hondamatic wrote:jus heard the news.. great job guy ! keep it up.... dat lancer wukkkkiiinnnnnnnnnnn!!!!!!!!!!
Razkal wrote:steups, ah next parlour engine in ah NEXT box lancer?![]()
That recipe tired like pam anderson meow fellas...
*NEWS FLASH* : slapping a powerful engine in a light cheap chassis will always make a pretty quick car, it's not the greatest mechanical or tuning achievement.![]()
To make matters worse, i'm sure if most of the cars falling under this description (all the box lancer etc men with 'big engine') were properly suspended and set up for launch and stability down the track, even on camden their times would haev been considerably lower![]()
Want to see how it's done properly??
visit fullboost.com.au and almost any other aussie, kiwi or PR site, those guys have rotaries in little 616s, RX2s, RX3s doing 9secs consistently and safely. Granted their track is better, but they'd put a serious hurt on all those generic drag cars we have locally, mostly with less power to boot.
Razkal wrote:steups, ah next parlour engine in ah NEXT box lancer?![]()
That recipe tired like pam anderson meow fellas...
*NEWS FLASH* : slapping a powerful engine in a light cheap chassis will always make a pretty quick car, it's not the greatest mechanical or tuning achievement.![]()
To make matters worse, i'm sure if most of the cars falling under this description (all the box lancer etc men with 'big engine') were properly suspended and set up for launch and stability down the track, even on camden their times would haev been considerably lower![]()
Want to see how it's done properly??
visit fullboost.com.au and almost any other aussie, kiwi or PR site, those guys have rotaries in little 616s, RX2s, RX3s doing 9secs consistently and safely. Granted their track is better, but they'd put a serious hurt on all those generic drag cars we have locally, mostly with less power to boot.
vickylou wrote:turbonator wrote:Wait nah, I remember dat night.
Dat car did real wuk boi, but the driver have ah few screws loose
Yes d driver really have some loose screws...remember wat happen after with d lancer and d subaru....ah sorry ah didn't get to tape that race...
turbonator wrote:vickylou wrote:turbonator wrote:Wait nah, I remember dat night.
Dat car did real wuk boi, but the driver have ah few screws loose
Yes d driver really have some loose screws...remember wat happen after with d lancer and d subaru....ah sorry ah didn't get to tape that race...
Oui, yeh boi i remember what happen. Ah think i have it on tape but as soon as I see what was going on I forget abt the camera yes,. But that was real sad to see ah machine like dat get firetruck up. Yuh know when I reach up by d car the underside ah d subaru, all under d fender and ting clean clean. Like brand new