Middle class income earners hardest hit

kalongi

Middle class income earners hardest hit

Postby kalongi » September 22nd, 2008, 7:56 pm

Comment I heard this tonight from economist guess what that means us for ketching we arse to purchase more to put out houses , cars, gas ect

pandu

Postby pandu » September 22nd, 2008, 7:59 pm

yeah i was now watching this. The rich wouldnt have to ketch tail like the middle class. And the poor have they cepep.

Postby hydroep » September 22nd, 2008, 8:14 pm

This unfortunately is the case in most capitalist systems. It's the middle class that bears the burden of such measures. It's not only because the rich can afford it, but because it's they that make the rules. That's also the reason that such societies are structured to restrict access to that upper echelon of society...so they will always have a set of educated, productive, jackarses to do the donkey work for them... :?

Communism addressed this inequality issue and was one of the reasons that it was touted to be a superior system. That was in theory of course.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 22nd, 2008, 8:15 pm

are you all actually surprised?
This is what happens in ALL developing countries no so?
RICH get SUPER RICHER, POOR gets handouts, and the middle class suffers till death!

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » September 22nd, 2008, 8:34 pm

hydroep wrote:This unfortunately is the case in most capitalist systems. It's the middle class that bears the burden of such measures. It's not only because the rich can afford it, but because it's they that make the rules. That's also the reason that such societies are structured to restrict access to that upper echelon of society...so they will always have a set of educated, productive, jackarses to do the donkey work for them... :?

Communism addressed this inequality issue and was one of the reasons that it was touted to be a superior system. That was in theory of course.

Socialism/Communism is not a government you want. You want freedom where hard work is rewarded. However, what you do want is a government that can approriate is power to manage the country's finances to improve areas that need it and not focus on getting votes for the next election. That my boy is why the middle class is suffering and the poor is improving. The upper will mostly have to stay relatively the same because Corporate Trinidad is what drives the economy.

Postby De Dragon » September 22nd, 2008, 8:36 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:are you all actually surprised?
This is what happens in ALL developing countries no so?
RICH get SUPER RICHER, POOR gets handouts, and the middle class suffers till death!
True firetruck dat! Rich will pass on their expenses,poor have social programs. What do middle class get? The footing of the damn bill! :x

Postby teems1 » September 22nd, 2008, 8:51 pm

hold up a min.

exactly how much is middle class? someone gimme a range to work with.

cuz McCain thinks middle class is less than 4m USD...

Details

Postby Details » September 22nd, 2008, 8:56 pm

middle class jus have to work hard to become rich or else dey would end up poor and workin cepep

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » September 22nd, 2008, 9:02 pm

Honestly by international standards I think Trinidad dosen't really have a ' Middle Class'. A middle class shoule be able to buy a home right?

Details

Postby Details » September 22nd, 2008, 9:07 pm

996vtwin wrote:Honestly by international standards I think Trinidad dosen't really have a ' Middle Class'. A middle class shoule be able to buy a home right?

yea middle class could buy ah home if uh cah buy ah home then uh poor

Postby teems1 » September 22nd, 2008, 9:19 pm

so, uhh. around 200-300k a year per household (mother + father) is middle class then?

thats 16.6k - 25k a month to live on. sounds rather difficult to do if you have a mortgage and repaying a loan for a family vehicle.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 22nd, 2008, 9:21 pm

sheit, i poor and i didnt know it :shock:

Postby hydroep » September 22nd, 2008, 9:22 pm

996vtwin wrote:
hydroep wrote:This unfortunately is the case in most capitalist systems. It's the middle class that bears the burden of such measures. It's not only because the rich can afford it, but because it's they that make the rules. That's also the reason that such societies are structured to restrict access to that upper echelon of society...so they will always have a set of educated, productive, jackarses to do the donkey work for them... :?

Socialism/Communism is not a government you want. You want freedom where hard work is rewarded. However, what you do want is a government that can approriate is power to manage the country's finances to improve areas that need it and not focus on getting votes for the next election. That my boy is why the middle class is suffering and the poor is improving. The upper will mostly have to stay relatively the same because Corporate Trinidad is what drives the economy.

