November 4th: Judgement Day

AbstractPoetic

November 4th: Judgement Day

Postby AbstractPoetic » November 4th, 2008, 1:57 am

So its 1am here in X County, in X State and I am fired up and ready to go. I expect the polling station near my apartment to be crowded and plan on being out there to Barack my vote by 5am. Unfortunately, I work tomorrow so its going to be a LONG day for me.

No matter what the outcome, it has been an arduous but wonderful journey. This is actually my first time voting and I am SO very excited and proud to be a part of the political process AND see history in the making.

Trinidadians in the US: If you're a citizen and registered, don't forget to VOTE! It really is one of the most important vote you'll be making in this lifetime.

Trinidadians overseas: KEEP AN EYE OUT. Whoever is elected tomorrow WILL affect your life, your economy, and yes, your stance in the international market.

To citizens of the world: a CHANGE is coming!!

See you back here, tomorrow night, when the results are in!!! If its in my favor, I'll be partying on Times Square near my office building. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Fired up, Ready to Go! Barack Obama/Biden 2008 & 2012!!!!!!!!

Postby eliteauto » November 4th, 2008, 2:04 am

go to sleep :lol: this only gets exciting around 7PM

robbieg

Postby robbieg » November 4th, 2008, 2:13 am

she excited like a kid for candy,
what big changes should we expect as Trinidadians and non-Us citizens if Obama were to win? (Providing people dont come to reality in the voting room and think about if they really can handle this change and what not......)

I hope Obama has some sort of tricks up his sleeve (well what politician does not) that would benefit the world....

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 4:08 am

I'm reporting live from the nation's capital and what can I say? The mood is electric.Arguably the most politically active and aware population in the country/world has already awaken and started getting their friends family and co-workers up to prepare for this historic day.
My phone has actually started to ring with international calls with ppl inquiring about today.

Now excuse me ---->I'm bout to call that old chinee man in that land of rocks, far far away to wake him up and get him out :mrgreen:

edit: Ok so he didn't pick up the phone but that's beside the point :lol: I'll call him back in an hour! NO CHANCES this time around!!!

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 4th, 2008, 4:31 am

Mc Cain FTW

i will definitely do my part to keep the white house white today
will be at the palm beach polling station for lunch

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 4th, 2008, 4:34 am

little do u kno i a us citizen an a resident of florida
so hush ya cyat

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 5:00 am

HAHAHApimptacular, what a fuggin' joke, you're in Palm Beach...GOOD LUCK :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Should've spent your time creating a racist blog or practicing your fake red-neck accent!

No Way Palm Beach, city, NOR county are Swinging Republican

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » November 4th, 2008, 5:13 am

saood yuh too wicked 2eh
Last edited by pimptacular on November 4th, 2008, 5:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 10:19 am

For the first time, today I actually cried ...the possibilities of the world actually coming together for one common goal and cause is unbelievable. Ppl across the globe are praying for peace and change. People across the globe are praying for Barack to win this election.

Warming up the XSi to totally document today! :mrgreen:

urabus

Postby urabus » November 4th, 2008, 10:52 am

just some ole talk ive been hearing...is obama the anti christ?

Postby 16 cycles » November 4th, 2008, 11:05 am

RASC wrote:For the first time, today I actually cried ...the possibilities of the world actually coming together for one common goal and cause is unbelievable. Ppl across the globe are praying for peace and change. People across the globe are praying for Barack to win this election.

for future reference

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 11:13 am

16 cycles wrote:
RASC wrote:For the first time, today I actually cried ...the possibilities of the world actually coming together for one common goal and cause is unbelievable. Ppl across the globe are praying for peace and change. People across the globe are praying for Barack to win this election.

for future reference

No problem with what I just said 8-)

Postby AllTrac » November 4th, 2008, 11:13 am

If or when Obama wins tonight, riots, just imagine a bunch of black people thinking they are about to get reparations checks. I'm RICH beyotch!!! *honk* *honk*

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » November 4th, 2008, 11:28 am

it ha eleckshones? tort dat was last yr

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 11:30 am

AllTrac wrote:If or when Obama wins tonight, riots, just imagine a bunch of black people thinking they are about to get reparations checks. I'm RICH beyotch!!! *honk* *honk*

Why would anyone be doing that? Furthermore You're the first person I've ever heard of that kind of talk during this entire thing. Your head is obviously in the sand.

