Best webcam with mic

Hexxx

Best webcam with mic

Postby Hexxx » September 27th, 2008, 10:44 am

Hey, what's the best webcam with mic out there?

My laptop didn't come with one and I am looking to buy one that isn't too expensive and over-priced. When I look around I see alot of references to Genius Eye 110, but that is only 1.3MP and it doesn't have a mic.

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » September 27th, 2008, 11:32 am

honestly any mic that built in to a monitor or laptop or webcam... pick up way too much noise, an u better off gettin a external mic or headset if u plannin (if u using it for skype etc)... u'll be amazed at the quality difference. and webcams, IF u looking at one for calling (skype etc)... 1.3 more than enough, cuz it doh transmit nowhere near the full potential of the 1.3's out there.....

daz jus my 2c, hope it helped.

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » September 27th, 2008, 11:44 am

Which brand/model to look at? the Genius 110 good then? What about for the headphones? Wired or bluetooth better?

adam_ant_tt

Postby adam_ant_tt » September 27th, 2008, 11:55 am

i cant say for the webcam. my laptop has a 1.3mp built in. once u buy a good brand it doesnt have to be a great model. the problems are more related to driver compatibilty etc. and u know if u buy a known brand, u'd get the suport u need. i bought a logitech quick cam chat i think for like 30cdn$ and it works just as good as the logitechs for 100cdn.

the mic i also have built in, but the sound on the other end is balls, so i dont use it.
headphones, what ever u find most comfortable. again logitech is a good way to go. (..basically anything from them)

QG

Postby QG » September 27th, 2008, 2:59 pm

Get the MSI Web Cam with night vision/ Infared. I got it for $100 at Marabella.
350i is the model I have.

Only problem was I had to download an updated software for it, the cd installation was not compatible with my PC.

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 27th, 2008, 10:10 pm

Logitech quickcam pro 9000 best i know off with mic and real bessssssss quality image..available on amazon

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » September 28th, 2008, 8:10 am

The infra-red in that MSI camera does actually work good? I see it selling for $150. IR is kinda cool for a webcam, I could see how much heating my laptop giving off. :lol:

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » September 28th, 2008, 8:14 am

-Roach-, where you get the 370i? I see seeing the 350i in k-tech for $150.

HCCA

Postby HCCA » September 28th, 2008, 9:34 am

I myself have a MSI 370i. Works very well in the night. The mic built in is very sensitive as well. Have it at 1/3 volume and still can hear throughout the house through msn. :oops: Good buy!

TK!

Postby TK! » September 28th, 2008, 12:34 pm

i like the apple isight.

QG

Postby QG » September 28th, 2008, 1:03 pm

-Roach- wrote:Image

MSI StarCam 370i.. $130 I Paid For Mine.. Works Rell Good,, It Have Night Mode/Infrared :)

Yeah that's the one I have...370i. Original price was $125 and i got discount to $100

QG

Postby QG » September 28th, 2008, 1:04 pm

But it black not red

Postby cinco » September 28th, 2008, 2:03 pm

the microsoft life cam is excellent but pricey

Hexxx

Postby Hexxx » September 28th, 2008, 4:10 pm

MSI Starcam 370i it looks like then! but damn that big eye does look freaky!

Postby SR » September 28th, 2008, 5:34 pm

like ah man plannin to do a lil home made porn on the net

mkae sure it goes to the foundation like all other home made stuff

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » September 28th, 2008, 6:56 pm

cybersex and home- made ftw