Shooting @ Corner Bar on the Ave.

kezay

Shooting @ Corner Bar on the Ave.

Postby kezay » October 19th, 2008, 2:45 am

Just came back from liming there and A guy was killed. I saw the whole shooting take place and I must say that Trinidad is slowly becoming like the wild wild west. RIP to him.

Rush

Postby Rush » October 19th, 2008, 2:49 am

what!?
how long ago was this?

jeff

Postby jeff » October 19th, 2008, 2:55 am

up to 5 mins ago the whole block taped of by police
heavy police presence in the area with forensics on the scene

Rush

Postby Rush » October 19th, 2008, 2:58 am

have no idea who was involved, or anything like that?

Rapido

Postby Rapido » October 19th, 2008, 3:21 am

one man got shot dead.....
some men run up on them on the side of the place...shot one man in his tale..about 3 times ( one in the head...trust me...)
and then...this is the fuked up part...decide to open fire into the crowd...hit another man in his chest and a woman in the leg....

crazy times yes...

here comes the come back of the house lime...

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » October 19th, 2008, 4:02 am

:? wtf

Postby Monk BANzai » October 19th, 2008, 4:43 am

lawd...>any word on Chris Leacock? geeez man.....Chris now open up that place...

Rallyfignis

Postby Rallyfignis » October 19th, 2008, 4:46 am

WTF Hoss

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 19th, 2008, 4:49 am

Any more info on this?

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 19th, 2008, 4:50 am

Who was shot?
Chris?

Postby Monk BANzai » October 19th, 2008, 4:57 am

^^ nah jus called him....he's good...was someone else...>Chris bummy about it tho.....still on the scene...

Porn Star

Postby Porn Star » October 19th, 2008, 4:58 am

Who was shot then?

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » October 19th, 2008, 5:20 am

steups....sourness...

any more info on this?

noobie

Postby noobie » October 19th, 2008, 7:18 am

It was madness.

Was inside, thought it was a drive by. Saw people on the ground, police was there in less than 5 minutes.

It was crazy.

There were some people that looked like tourists at the bar, don't know what happened to them. People scattered.

I still can't believe it. Anyone could have been outside, making a phone call or anything like that, out on the avenue. Bullets could have hit anybody.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 19th, 2008, 8:28 am

I dont think I know where this place is exactly, but REALLY sad state we are in now

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » October 19th, 2008, 8:46 am

Agent RORO

It on the avenue by grillers they...Police always standing outside the bar

Apparently they had the night off

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » October 19th, 2008, 8:48 am

On the avenue, higher up from cocolounge and those places.

Dang, ..
Drug?Gang?Man bulling he gyal?

enigma

Postby enigma » October 19th, 2008, 9:16 am

whoa.

Terran

Postby Terran » October 19th, 2008, 9:38 am

Rapido wrote:one man got shot dead.....
some men run up on them on the side of the place...shot one man in his tale..about 3 times ( one in the head...trust me...)
and then...this is the fuked up part...decide to open fire into the crowd...hit another man in his chest and a woman in the leg....

crazy times yes...

here comes the come back of the house lime...

Granted that it could happen at home too, at least when you do that:

1. You know where your car is.
2. You don't have to pay premium prices.
3. You feel some sense of security.
4. You are amidst your friends and not sharing dining/liming space with strangers.
5. Service comes as and when you want it.
6. It costs at least one-third of the price of dining/liming in a public place.

A group of friends and I have started keeping our limes at our various places of work. Yes, at work. Parking is secured, there is armed security around, air conditioned comfort, clean toilets, and food can be delivered.

It's not quite the same as liming in a public place, but convenience and safety are not to be ignored in these times.

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » October 19th, 2008, 9:40 am

o

m

g

a group of friends and I was debating studio or there ..

nah dred this is sad ... what this country coming too ?

GMAN

Postby GMAN » October 19th, 2008, 10:00 am

Damn I am so sorry to hear this in fact I was going there last night and plans changed so I went home, Thank God for sending me home .... :(

kr

Postby kr » October 19th, 2008, 10:28 am

Folks,

The guy who died is Chris Joseph....a very promising young man...very pleasant...fun to be around..loves to joke and laugh...an amazingly great future ahead...his cousin (male) was shot also...and another friend in her leg....I have a lot of other friends who are deeply affected by this...

you wondre what's happening in Trinidad....to the many people, he is a friend, a brother, a son, a cousin, a padnah, a happy person....to many others...he will just be another murder...another statistic... how right is this...what justifies this???

Naail Ali - another friend...kidnapped outside of his house in broad daylight...months have passed and there's no trace of him...another heartache for many...have faith..

RIP Chris...

Postby Monk BANzai » October 19th, 2008, 10:33 am

^^ WAIT...naaaaaaaaah yu NOT serious!! Chris Joseph?.....gawd....buh we talk jus....nah yuh lying MAN!!...........

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » October 19th, 2008, 10:41 am

THIS WAT I HEARD FROM A GUY WHO WAS THERE....

"There was a fight outside Corner Bar and someone got beat up from a couple guys. They ran away. The beaten guy went into a car and drove off. I saw the guys running away. Knowing how sheit goes, i told everyone that we were liming with to leave because something would happen. We ended up liming by squeeze etc and then we were going back. But we got call saying there was shooting and couple ppl were shot and 1 guy is dead on the road. I spoke to some ppl who were in the bar and they said 3 ppl got shot - 2 injured and 1 died. So thank goodness I made that judgment call to leave the bar after the first incident. So be safe u all."

So de man swing back it look like...

Victory_Specification

Postby Victory_Specification » October 19th, 2008, 10:42 am

Fired one into the crowd?? what purpose does that serve? people already scared and running. Stupid trigger happy low lives. First the murder on city gate and now this...POS is becoming a war zone, if it hasn't already.

R.I.P Chris Joseph

Oleander

Postby Oleander » October 19th, 2008, 11:18 am

OMG WTF :shock:
Ok this might be a dotish ques but ent Corner Bar does have police all the time? to me when they had just opened I saw they used to have up to 3 police officers outside the door and for a good few weeks after they used to have police.. :|
That's really sad and to think Woodbrook supposed to be a fairly good community in POS with exception of a couple streets. How sad..

mitsutt

stuff

Postby mitsutt » October 19th, 2008, 11:28 am

Real sad, it is very clear that
1. it is not safe NOWHERE in this 4king place and
2. we are living jus like the animals in our cages and are blind to admit it

is like u have to real pick and choose EVERY SINGLE place u thinking about going and is not jus in d hood cause dey coming in prestige too

Postby teems1 » October 19th, 2008, 11:31 am

damn. a shooting/murder at any venue turns it into a ghost town.

oh well, Corner Bar was ok while it lasted.

Postby buzz » October 19th, 2008, 11:36 am

^^^ not really

is trini we dotish like da :roll:

RIP though

enigma

Postby enigma » October 19th, 2008, 11:43 am

the guy who was beat up was also stabbed with a glass bottom....came back for revenge.