Defensive Driving Course POSTPONED to Nov 22

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 5:21 pm

Training and Logistics Limited is having another Defensive Driving course this Saturday
This is an NSC (National Safety Council) 8 hour classroom session, and is recognized by the major auto insurance companies
Cost is $300.00
Please call Vicky at 679 1419 for more information, and be sure to mention www.trinituner.com
Last edited by MG Man on November 7th, 2008, 4:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby buzz » November 3rd, 2008, 7:33 pm

certification of participation on conclusion?

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 8:45 pm

yes
they usually prepare the certificates same day

Postby buzz » November 3rd, 2008, 9:13 pm

damn i did mine @ nealco

am i supposed to get a cert from them as well? :?

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 9:22 pm

dunno
who did the course?
did they say you'd get a cert?

Postby buzz » November 3rd, 2008, 10:24 pm

cant remember question 1 or 2 :?

will have to look for my booklet :|

Postby wagon r » November 4th, 2008, 4:46 pm

^ goes to show how much attention you were paying...

Postby buzz » November 4th, 2008, 10:12 pm

i dont need to pay attention to who was doin the tutorin

i payed attention to my class 2eh

JWT

Re: Defensive Driving Course This Saturday Nov 8 (Couva)

Postby JWT » November 5th, 2008, 10:09 am

MG Man wrote:Training and Logistics Limited is having another Defensive Driving course this Saturday
This is an NSC (National Safety Council) 8 hour classroom session, and is recognized by the major auto insurance companies
Cost is $300.00
Please call Vicky at 679 1419 for more information, and be sure to mention www.trinituner.com

when they offering practical

ninjaboost

Postby ninjaboost » November 5th, 2008, 11:02 am

Temple Properties do a practical course (on the road evaluation)... you should call COLFIRE to enquire
Last edited by ninjaboost on November 5th, 2008, 11:13 am, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Defensive Driving Course This Saturday Nov 8 (Couva)

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2008, 11:09 am

JWT wrote:
MG Man wrote:Training and Logistics Limited is having another Defensive Driving course this Saturday
Cost is $300.00

when they offering practical

if you can get enough people toether they offer driver assessments. It is done for companies where a group is scheduled. So far it has never worked with public classes because people cannot agree and stick to a time schedule
Doing it for one person will be expensive

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2008, 11:09 am

in any event you cannot do a practical sessoin without doing the classroom first

JWT

Postby JWT » November 5th, 2008, 12:50 pm

i asked because my sis did the COLFIRE crap one which was nothing more than a classroom experience and when i asked about the practical they said they need more people but their classes are full why not do a practical. Infact COLFIRE defensive driving are filled well weeks in advance.

Postby wagon r » November 5th, 2008, 1:36 pm

^ the practical is a one-on-one session....you can't do a class in one day esp. when 1 student takes 2-3 hours.....

...certain classses also fill faster than others, a problem they no longer have as there are double digit classes per month.....

....JWT....yuh talk to the wrong people... :wink:

Postby MG Man » November 5th, 2008, 6:07 pm

JWT wrote:i asked because my sis did the COLFIRE crap one which was nothing more than a classroom experience and when i asked about the practical they said they need more people but their classes are full why not do a practical. Infact COLFIRE defensive driving are filled well weeks in advance.

back up skippy
The most critical aspect of a defensive driving course IS the classroom session. Cliched as it may sound, learning does not take place unless there is a change in behaviour / attitude. If you felt the classroom session was crap, the practical assessment will only show how much you did not learn. I am sure the instructor would have pointed out the importance of a change in attitude in being a defensive driver.
Even with full classes, the practicals can be a logistical nightmare when it involves public classes.

Postby MG Man » November 7th, 2008, 4:37 pm

Due to an underwhelming response, tomorrow's class has been postponed to November 22.

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » November 19th, 2008, 2:13 pm

MG Man, are you all gonna have it again?

haterforever

Postby haterforever » November 25th, 2008, 9:40 am

when is the next session?

Postby MG Man » November 25th, 2008, 2:29 pm

January