so they left his party to form their own as I see it.............To me POLITICIANS really don't care about the people who put them there but more about themselves.

its called anti-Panday...and ur soooo true...cause look at Dookie...after I warned u ppl about his intentions (lecturing) and the final result (COP splitting votes and putting back PNM)....Dookie cud fly out wen he want and leave we tuh sufffer as he does on many ocassions....btw for all dem COP ppl who holding on tuh d sinking ship and ignorant tuh wake up from their fool's paradise.....where is Gillian Lucky? Where is Griffith? where if Yet Ming? Where is Anand Ramlogan? and last but not least who is ur leader...Dookeran or that lawyerman...cah remember he name right now....cause he fighting for leadersip of a sinking ship!!!

Dirty Face wrote:How come people always blame Manning when Panday himself said that "I give up" ... " I don't know what else I could do about the crime situation" ...

?? just wondering...

oh did he? and what was the murder rate back then? the conviction rate back then? and the feeling of safety back then?

cum allyuh stop talking up in allyuh arse eh and FACE IT!!! u had the chance and wanted power!! :roll:

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 11th, 2008, 7:04 am

Sadly to say people in this country vote based on race and not on the real issues affecting themselves and the country.PNMites rather die at the hands of PNM than give another party a chance....this goes for other parties as well.

As far as I am concerned as a nation your greatest asset is your people.To change trinidad you have to change the thinking of the people.This to me is our greatest challenge as a nation and which hinders our progress.

Those of you who travel would realize from interaction and conversation that the average trini most times does not even measure up to the average first world person in terms of brightness,intellect,thoughts,ideas....nothing...not even physically because trinis are lazy.

So how do we change the way trinis think so that this country with great potential could actuallly realize greatness?

Postby Greypatch » November 11th, 2008, 7:17 am

our society has to develop.....people need to vote for the right reasons

Raziel

Postby Raziel » November 11th, 2008, 7:18 am

Skanky wrote:Sadly to say people in this country vote based on race and not on the real issues affecting themselves and the country.PNMites rather die at the hands of PNM than give another party a chance....this goes for other parties as well.

As far as I am concerned as a nation your greatest asset is your people.To change trinidad you have to change the thinking of the people.This to me is our greatest challenge as a nation and which hinders our progress.

Those of you who travel would realize from interaction and conversation that the average trini most times does not even measure up to the average first world person in terms of brightness,intellect,thoughts,ideas....nothing...not even physically because trinis are lazy.

So how do we change the way trinis think so that this country with great potential could actuallly realize greatness?

It's a good question, but no easy answers, IMO

- Race as a conversation must stop in politics, we need to DEMAND that politicians not be able to get on stage and talk about if the indians get in power, or if the black man, or that the world bank is a tool of the white man. We need to cut this sheit out. Speak to people on issues, not tribal fear mongering.

- We need to act as consumers, if you are disatisfied with something, change it, don't buy it, don't vote them back in.

- We need a real media in this country, a media that when politicians spew their sheit, someone goes out and does investigative reporting and shows the sheit comment/statistic and what the truth really is (so many examples from crime, wef report, unemployment rates, inflation, etc)

- We need to stand up for our rights, we need to think long and hard about any attempt by authority to infringe on our personal rights, abuse of power by anyone from police to soldiers to ministers must be looked at very closely. Even comments like a prime minister wanting to change the power structure should be protested against vigerously so that all in power know sheit won't just slide by.

- We need to grow up, this is not about black/white/indian/chinee, this is not about the blimp, Manning's plane, bridge to Tobago, it is about real issues of crime, inflation, education and our country's place in the world. We must not be distracted from what matters by tribal politics or smart disctractions.

- We need to vote! turn out, pick a canidate (no they will be no perfect one), pick the one that is best for the country (not the one that neccessarily matches you skin colour).

Postby UML » November 11th, 2008, 7:25 am

Greypatch wrote:our society has to develop.....people need to vote for the right reasons

ah hope yuh tak yuh own advice....and not put back the PNM in power!!! :roll:

Postby pugboy » November 11th, 2008, 7:31 am

^^just remember a lot of the "we's" you talk about dont care,
they are happy in their mental enslavement system - cepep, urp etc

in human nature people always avert from the uncertainty change unless they are experiencing pain

the economic situation in the US contributed largely to obama's win

Raziel

Postby Raziel » November 11th, 2008, 7:35 am

pugboy wrote:^^just remember a lot of the "we's" you talk about dont care,
they are happy in their mental enslavement system - cepep, urp etc

in human nature people always avert from the uncertainty change unless they are experiencing pain

the economic situation in the US contributed largely to obama's win

Yes it did

And yes I understand that the "we's" are willing to watch the country burn around them while shouting their tribal mantra. It's why I made a conscious decision to leave Trinidad, because obviously my thoughts are not those of the majority.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » November 11th, 2008, 7:37 am

Skanky wrote:Sadly to say people in this country vote based on race and not on the real issues affecting themselves and the country.PNMites rather die at the hands of PNM than give another party a chance....this goes for other parties as well.
Hence the reason crime is where it is- the same ppl who came out to vote are the main contributors to crime

This is obviously NOT the way our govt thinks- their primary Asset is infrastructure, a mass of Skyscrapers in the heart of the city at t atime when decentralization should have been the focus.Those of you who travel would realize from interaction and conversation that the average trini most times does not even measure up to the average first world person in terms of brightness,intellect,thoughts,ideas....nothing...not even physically because trinis are lazy.

Further ENHANCED by Our CEPEP and URP programs and the fact that the Trade unions always quick to defend employees, even when they themselves are the Problem and not the solutions.

Arive alive ceo had volunteered to be a Reserve POlice officer and to have citizens trained, several other groups in trinidad have offered up solutions to the current road and crime problems.... however this government does not CARe and does not listen to the people!

sunnytuner

Manning is a fcuking waste

Postby sunnytuner » November 11th, 2008, 7:40 am

Raziel you talk real sence there boy....this country need a change, somebody with a heart, conscience and wise.....not that incompetent muffler bearing we call a prime minister.....PATRICK MANNING :evil:

Skanky

Postby Skanky » November 11th, 2008, 7:50 am

Will you ask a lawyer to perform brain surgery?

Why then is a geologist running our country?

Postby UML » November 11th, 2008, 7:57 am

Skanky wrote:Will you ask a lawyer to perform brain surgery?

Why then is a geologist running our country?

...it doesnt matter..das y he has technocrats....they do everything for him.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » November 11th, 2008, 10:37 am

Coast guard can't guard the seas. Imagine we have pirates in the first place.