LOL...It's true if capitalism worked the way is was supposed to I'd prefer it. But I'd also gladly live under a communist system if it worked like it was supposed to. Under such a system all resources (people included) are put into productive use. True you may not get to do what you want, but in the end everyone gets an equal share in the wealth of the country. In such a system warped perceptions of who is more important e.g. doctor is "better" than a garbage man and hence deserves more is non-existent. It's the fairest system in theory.

In any case the majority of people in capitalist societies fall outside of the upper class. How many of them would agree with the highlighted part of your statement?...rofl.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 22nd, 2008, 9:23 pm

was wonderin waht is middle class here

996vtwin

Postby 996vtwin » September 22nd, 2008, 9:24 pm

Then you will never be rewarded for excellence.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 22nd, 2008, 9:25 pm

Communism is not the fairest system, all it does is make sure that the lazy no good effers get a share they didnt work for, the capitalist system is also flawed but in that system you get what you work for.

Details

Postby Details » September 22nd, 2008, 9:30 pm

teems1 wrote:so, uhh. around 200-300k a year per household (mother + father) is middle class then?

thats 16.6k - 25k a month to live on. sounds rather difficult to do if you have a mortgage and repaying a loan for a family vehicle.

these days uh take uh education seriously and one person makin that 16.5k atleast so anyone could be middle class and its not that hard actually if u cant make it then uh poor simple dias all

Postby hydroep » September 22nd, 2008, 9:37 pm

ghostbusters wrote:Communism is not the fairest system, all it does is make sure that the lazy no good effers get a share they didnt work for, the capitalist system is also flawed but in that system you get what you work for.

Yuh mean like CEPEP and URP workers right?...rofl.

Postby hydroep » September 22nd, 2008, 9:51 pm

996vtwin wrote:Then you will never be rewarded for excellence.

Your premise is flawed.

The capitalist philosophy equates work to material gain.

In the communist philosophy there's a higher level of motivation because your material needs have already been met. You do your best for the good of all and not for the self.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 22nd, 2008, 9:58 pm

ghostbusters wrote:sheit, i poor and i didnt know it :shock:

Yea boy.

My salary means not one fart.

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 22nd, 2008, 10:04 pm

people who benefit from our society today= parlimentarians-ceo's of corps,doctors,mps,engineers,some lawyers. and most of all the businessman...

may have left out 1 or 2.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » September 22nd, 2008, 10:04 pm

Privatize profits, socialize loss.

Welcome to Capitalism where people who are neither rich nor poor continue to be raped thoroughly by the powers that be.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 22nd, 2008, 11:00 pm

I want one ah dem card ting fuh grocree.....

Postby bushwakka » September 23rd, 2008, 8:01 am

pandu wrote:yeah i was now watching this. The rich wouldnt have to ketch tail like the middle class. And the poor have they cepep.

in a capitalist society, de middle class always ketches a$$, dey pay for de shortcomings of de poor and well de rich, well dey jus too rich 2 care

Postby crazybalhead » September 23rd, 2008, 8:05 am

Nobody is making mention of the proposal to have stamp duty qualification raised from 450,000 to 850,000?

That will put back a good 40,000 in the pockets of those wishing to purchase a home.

Allyuh always so negative.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 23rd, 2008, 8:13 am

crazybalhead wrote:Nobody is making mention of the proposal to have stamp duty qualification raised from 450,000 to 850,000?

That will put back a good 40,000 in the pockets of those wishing to purchase a home.

DAMN!

Postby SmokeyGTi » September 23rd, 2008, 10:37 am

Details wrote:
996vtwin wrote:Honestly by international standards I think Trinidad dosen't really have a ' Middle Class'. A middle class shoule be able to buy a home right?

yea middle class could buy ah home if uh cah buy ah home then uh poor

oho...then well i poor no arse...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 23rd, 2008, 10:45 am

Middle "income" and Middle "class" are two different things.

Im middle income but no way middle class

Postby Greypatch » September 23rd, 2008, 10:47 am

Nobody is making mention of the proposal to have stamp duty qualification raised from 450,000 to 850,000?

I already own a home so that means squat...

its painfullt o see you $$ mose value so rapidly...

time for a 2nd job...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 23rd, 2008, 10:50 am

crazybalhead wrote:Nobody is making mention of the proposal to have stamp duty qualification raised from 450,000 to 850,000?

Good move for the lower income earners.

But prices of houses are above 850,000 last time I checked for a 'family dwelling'... with a $4k a month mortgage.