Have to cater drinks for 40 ppl any suggestions

RWD

Have to cater drinks for 40 ppl any suggestions

Postby RWD » September 26th, 2008, 9:36 am

Have to cater drinks for 40 ppl any sugestions?

Postby UML » September 26th, 2008, 9:41 am

40 chubby :wink:
:idea:

God Bless the Black Top*

Postby God Bless the Black Top* » September 26th, 2008, 9:44 am

40 stag + 20 bottles of puncheon = lots of frame

larafan

Postby larafan » September 26th, 2008, 9:46 am

bottled water...

Postby Greypatch » September 26th, 2008, 9:50 am

what is the drink preference ?

RWD

Postby RWD » September 26th, 2008, 10:07 am

Johnnie walker black, stag carib, smirnoff,1919,vodka.

tsr2223

Postby tsr2223 » September 26th, 2008, 10:10 am

10 cokes
10 Flavour crap
10 water
10 minuite maid

Tarantula

Postby Tarantula » September 26th, 2008, 10:11 am

put them in tables of 5, each table equipped with a full forres park bottle of cold pipe water, one glass and 5 straws...problem solved

premium tables should have the water in a white oak bottle. also give them some pennacools since dem is premium yo.

RWD

Postby RWD » September 26th, 2008, 10:16 am

LOL but serious Johnnie walker black, stag carib, smirnoff,1919,vodka.

Postby teems1 » September 26th, 2008, 10:18 am

could d question be any more vague. he din specify whether is for children, nuns, or hardback alcoholics...

since drinks in trinidad is a synonym for booze i'll suggest

2 cases of beer for d fellaz
2 bottle of riunite/baileys/hypnotiq for d chix
12 LLB for d non drinkers.

RWD

Postby RWD » September 26th, 2008, 10:21 am

Sorry about that its for adults.
That eh sounding bad!

Postby buzz » September 26th, 2008, 10:24 am

buy ah bee emmm double yoooouuuuuuuuu

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 26th, 2008, 10:29 am

teems1 wrote:could d question be any more vague. he din specify whether is for children, nuns, or hardback alcoholics...

since drinks in trinidad is a synonym for booze i'll suggest

2 cases of beer for d fellaz
2 bottle of riunite/baileys/hypnotiq for d chix
12 LLB for d non drinkers.

this is not bad but every lime you must have a bottle of either "firewater" white oak or black label or a bottle of something to send it off with...everybody happy

Postby crazybalhead » September 26th, 2008, 12:01 pm

Riunite is sheit. Please guys, do not buy that and expect anybody to drink it. There are much nicer wines for the same price.

Postby crazybalhead » September 26th, 2008, 12:04 pm

Some advice, whatever you buy, people will drink. Don't worry about it too much. But for a suggestion

1 case carib
1 case stag
1 case green sands
4 x 2litre cokes
4 x 2 litre sprite
2 x JWB
1 x smirnoff
1 x 1919
2 x 2lt bottles coconut water
3 packs orchard orange juice

that is a good start dey.

Postby Greypatch » September 26th, 2008, 12:07 pm

ice
glass
strippers

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » September 26th, 2008, 12:17 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Some advice, whatever you buy, people will drink. Don't worry about it too much. But for a suggestion

1 case carib
1 case stag
1 case green sands
4 x 2litre cokes
4 x 2 litre sprite
2 x JWB
1 x smirnoff
1 x 1919
2 x 2lt bottles coconut water
3 packs orchard orange juice

4 bottles of JWB i usually cater 10 people per bottle for normal drinkers , if is heavy drinkers cater one bottle of JWB per 5 people, you must know the heavy and light drinkres
that is a good start dey.

Postby SMc » September 26th, 2008, 12:48 pm

Supply a basic stock and let the people an them know if then plan on junking hard orgainse to bring a bokkle of somthing towards a 'kitty' and yuh go supply the ice and chaser.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 26th, 2008, 12:50 pm

Telll dem iz a cooler fete and to bring yuh own drinks...case closed

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » September 26th, 2008, 12:59 pm

TriniVdub wrote:Telll dem iz a cooler fete and to bring yuh own drinks...case closed

Postby gt4tified » September 26th, 2008, 7:31 pm

De forty chubby and bottled water sounding bess so far...and keep a tap with running water close by....free refills yo! :lol:

Postby cinco » September 26th, 2008, 8:12 pm

the trick to bartending these things is real lash the drinks in the get go
after about 3 they go say this bartender blessing me real nice after that is watery drinks they wont know the difference as the taste in their mouth already
party over and you get real left over jinks

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 26th, 2008, 8:59 pm

rwd if you are intreasted in chinese food let me kno we can work out a menu pm me if u intresated

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » September 26th, 2008, 10:23 pm

RWD wrote:LOL but serious Johnnie walker black, stag carib, smirnoff,1919,vodka.

This was for 15-20 people, the cooler was full of beers, and there were 2 bottles of coconut water, a case of bottled water, case of club soda, 6 packs orange juice & I think 2 cases of coke..

Ofcourse the selection depends on drinking preferences..

larafan

Postby larafan » September 26th, 2008, 10:38 pm

so when dis lime is?....give me directions...so we can make this for 41 ppl....

larafan

Postby larafan » September 26th, 2008, 10:38 pm

Sumana.00 wrote:
RWD wrote:LOL but serious Johnnie walker black, stag carib, smirnoff,1919,vodka.

This was for 15-20 people, the cooler was full of beers, and there were 2 bottles of coconut water, a case of bottled water, case of club soda, 6 packs orange juice & I think 2 cases of coke..

Ofcourse the selection depends on drinking preferences..

smirnoff?..oh geed...

vickylou

Postby vickylou » September 26th, 2008, 11:07 pm

2 pack of cups and show them whey d tank they... :twisted:

Terran

Postby Terran » September 27th, 2008, 12:20 am

Adults? Well, it's SUPPOSED to work like this:

Alcoholic drinks: a 750ml bottle of rum/scotch/vodka SUPPOSED to serve 20 drinks. At least, in a revenue-operated bar (i.e. a bar that is selling). If it's a private affair where no "fee" is involved, expect to get 15 drinks from a 750ml bottle and 20 from a 1-litre bottle.

Not all of the 40 persons will be drinking the same thing, so the best way to cater for that is to have 2 bottles of each type of drink.

2 bottles of scotch
2 bottles of red rum
2 bottles of vodka

2 bottles of wine (if you think the women will want it). If not, some of them will gladly switch to something soft or hard (vodka or scotch).

and 2 cases of beer

Non-alcoholic drinks:

1 case of LLB
1 case of Shandy
1 mixed case of coke/sprite

Chasers:

8 litres coconut water
same non-alcoholic drinks (don't increase the quantities specified above)
1 case soda water
1 case bottled water

And yuh good to go.

I think that this way, you would not over-cater and you would satisfy the minimum requirements, maybe a little more.

Good luck! :wink:

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » September 27th, 2008, 1:05 am

^^^ all dis set a calculus just to throw a lil party ...geez boy all i does do is go in a parlor pick up whatever i could fine ah my party does always end up being bess still :lol: :lol: :lol:

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » September 27th, 2008, 1:29 pm

6 mega ah white oak
6 sprite
who vex go home.