Lemme put it like this...

YOU DON'T LIVE HERE, YOU DON'T HAVE A CLUE OF WHAT IS TAKING PLACE! :shock:

Kinda sounds familiar :lol:

Postby AllTrac » November 4th, 2008, 11:33 am

RASC wrote:

but hear nah, if Obama become the next president, would that lessen my chances of marrying ah Guyanese for green card?? :shock: :arrow: :(

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 11:36 am

AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:

but hear nah, if Obama become the next president, would that lessen my chances of marrying ah Guyanese for green card?? :shock: :arrow: :(

But you are Guyanese :shock:

Postby AllTrac » November 4th, 2008, 11:39 am

RASC, while we may joke, please dont take it out of context. I might have to go all Osama bin Hussein on you. I-AM-NOT-A-FCUKING-GUYANESE. That would be larafan.

Nobama '08.

Postby AllTrac » November 4th, 2008, 1:03 pm

pioneer wrote:After careful thought, it'll be kool if Obama won

the price of 40oz malt liquor would drop, thats about it.

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 1:04 pm

pioneer wrote:After careful thought, it'll be kool if Obama won

Saved :lol:

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 1:09 pm

pioneer wrote:Nah seriously, de man is a global figure, people look at him as being the new hope

Oh you now realize that :lol:

Postby AllTrac » November 4th, 2008, 1:14 pm

pioneer wrote:Nah seriously, de man is a global figure, people look at him as being the new hope

stupes he is a lawyer who has not done sheit for anyone, other than being a color they have never elected. This sheit was bound to happen eventually, might as well get d bullshiet token black president crap out of the way now, while cjrukus still young an it cant TOTALLY fcuk him up..

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 1:16 pm

pioneer wrote:Thing is people talk a good game but when they get into office they HAVE to tow the line

Trust me he'll be under extreme pressure. He'll have no choice but to implement serious change. Obama knows this.

Look at the MARKET this morning. As I predicted...UP UP AND UP...exactly what I predicted. As soon as Obama wins, watch Wall Street correct itself.

I'll put money on it 8-)

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 1:19 pm

AllTrac wrote:

stupes he is a lawyer who has not done sheit for anyone, other than being a color they have never elected. This sheit was bound to happen eventually, might as well get d bullshiet token black president crap out of the way now, while cjrukus still young an it cant TOTALLY fcuk him up..

Have you studied Obama's life and work?
The former president of the Harvard Law Review gave up Million dollar positions in Manhattan NYC to work on the streets on the south side of Chicago.

"Has not done Sheit for anyone?" You sound so ignorant and under educated. Boss you cyar tell me you not Guyanese, yuh colours showing!

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 1:21 pm

pioneer wrote:Yeh but what about his financiers?...what about when they start making demands?

His financiers have always been on his side and shared his and parties' ideals.

HINT: Warren Buffet??? Has been a registered democrat from FOREVER!

Postby SR » November 4th, 2008, 1:21 pm

if he wins he's gonna have to please plenty fo the white folks with the money

to get continued support

so i dont expect too much drastic change

Postby AllTrac » November 4th, 2008, 1:22 pm

RASC wrote:
AllTrac wrote:

The former president of the Harvard Law Review gave up Million dollar positions in Manhattan NYC to work on the streets on the south side of Chicago.

and???

Postby RASC » November 4th, 2008, 1:23 pm

AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:
AllTrac wrote:[quote="pioneer"]Nah seriously, de man is a global figure, people look at him as being the new hope

and???

Image[/quote]

AND?

Postby tr1ad » November 4th, 2008, 1:24 pm

if he win yuh tink kfc, menthol cigarettes and orange soda prices will drop

Postby AllTrac » November 4th, 2008, 1:24 pm

RASC wrote:
AllTrac wrote:
RASC wrote:[quote="AllTrac"][quote="pioneer"]Nah seriously, de man is a global figure, people look at him as being the new hope

and???

Image[/quote]

AND?[/quote]

O + B + A + M + A = 23
2^3 = 8 + 1 = 9

2+3 + 2X3 = 11

Obama = 9/11

Coincidence? I think not.

:shock: :shock: :shock: