Chemical

PREMIUM gas now $4.00/L .......lets discuss

Postby Chemical » September 22nd, 2008, 5:09 pm

Well i thought so.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » September 22nd, 2008, 5:12 pm

more people will def. be using super now.

Iceman

Postby Iceman » September 22nd, 2008, 5:12 pm

Well it affect me and it will hurt but our gas subsidy is ludicrous in these times.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2008, 5:14 pm

well it's still cheaper than bottle water

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » September 22nd, 2008, 5:17 pm

F.S One Honda Accord :cry: :cry:

or

WTB Hondata

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » September 22nd, 2008, 5:18 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:well it's still cheaper than bottle water

Atleast you taking it good and you have an Evo.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 22nd, 2008, 5:19 pm

SO people want to buy a new or RORO car every damn series change and don't want to pay a little bit more for gas. I support the increase fully.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2008, 5:21 pm

^ well what you want me to do? cry?
yuh can't play mas and fraid powder

seriously though tt$4.00/L is not that bad on the global scale.
I just wonder how many diesel taxi's are gonna raise their fares unfairly:?

this means however that if you accustomed putting $100 in gas, you now need to put $133 to get the same amount of gas
Last edited by Duane 3NE 2NR on September 22nd, 2008, 5:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Strugglerzinc » September 22nd, 2008, 5:22 pm

anyone kno where i could find ah diesel engine fuh the 323 ? :|

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » September 22nd, 2008, 5:24 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ well what you want me to do? cry?
yuh can't play mas and fraid powder

seriously though tt$4.00/L is not that bad on the global scale.
I just wonder how many diesel taxi's are gonna raise their fares unfairly:?

First thing that came to my mind.

Postby hydroep » September 22nd, 2008, 5:27 pm

Everything is going to go up. Who's gonna check to see how many companies ' transport vehicles run on gasoline compared to diesel?

MaelstroM

Postby MaelstroM » September 22nd, 2008, 5:29 pm

doh let ah man complain...ent we like it so? :roll:
last time i check we was in a democracy.
it good for we :fist: 0X

slick

Postby slick » September 22nd, 2008, 5:29 pm

Lewe bun dong d place....lewe riot :rofl:
How much it was before?

QG

Postby QG » September 22nd, 2008, 5:31 pm

Premium in the US is $3.50 and Super unleaded is $4.00US. For our Premium rate to pass the US things had to be real bad here?????

BTW Premium gas finishes quick...best allyuh start buying Super Unleaded and add some prestone octane boosters like what I do :lol: .

Postby streetbeastINC. » September 22nd, 2008, 5:32 pm

woo hoo my travelling income goint to increase :lol:

Postby hydroep » September 22nd, 2008, 5:37 pm

LOL...I just realise, dem brush cutters does use premium. It gonna cost more for yard maintenance too...:lol:

Postby r3iXmann » September 22nd, 2008, 5:39 pm

Nissan QG15DE wrote:Premium in the US is $3.50 and Super unleaded is $4.00US. For our Premium rate to pass the US things had to be real bad here?????

amm.. $4TT is more than $3.50usd? :roll:

DuAL StaR

Postby DuAL StaR » September 22nd, 2008, 5:40 pm

trini real freaking stupid in some other country it done have riot or they shutting it down check the gas stations rite now it full
pageng joker i need something time too take out our beloved primeminister
now every thing is gonna go up or well most stuff

silversurfer TnT

Postby silversurfer TnT » September 22nd, 2008, 5:40 pm

how will this affect those who get a travel allowance? Public service private sector i can hear them now to justify an increase

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » September 22nd, 2008, 5:42 pm

Man like he never do maths.

What was the old price?

Stop buying all dat sheiting kfc, rituals coffee,rum and gold chain dat u doh need.

Complaining about the wrong tings yes.

Chemical

Postby Chemical » September 22nd, 2008, 5:43 pm

i think you guys don't understand.....The majority of cars run on premium especially JDM cars where in Japan the norm is 100 ron.

However i don't give a fu#k about the US as t'dad is so rich, no need for that. Our total oil production is greater than 120k barrels/day.

Thats an increase of 33%.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » September 22nd, 2008, 5:44 pm

oh gwad..we mistu men go bawl...

rum-like-water

Postby rum-like-water » September 22nd, 2008, 5:45 pm

Looking for a 4x4, till the next budget anyway

Postby Gem_in_i » September 22nd, 2008, 5:48 pm

Did I miss something? Gas price went up?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 22nd, 2008, 5:49 pm

wayss i reconsidering boosting now

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » September 22nd, 2008, 5:50 pm

Chemical Darryl wrote:Thats an increase of 33%.

yup

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:if you accustomed putting $100 in gas, you now need to put $133 to get the same amount of gas

silver racer

Postby silver racer » September 22nd, 2008, 5:51 pm

oh btw as a student readin 4 a bsc majors in econ an mgt in uwi, wat chemical said if so true.. u kno last yr we revenue on only oil ALONE was mre dan 66 BILLION!!!!
yea i said billion n oil is >100US/ barrel. an i nt sure abt dis yr but last yr we budget was based on a projection of oil at 50us/barrel.. so given this inc in gas inflation mre dan passin and def stayin in doublr digits 4 a wile unless d WB help us..

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 22nd, 2008, 5:51 pm

I understand we are one of the cheapest when it comes to gasoline.

But we have to think relative to our incomes, food prices, mortgage/rent, savings/interest rates/loans etc.

This is going to fuel inflation and is not what a smart and caring government should do.

I have been listening to all the great projects they have planned, and it seems they don't have enough income to thief AND do these projects.

So now I'll have to pay about $170 to fill my gas thank. Those Laurels, Ciferos etc going to take a heavier hit. I didn't mention powercars or Camrys, because I'm generalizing that these people can afford to pay for cash more than those who stretch for the mid-sized nissan cars.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » September 22nd, 2008, 5:51 pm

At least 400 litres of gas per person, per year.
1 Million ppl...
400,000,000 litres

Patos making some real extra $$ dere boy...

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » September 22nd, 2008, 5:51 pm

Gunk Octane Boost for sale $18.00 a bottle :mrgreen:

Put de Super in yuh car and add a booster

Call meh :wink: