GOOD ISP's

Peanut Punch

GOOD ISP's

Postby Peanut Punch » October 15th, 2008, 8:29 pm

anyone knows why flow isn't offering internet service in long circular pos?... i called them to get a connection... they said they can't.. they offer cable there but not internet.

besides flow who is as good or better...?
i used tstt in the past & they were bad... r they any better now?
anyone here using blink or geen dot etc. what's service like?

Postby brams112 » October 15th, 2008, 9:12 pm

green dot works well, everyone who has it is smiling, ask around who have then you decide, :wink:

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » October 15th, 2008, 10:52 pm

^ thanks'

Chiney

Postby Chiney » October 16th, 2008, 12:36 am

blink works these days too..

no complains...

Postby skylinechild » October 16th, 2008, 12:59 am

i got green dot....works excellent for me..... green dot have limitations though...

line of sight...they currently fixing this problem by upgrading to omni transmitters

weather.....start to go to church for this one

location.....does not work in heavily forested areas or coastlines.....again currently fixing this by transmittin on the 700MHZ band...go figure...

WIRE LESS.....buy a APC 750 VA battery backup and u surfin online when current gone...once yuh pc also has a battery backup unit....lol

cheaper if you actually sign a contract.....i recommend holding off until blink in yuh area.....then hit them with...make me an offer or i'm going blink....!!!!

and if you do ever call dont say you have a problem..say you have an "issue"......they seem to like that word and resolve your "issues "immediately

powered by ?

Re: GOOD ISP's

Postby powered by ? » October 16th, 2008, 9:02 am

Peanut Punch wrote:anyone knows why flow isn't offering internet service in long circular pos?... i called them to get a connection... they said they can't.. they offer cable there but not internet.

Please PM me your street address and if possible a landmark, at present we have digital in long Circular Rd but not in places like Debe and high up Bournes Rd.

Thanks.

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » October 16th, 2008, 9:03 am

How fast is green dot???

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 16th, 2008, 9:06 am

powered by ? wrote:
Peanut Punch wrote:anyone knows why flow isn't offering internet service in long circular pos?... i called them to get a connection... they said they can't.. they offer cable there but not internet.

Please PM me your street address and if possible a landmark, at present we have digital in long Circular Rd but not in places like Debe and high up Bournes Rd.

Thanks.

^^ That's what I thought as I live in Rookery Nook and I can get Flow internet ( But I am using Blink ) .

Postby bushwakka » October 16th, 2008, 9:26 am

brams112 wrote:green dot works well, everyone who has it is smiling, ask around who have then you decide, :wink:

beg 2 differ.....as i said before, what is good for the goose is not necessarily so for the gander...many ppl have so much problems with flow, blink and green dot whereas some other ppl have never experienced a single problem with these ISP's....it all comes down to ur own personal luck...one man's experience does not go for all....whatever works for u, works for u...

btw, my padna hav green dot in charlieville an he says it stinks! service perpetually breaks down

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » October 16th, 2008, 9:30 am

bushwakka wrote:
brams112 wrote:green dot works well, everyone who has it is smiling, ask around who have then you decide, :wink:

beg 2 differ.....as i said before, what is good for the goose is not necessarily so for the gander...many ppl have so much problems with flow, blink and green dot whereas some other ppl have never experienced a single problem with these ISP's....it all comes down to ur own personal luck...one man's experience does not go for all....whatever works for u, works for u...

btw, my padna hav green dot in charlieville an he says it stinks! service perpetually breaks down

try to get tech support nah...lmao

aaronb27

Postby aaronb27 » October 16th, 2008, 9:36 am

blink works well also. other than the couple of days it stopped working its good service.

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » October 17th, 2008, 11:37 am

thanks' ... i gonna try green dot, since i can't get flow, which usually worked for me in the past.

Peanut Punch

Postby Peanut Punch » October 17th, 2008, 11:41 am