biggest fight in UFC history

GReddy23

biggest fight in UFC history

Postby GReddy23 » November 7th, 2008, 9:58 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/fB_6G19johk&color1=0xb1b1b1&color2=0xcfcfcf&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Brock Lesnar vs. Randy Couture
11/15
Brock Lesnar 8-)

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » November 7th, 2008, 10:01 pm

firetruck that fight....i'm watching UFC 92

Antonio Nogueira vs Frank Mir

Wanderlei Silva vs Rampage Jackson

Also: CB Dolloway, Cheick Kongo, Matt Hammil, Ryo Chonin and Yushin Okami vs Dean Lister.

now that's a card worth ordering on pay-per-view

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 7th, 2008, 10:17 pm

and sum how that 1 fight will draw more $ than the whole 92 ppv :mrgreen:

wanna see lesnar mir II

Zas

Postby Zas » November 7th, 2008, 10:32 pm

Seeing as how randy's lifelong dream is to fight fedor, losing to lesnar would pretty much be the end of that, lesnar is looking impressive for someone who is still for the most part fairly green.

Snags

Postby Snags » November 7th, 2008, 10:53 pm

hehe, I don't know about the biggest fight in UFC history , I do know I'll be watching it though. Should be interesting.

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » November 7th, 2008, 10:58 pm

badboi69 wrote:and sum how that 1 fight will draw more $ than the whole 92 ppv :mrgreen:

wanna see lesnar mir II

that's what they are banking on...they think this fight is gonna be a big enough cashcrop for the night, so they're stacking up the card for next month

slick

Postby slick » November 7th, 2008, 11:27 pm

cool

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 8th, 2008, 3:05 pm

will be history for lesnar if he wins

azeem

Postby azeem » November 8th, 2008, 9:50 pm

hoss randy is 45 years old, but i still hope he buss lesnar ass. lesner is real trash.

mir an nogera go be real big

Postby sMASH » November 8th, 2008, 9:58 pm

so dats why i dont see lesnar in wwe n e more,,,'

n e body eva hear bout a dude called steve blackman?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 8th, 2008, 11:12 pm

he was in wwe after that nope havnt seen him in anything
real trash :agrue:
how is that?

Snags

Postby Snags » November 8th, 2008, 11:49 pm

Randy may be old, but he's still got some fight left. Brock is VERY QUICK for his size, he just needs to do some more training in the other aspects of the fight, but he's a potential player.

azeem

Postby azeem » November 9th, 2008, 12:38 pm

Lesnar is still pretty much a pure wrestler, he's gonna need more than that to impress me. PLUS i don't like the fact that because he came out of WWE he gets all these big fights, like he's some MMA superstar, Lesnar doh deserve to fight Randy. the man win one fight. das the way the business goes yes.

Randy's getting older, an yea he's surprised us in the past, but there's gonna come a point where he's not goin to be able to do that. i'm rooting for him tho. Randy fights smart and i like that. hopefully he can use Lesnars wildness against him.

would love to see a randy v fedor but i don't think that's ever gonna happen.

arlovski fights fedor in January, looking forward to that too.

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 15th, 2008, 10:56 pm

starts in 5 live on ppv

stream it
http://www.channelsurfing.net/

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » November 16th, 2008, 1:17 am

lesnar dominates

slick

Postby slick » November 16th, 2008, 9:34 am

lesnar pwned couture yo!

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » November 16th, 2008, 10:33 am

badboi69 wrote:and sum how that 1 fight will draw more $ than the whole 92 ppv :mrgreen:

wanna see lesnar mir II

Ditto, would really love to see Mir break something on Lesner :twisted:

Snags

Postby Snags » November 17th, 2008, 6:18 pm

Some of the other fights for that night weren't bad ae. Congrats to Dustin Hazelett. Great technique and form there ae. He was eating some kicks but once it got to the ground, bravo Dustin.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » November 18th, 2008, 12:30 am

Michael wrote:Some of the other fights for that night weren't bad ae. Congrats to Dustin Hazelett. Great technique and form there ae. He was eating some kicks but once it got to the ground, bravo Dustin.

yes, Dustin 'Mclovin' was excellent on the ground ... The main bout was very disappointing ... Nothing special at all.

Snags

Postby Snags » November 18th, 2008, 1:33 am

^Yeah, the main event was nothing special at all ae, but at least Brock looks like he's improving, which is good. I enjoyed Dustin's fight though. Those guys kick hard :lol:

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » November 18th, 2008, 6:44 am

You used to practice Michael? I saw some decent local vids on youtube from: http://www.ckgsf.com/

and apparently, Torakan Dojo : http://www.torakandojo.com/

is an active participant, offering jiu jitsu (what I used to do) and Greco Roman wrestling.

Looking to sign up and hopefully participate in some MMA bouts myself,

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » November 18th, 2008, 6:58 am

satan's ride

Postby satan's ride » November 18th, 2008, 6:20 pm

if brock is to face frank mir or antonio he needs to learn and sharpen his jiu jitsu...quickly.....his stand up is good but his ground game sucks....mir and antonio are both jiu jitsu experts and with the size of brock,they'll definitely try for a take down and submit him.

Snags

Postby Snags » November 18th, 2008, 7:48 pm

Mr. Go Slow wrote:You used to practice Michael? I saw some decent local vids on youtube from: http://www.ckgsf.com/

is an active participant, offering jiu jitsu (what I used to do) and Greco Roman wrestling.

They teach krav maga there ae. I haven't trained in a very, very long time ae. My bigger brother is still pretty active though and I'd love to start back.

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » November 18th, 2008, 8:06 pm

Michael wrote:
Mr. Go Slow wrote:You used to practice Michael? I saw some decent local vids on youtube from: http://www.ckgsf.com/

They teach krav maga there ae. I haven't trained in a very, very long time ae. My bigger brother is still pretty active though and I'd love to start back.

Well I'm officially a new student as of this saturday for the Jiu Jitsu ... will try and fall in with the greco roman wrestling as time permits ... Will let you know how it goes!

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » November 24th, 2008, 7:46 pm

Mr. Go Slow wrote:
Michael wrote:

Well I'm officially a new student as of this saturday for the Jiu Jitsu ... will try and fall in with the greco roman wrestling as time permits ... Will let you know how it goes!

Well Saturday's class was a blast ... been too long gone. The Jiu Jitsu instructors are good guys that preach and teach as I'm accustomed. Highly recommended!

Didn't get a chance to see the Greco Roman wrestling, as the instructor was getting a gold in a judo bout in the complex :lol:

Back again this as every Saturday I think ...

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » November 24th, 2008, 9:18 pm

Now this is my kinda thread!

Wish I wasnt injured else Id jump right in!
Cant wait for Mir/Nogeira....!
Mr. Go Slow, would love to see MMA grow in T&T, its a very technical sport that some people frown on becaus of how bloody it can get.

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » November 24th, 2008, 9:25 pm

satan's ride wrote:if brock is to face frank mir or antonio he needs to learn and sharpen his jiu jitsu...quickly.....his stand up is good but his ground game sucks....mir and antonio are both jiu jitsu experts and with the size of brock,they'll definitely try for a take down and submit him.

remember the first time, people were sure brock was going to win, then owwww...the leg lock and followed by the tap out!

Priceless!

If you follow the Ultimate Fighter Series, there is a guy name Vinny, he has mad jui-jitsu skills. He fought a guy, threw some lethal kicks to the guy's body, then in the second round, the Jules guy tried a takedown and and the fight ended like 30 seconds after that, omaplata!

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » November 25th, 2008, 12:59 am

reddo_tuner wrote:Now this is my kinda thread!

Wish I wasnt injured else Id jump right in!
Cant wait for Mir/Nogeira....!
Mr. Go Slow, would love to see MMA grow in T&T, its a very technical sport that some people frown on becaus of how bloody it can get.

Pain and struggle are a necessary part of life as far as I'm concerned, we could never enjoy the highs without the lows to counter balance ...

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/gHPVJ4UaKQE&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Mr. Go Slow

Postby Mr. Go Slow » November 25th, 2008, 1:00 am

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/1r9QfghW3Pk&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>