WHY DRAGS ENTRY SOOO HIGH!!!

4kin4kar

WHY DRAGS ENTRY SOOO HIGH!!!

Postby 4kin4kar » September 25th, 2008, 4:05 pm

it is madness......i cant pay $80 to see racing with no proper stands of food and drinks......this is crap?.....why so much ppl supporting it?

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » September 25th, 2008, 4:08 pm

who cares?

ztune

Postby ztune » September 25th, 2008, 4:18 pm

entry so firetruck high cuz it is now more expensiverer to race all dem econoboxes wid d hike in gas price!...$20 eh cuttin d 1/4 mile!...

is drags sooo important to u 2 make a thread about ur dislike and ur possibility not attending the drags due to the immediate geography,cost and other activities associated wid d drags?.......

thread like this was made plenty threads ago...

nismoid

Postby nismoid » September 25th, 2008, 5:38 pm

IT PRICE THAT WAY TO KEEP THE RIFF RAFFS OUT LMAO

ztune

Postby ztune » September 25th, 2008, 5:49 pm

^^^and dat 2

IDRC

Postby IDRC » September 25th, 2008, 6:07 pm

mad cow have to make some money.

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » September 25th, 2008, 6:09 pm

IDRC, not really.. :|

IDRC

Postby IDRC » September 25th, 2008, 6:10 pm

Skyline_babe wrote:IDRC, not really.. :|

yuh mad or what, live in your own lil world. jus now yuh go see him with ah skyline

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » September 25th, 2008, 6:13 pm

ok...

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 25th, 2008, 8:12 pm

LOL

i fine they overdoing it....well whoever held the one gone on teh 20th....they charging so high for entrance and ting and yet they saying make a donation to get a better track....STUPES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Anyhow, frankee drags this week, does be worth it, i dey, who dey for that one? pay yuh money and enjoy

vickylou

Postby vickylou » September 25th, 2008, 9:47 pm

i heading down they weekend....sometime i does wounder if they feel money does come like d flick of a finger.d problem they had with the tents and stand was in d earlier days gone ppl took of d tents from d frame and nearly mash up d stand so thats how they does feel hard to put tents on d outside,but there is no reason to charger $80. for that.if $80 to go in atleast let ppl go in d pit area.

southside crew

Postby southside crew » September 25th, 2008, 11:34 pm

YEA man frankie drags this weekend.. it had REL competitors @ the meeting tonite...

Postby buzz » September 25th, 2008, 11:58 pm

and another user is afraid to post in his own thread :|

JBL

Postby JBL » September 26th, 2008, 5:50 am

mad cow cyah drive... if he drive ah skyline... it wil only be for a while.. cuz he go mash it up de way he duz drive like ah A$$

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » September 26th, 2008, 6:57 am

frankie drags is good but ah cyah take on his son....he come from nowhere and want to run things with he lil piece ah red sheeet

Re: WHY DRAGS ENTRY SOOO HIGH!!!

Postby UML » September 26th, 2008, 7:03 am

4kin4kar wrote:it is madness......i cant pay $80 to see racing with no proper stands of food and drinks......this is crap?.....why so much ppl supporting it?

i agree...i stopped going since they came to camden.......them eh getting my money...i cud put ah lil more and buy ah juzzy!!! :wink:

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » September 26th, 2008, 8:14 am

yeh boy

Postby buzz » September 26th, 2008, 8:26 am

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 26th, 2008, 8:45 am

who pays anyway :|

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » September 26th, 2008, 9:08 am

for real :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 26th, 2008, 9:11 am

i does flash my trinboboh pass and get in fwee :idea: ...red carpet does be laid down infront me...guards does bow and chant "all hail king of media" 0X

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » September 26th, 2008, 9:22 am

true with ur tuner pass u in free rite?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » September 26th, 2008, 9:38 am

^^yea yea u didnt know? :|
just tell frankie or his wife...i'm a trinituner user and u in for free

Postby UML » September 26th, 2008, 9:44 am

BlueIce wrote:^^yea yea u didnt know? :|
just tell frankie or his wife...i'm a trinituner user and u in for free

even better...just tell dem ur tuner nickname and yuh INSIDE!!!! :wiggle: :elephant: :wiggle:

awesome

Postby awesome » September 26th, 2008, 9:58 am

Jameer's drag event Sunday October 5th
ADMISSION $50.00
Added Attractions : Solodex Cars competing
Six Shifter Karts
Circuit Cars
Live Band ' BURN'
TOP D.J
ST.JAMES TASSA GROUP
AND FOR THE KID'S:BOUNCY CASTLE
FACE PAINTING AND MANY MORE
ALL THIS FOR JUST $50.00. BRING THE FAMILY AND SPEND THE DAY WITH US!!!

slimshiney

Postby slimshiney » September 26th, 2008, 12:02 pm

nismoid wrote:IT PRICE THAT WAY TO KEEP THE RIFF RAFFS OUT LMAO

:roll: hmmm i agree to some extent but does this explain a mentality trend in Trinidad?...Does it explain the cost of basic food in Trinidad .....?? i say continue "pricing" it up...$200 per person. :lol: or even higher, start putting the dent on everyone's need for recreation...
Last edited by slimshiney on September 26th, 2008, 12:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby SR » September 26th, 2008, 12:10 pm

october 5th NATIONAL FINALS pier 2

date has been set since the begining of the year

nice to see the consistent clashing of dates

Postby brams112 » September 26th, 2008, 6:05 pm

ok guys so long it having drags how come these guys can't build their own track?we are supposed to have a up to date track by now,who thinks so?or are these mf's skulling the profits. 0X 0X

4kin4kar

Postby 4kin4kar » September 26th, 2008, 9:48 pm

they blaming d government..... they buyin cayanne with d profits

Invisible

Re: WHY DRAGS ENTRY SOOO HIGH!!!

Postby Invisible » September 27th, 2008, 12:13 am

4kin4kar wrote:it is madness......i cant pay $80 to see racing with no proper stands of food and drinks......this is crap?.....why so much ppl supporting it?

Boss...1st off it's legal...so yuh doh have to be waitin on the police to move to see a couple of cars pull. De problem with trinis is dey always want this and want that...but doh want to pay for it.

2ndly it safer than in the streets...

3rdly equipment rental eh cheap. Officials have to be paid, lights, PARC disposals, Timing equip. etc.

4thly If yuh doh want to pay de price do what your Ministers tell you to do...exercise your choice.