TUNERS! What we doin about crime??

pugman18

TUNERS! What we doin about crime??

Postby pugman18 » October 15th, 2008, 9:08 am

Yea tuners

So is CRIME CRIME CRIME!! every minute of every day..

Buh wha we doing about this? i feel its time we do something fellaz...

I mean we become so bad that kidnapping, Murders and Robbery become part of everyday life..

Any suggestions of what we can do? If we all put our support together i'm sure we can do something. CRIME should be our #1 Priority in this place.

It aint make sense man working hard for money and at the end of the day some bastard comin to rob yuh of your Hard working Earnings.
we should organise something to let pple know we are dead serious about this situation.
Coz its no longer a matter of IF it would affect u..but more of WHEN is it comin..we are no longer safe in our homes, in our streets, in our limin spots.

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » October 15th, 2008, 9:16 am

415 plus murders already for the year..and i aint hearing the Authorities saying anything..we now

we now have a murder rate of more than 32 per 100,000 in TnT.

this is an alarming rate.when we have countries like Canada and the US having murder rates of 3 and 5 per 100,000.
We copy everything from their lifestyle..why cant we copy thier behavior towards crime.

We may be 3rd world..but Trinidad has great wealth, resources and growth.
As we grow Don't allow our crime rates to grow as well..

we muss do something..any suggestions tuners?

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » October 15th, 2008, 9:18 am

I not gettin into politics here..but dont u think instead of the Govnt getting 200 LUXURY vehicles for the Summit..they could take that and atleast put 400 more police cars on the streets..

We also need to get a proper police academy for training and screening candidates..

Postby equipped2ripp » October 15th, 2008, 9:22 am

pugman18, 422 or 423...

415 was so last week :|

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » October 15th, 2008, 9:24 am

well look at that!! even worse..who say 500 by year end??

larafan

Postby larafan » October 15th, 2008, 9:25 am

what we doing?

i selling pirated dvds out of the back of meh wagon...

come dong nah...ah go give yuh ah tuner special....3 dvds for 25 dollars....some good local 'role playing' ones i have too eh....with dem young girls here who like to feel dey is de nookie cyat dolls and ting....

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 15th, 2008, 9:26 am

clearly, they're ignoring you.
the crime topic has been beaten to death, so the nation at large has become desensitized.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 15th, 2008, 9:28 am

the best minds can put forth solutions, but without proper implementation, it is worth nothing.

the leaders of this country have no follow-through.

Postby tr1ad » October 15th, 2008, 9:31 am

larafan,

link meh ah copy of each nah

pugman18

Postby pugman18 » October 15th, 2008, 9:32 am

the leaders of this country have no follow-through

yuh right hoss..this place sad yess

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 15th, 2008, 9:43 am

ACtually about 85% of those supposed MURDERS are gang related or people from LEvantille- so their lives dont really count!.
its the INNOCENT people whos lives count.

Anyone has family in govt- Ammendments for legal use of TAZERS???

urabus

Postby urabus » October 15th, 2008, 9:46 am

pugman18, no one is affected unless crime hits home, face it!

its our selfish nature, but yeah we hadda stand up as a united group and do something, neighbourhood watch, demand increased police presence, have schools and churches involved in combating crime...i think the news said 424 last night...i was appalled, thinking we were still in the 300's since i've been missing in action with news in trinidad for some time.

GTiR 14
Location: If I'm in your rearview mirror........ DON'T BLINK!!!

Postby GTiR 14 » October 15th, 2008, 10:02 am

cute corolla wrote:pugman18, no one is affected unless crime hits home, face it!

Sad but true. We must realise that 'acting' now could save you having to 'react' later when it may be too late and all yuh cud do then is 'hol yoh head an bawl'.

68MUSTANG

Postby 68MUSTANG » October 15th, 2008, 10:07 am

people i selling stun device and pepper spray (mace) protect yourselves pm me

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 15th, 2008, 1:17 pm

so if i buy an air gun (pistol) which uses bb's can i stuff dat in a barrel and send it down to trinidad? or do they scan the barrels before it leaves the US ports? and or do they scan the barrels in the T&T ports?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2008, 1:29 pm

^ no you cant do that

even the stun devices and pepper spray are illegal to own under the dangerous weapons act. the same act that outlawed paintball guns completely.

sometimes I wonder if a renegade squad is what we need. IMO arming the public is not the answer because the bandits will just get bigger and bigger guns and then next thing yuh know men keeping rocket launcher in their house.

just now i was driving behind a red PBM B14 heading north on the highway, big exhaust. Never the less he was eating something and when he was finished he just threw the paper out the car on the road and continued along like nobody business. To me that is plain disgusting and honestly that is where our social decay starts.

i am seriously contemplating mounting a camcorder in the car to catch these fools in the act and put it on the homepage to ridicule them.

korolla

Postby korolla » October 15th, 2008, 1:41 pm

it's sad now that we the innocent have to live in doors like a jail when thoses bandits walk free. I think a lots of the youths in Trinidad have no fear for the law cause it the way they were brought up.

Details

Postby Details » October 15th, 2008, 1:42 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/3Drl3MuzhIk&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

dsaint

Postby dsaint » October 15th, 2008, 1:42 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ no you cant do that

even the stun devices and pepper spray are illegal to own under the dangerous weapons act. the same act that outlawed paintball guns completely.

sometimes I wonder if a renegade squad is what we need. IMO arming the public is not the answer because the bandits will just get bigger and bigger guns and then next thing yuh know men keeping rocket launcher in their house.

just now i was driving behind a red PBM B14 heading north on the highway, big exhaust. Never the less he was eating something and when he was finished he just threw the paper out the car on the road and continued along like nobody business. To me that is plain disgusting and honestly that is where our social decay starts.

i am seriously contemplating mounting a camcorder in the car to catch these fools in the act and put it on the homepage to ridicule them.

^^ Agree with you, there is a general lawlessness in society. Unfortunately the same perps are not offended or embarassed by things like this being publicised. They just don't care.

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 15th, 2008, 1:45 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:ACtually about 85% of those supposed MURDERS are gang related or people from LEvantille- so their lives dont really count!.

Ok since you seems to know who lives is worth more than others....

why don't you join one of the protective services and take a proactive approach to reducing crime.......or even get into politics....and do something in parliament ....

you really starting to get sickening now....

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 15th, 2008, 2:00 pm

bluespeed wrote:
evo-STI-k wrote:ACtually about 85% of those supposed MURDERS are gang related or people from LEvantille- so their lives dont really count!.

why don't you join one of the protective services and take a proactive approach to reducing crime.......or even get into politics....and do something in parliament ....

Buh wah d ass ...he right who gives a sheit about dem fools who killing eachother in laventille, etc....I for one certainly dont

Anyways so nobody eh answer my question as yet....how would they know if i have a bb gun (pistol) in my barrel?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 15th, 2008, 2:40 pm

bluespeed wrote:

I care about LEGITIMATE businessmen and Innocent famalies at the hands of bandits, i couldnt care less bout an GANG youth or drug dealer or Morvant cepep forking contract wukker.
LEH dem DED!

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2008, 2:52 pm

dsaint wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote: To me that is plain disgusting and honestly that is where our social decay starts.

^^ Agree with you, there is a general lawlessness in society. Unfortunately the same perps are not offended or embarassed by things like this being publicised. They just don't care.

you are very correct
last week on monroe rd flyover there is a big sign saying "no right turn from left lane". i am at the front of the line waiting for the light to change to turn right. An old man in a pickup passes the entire line of traffic and pulls alongside me in the left lane. So i wind down my glass and ask him where he is going and he points to the right. I point to the sign and say no you have to turn left if you are in the left lane or get behind all the other civilised ppl waiting for the light. Mr old man watch the sign, watch me and say "I can't turn right? ha, watch mih" and then proceeds to break the light and cut infront everybody.

Sickening - you can imagine his children and their children? Musbe the same bandits who family say they are nice chirren and never do nuttin wrong.

Next time i will have a camera... ah takin number plate too... "watch mih"

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2008, 2:56 pm

TriniVdub wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

Buh wah d ass ...he right who gives a sheit about dem fools who killing eachother in laventille, etc....I for one certainly dont

Anyways so nobody eh answer my question as yet....how would they know if i have a bb gun (pistol) in my barrel?

you want to break the law and sneak in items illegally and in the same breath you complaining about crime?

and you asking where d ass? :|

Postby Country_Bookie » October 15th, 2008, 3:34 pm

I was hoping that you made this statement in jest. Do you see a link with less respect for life in Laventille/Morvant and increased murders in Trinidad ex-Laventille/Morvant?
The rest of the country is not insulated from this one region….attitudes that develop there have a way of filtering down to the rest of the society.

Postby VexXx Dogg » October 15th, 2008, 3:44 pm

Some laws are indeed outdated, that is why there is a GOVERNMENT.
They really following the "Fix me first" campaign.
Their pockets fat and they set for life. After they finish "fix themselves", i guess they will try to fix Trinidad as a country - or not.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » October 15th, 2008, 3:55 pm

^ no doubt - there are laws that need to be updated

speed limited should be increased on the highway and there should be higher fines for littering.

Kelly

Postby Kelly » October 15th, 2008, 3:59 pm

Vision 2020!

Postby hustla_ambition101 » October 15th, 2008, 4:12 pm

An old man nearly get rob on the EMR today by the tunapuna market, I was now walking past republic car park and see the fella jackin up uncle, I couldnt do anything but as he saw me reaching nearer he released the man and walked away past me, I was praying he didnt attack me bcuz i had a heavy bag on my back and a pc tower in my hand. I dont know why these *insert derogatory word *** here* dont want to go and get a damn job and stop preying on innocent ppl, i guess if i wasnt coming toward theem he would have robbed pops.

I stopped to talk to the old man after and he told me that he was demanding his wallet and other valuables....this real piss me off, if i wasnt carrying all my load i would have gone to the station wit the old man and try to get an officer to make a move up the road to look for the guy

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 15th, 2008, 5:45 pm

TriniVdub wrote:
bluespeed wrote:

you want to break the law and sneak in items illegally and in the same breath you complaining about crime?

and you asking where d ass? :|

:? So wait leh me get this straight d government not doin one dam to prtect me nor my family, and all i want is to bring in an air gun to protect myself in case i have to and dat wrong. A fackin slingshot more deadly dan dat but yet i see lil boys playin wit them. Buh WTF trinidad rel backwards for real eh, jus imagine man cyah even play with paintball gun anymore.
Cause i goin to rush into a store and hold up everone with a paintball gun :roll: :roll: