any1 else get some weird T&TEC bills?

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

any1 else get some weird T&TEC bills?

Postby -bushman- » October 20th, 2008, 10:52 pm

a couple of my coworkers bought their bills to work today to go query, their bills are normally less than $200.00, the bill for the last 2 months are above $1800.00.

any1 else get strange bills.

I had them check the meter readings & it corresponds with what the bills have, it was noticed that the pple with the outrageous bills are the ones who hav had the digital meters installed a few months now (approx 3).

one particular individual from san francique has noticed a steady rise in the bill from wen it was installed, it practically doubling every month. the meter reading >7000 already & it is a little over 3 months since it was installed.

Midnight_Demon

Postby Midnight_Demon » October 20th, 2008, 11:17 pm

our new meter was installed close to four months now and we received a bill for $1200 and we were out of the country for 2 months .... no one used the house for that period. we usually get bills for $300 - $500 so we queried it and they say they was under estimating our bill all the time and this is the only big bill we gonna be getting n if we dont pay it they gonna cut we current :?

Postby gt4tified » October 20th, 2008, 11:25 pm

My last bill was just over $200....this cycle its almost double that!!! And I added no new appliances and my meter has been converted for at least 5 months now! :?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » October 20th, 2008, 11:44 pm

hmmmm *takes goes and unplugs everything but the fridge and the pc*

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 21st, 2008, 7:14 am

We aint get bill yet.

But I went into T&TEC and it was about $200 for the past 2 months.
I guess you suckers paying my bill for me?

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 21st, 2008, 7:41 am

Yip... I usually pay around $400 a month.. this last bill was $1645 :shock:

Postby Greypatch » October 21st, 2008, 7:48 am

just over 300 bucks

normally is 600 - 700 range

J.S

Postby J.S » October 21st, 2008, 10:26 am

normally $950
New meter-$1723 MADNESS!!

plex

Postby plex » October 21st, 2008, 10:28 am

No bill as yet..

Postby buzz » October 21st, 2008, 10:32 am

none here either :skurry:

mitsubro

Postby mitsubro » October 21st, 2008, 10:41 am

NO new meter as yet n bill is $1200.. normally $800-900..... HUH i cud imagine when i get that new meter.... make ah thread n post it to d father of d nationnnnn.....lol.... VOTE d ruling partyyyy.... vision 20/20.... candle light n lamp..

TK!

Postby TK! » October 21st, 2008, 10:43 am

i think the new meter can remotely be adjusted... to f.cuk us!

Postby buzz » October 21st, 2008, 11:10 am

^ it can

and yes they will/do

benko

Postby benko » October 21st, 2008, 11:22 am

I've been advised that you should raise a query about your new bill with TTEC and you should continue paying the rate you are accustomed to until they sort out the mess with the cycle adjustment, new meters, and new rates. TTEC will sort this out soon and even though there may be some slight increases where utilization runs over into a new rate bracket. If you pay the new bill they will just rebate your the difference when they adjust it.

[do not quote me on this, and do not ask me for details]

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » October 21st, 2008, 11:30 am

I eh paying no excess nah, dem fawkers make we pay phone bill for a year & we had no phone - we havent gotten no rebate yet either.

I goin & buy candle & stock up some flambo yes.

Postby Greypatch » October 21st, 2008, 11:38 am

to all the ppl who getting high bills alluh must be robbing T&TEC all this time

urabus

Postby urabus » October 21st, 2008, 11:38 am

u shud query it when u go to pay

our bill is usually 3-400 but it came at 1200 :shock: :shock: :shock:

they are supposed to make the adjustments (necessary deductions) to relect on ur next bill

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » October 21st, 2008, 11:42 am

I was overpaying all the time before. Queried it a few times as the old meter was below what they said it was on the bills.

Last bill I got on the new meter was a credit :lol: :lol:

benko

Postby benko » October 21st, 2008, 11:56 am

-bushman- wrote:^^^

I eh paying no excess nah, dem fawkers make we pay phone bill for a year & we had no phone - we havent gotten no rebate yet either.

I goin & buy candle & stock up some flambo yes.

just doh burn down yuh house...

tstt is @$@##%! despite explanations that they realize that they have made an error, I still get a bill for a cell number I changed around 10 yrs ago.. for -0.03c and it apparently is now on one of their calling plans! gets me vex very month .. I want meh 0.03c back!! it cost more to send me a bill every month that I do not have to pay

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 21st, 2008, 12:35 pm

^^^ T&TEC, Jer... it's T&TEC we discussing. :lol:

benko

Postby benko » October 21st, 2008, 1:17 pm

^^ bushman doesn't pay phone bills to TTEC ... :shock:

or was that the reason he didn't get a rebate :lol: hmmm.. me and my strange assumptions :oops:

Postby Maserati » October 21st, 2008, 1:26 pm

-bushman- wrote:^^^

lol WTF..you taking it up the arse there!!

paying for a service you didn't receive,go in and make noise for your rebate :!:

-bushman-

Postby -bushman- » October 21st, 2008, 1:44 pm

you making joke, I get a bill from TSTT for internet las month from my old sim card (data sim) that was stolen from me, I had to pay to disconnect it too.

wen I enquired bout the bill they tell me its outstanding fees from so & so month, I tell them I not paying it - disconnect meh :roll:

Pointman-IA

Postby Pointman-IA » October 21st, 2008, 2:14 pm

we just got a bill for $1600..
before was $400.-$500.

and we ent even have the new meter.

TK!

Postby TK! » October 21st, 2008, 2:57 pm

hmmph .. all i have to say is:

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » October 21st, 2008, 3:07 pm

t&tec way now of saying firetruck you trinidad
and u know we have to pay this cause u dont wanna be left out in the dark rite
soo thanks t&tec for the big firetruck you

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 21st, 2008, 3:11 pm

We normally got our bill around 600 - 700 and we had an credit of 175.00 on the june bill, did not get ne bills since, when my mom went to pay they tell her the bill is 16,875.51 no firetruck joke..... and tell us since 2006 they have been under estimating the bill and now it is regularised.....

well my bro went T&TEC in arima and get on like ah mad man, and they say the bill is currently under query

them fawkers!!!!

:x :x :x

not to others....

Be sure to record the reading of u r meter before they change it to the new one... :!: :!: :!:

aR&D

Postby aR&D » October 21st, 2008, 3:12 pm

Tuners,

Can we once and for all band together on this issue and make representaion to the RIC about this issue. We all, does who posted and i am sure others, including myself have been hit with this scam.

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE. let us all send emails to the RIC informing them of this thievery.

The RIC website is: http://www.ric.org.tt/cms/

and the email address is: complaints@ric.org.tt

Please do not sit on this one. this scam is too prevalant to be left alone

Can all those who posted please post back on here AFTER you have emailed your complaint

thanks!

aR&D

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » October 21st, 2008, 3:16 pm

^^ RIC is in the building i work and i made ah formal report in writing, then fawkers tell me, 'they will look into it, but we need to consult with T&TEC to get a detail description of how the bill amount was arrived at....

still waiting on dat to go back to RIC.... :? :?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » October 21st, 2008, 3:30 pm

well i with allyuh my bill is $1700 and it is normally $1000 -$1200. I now looking to cut current from all kinda ting
Last edited by saltydog on October 21st, 2008, 7:11 pm, edited 1 time in total.