Seriously... This 2 and 3 drink thing have to stop.

drunk24-7

Seriously... This 2 and 3 drink thing have to stop.

Postby drunk24-7 » September 22nd, 2008, 3:53 pm

This drinking and driving mentality which has kinda been the accepted norm in Trinidad for the longest while, has got to stop.

Yesterday, i get hit by a drunk driver overtaking on a corner. Apparently, he " only had 3 beers and 3 puncheon" . His judgement and his accomplices was that he was still fit to drive, as he wasn't drunk. He got away without a scratch.

The left side slammed the pole and stopped it from reaching into a river. The entire side of the car is a wreck, as well as the drivetrain. The diff bent under the impact.

At the end of it all, the two cars got smashed, still waiting to see what insurance will say. Thankfully all the passengers in his car got away. All for what... a few beers. He wasn't as drunk where he couldn't walk. But the small amount of alco in his system impaired his judgement. The lancer mash up and i have some minor injuries. The owner asleep in the backseat got some damages.

Interesting thing is that we got the car from the mechanic shop saturday, installed a LSD sunday morning and wrecked it sunday evening.
That is what makes it wrong.

So people, yuh after this stop here and there by each and every bar, at least make sure you have a driver who could take you safely home.
If not for your sake, at least other road users.

[img][url=http:150:128]http://img391.imageshack.us/img391/1618/dsc00170me3.th.jpg[/img][/url][IMG:1]http://img391.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif[/img][/img]

[img][url=http:150:128]http://img263.imageshack.us/img263/9793/dsc00172wk3.th.jpg[/img][/url][IMG:1]http://img263.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif[/img]

[/img]Image[IMG:1]http://img263.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif[/img]

[img][url=http:150:128]http://img75.imageshack.us/img75/7281/dsc00173qv6.th.jpg[/img][/url][IMG:1]http://img75.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif[/img][/img]
Last edited by drunk24-7 on September 22nd, 2008, 4:37 pm, edited 3 times in total.

drunk24-7

Postby drunk24-7 » September 22nd, 2008, 3:57 pm

White car stopped about 300 feet away from point of contact.
Last edited by drunk24-7 on September 22nd, 2008, 4:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

snowman

Postby snowman » September 22nd, 2008, 3:59 pm

Sorry to hear that. One for the road mentality agaiin. *steups*

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 22nd, 2008, 4:00 pm

how ironic is your name :roll:

drunkenscorpion

Postby drunkenscorpion » September 22nd, 2008, 4:03 pm

pimptacular wrote:how ironic is your name :roll:

Was now about to say dat :roll: :roll:

ryansouthman

Postby ryansouthman » September 22nd, 2008, 4:14 pm

^^^^^fuh real , kettle calling pot black......lol..

G-T

Postby G-T » September 22nd, 2008, 4:14 pm

^^ LOL

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » September 22nd, 2008, 4:24 pm

who's car is dat at the bottom? it looks familiar :shock:

Postby Gem_in_i » September 22nd, 2008, 4:28 pm

At least you alive.
Hope you get your car fixed without problems.

I don't understand this one for the road mentality and those who going or coming from beach like etc have to stop in every shop.

drunk24-7

Postby drunk24-7 » September 22nd, 2008, 4:34 pm

Its a write off. The LSD was attached to the car frame with extra supports as the car was being built as a drag car. But with the impact, it ripped the car apart and curved it slightly. I, as the driver got slightly injured. The owner was asleep against the back door when it got slammed. Not as lucky as me.

drunk24-7

Postby drunk24-7 » September 22nd, 2008, 5:53 pm

There's a big difference between drinking and driving compared to drinking and having a designated driver. Every day we see results of drinking and driving. We have a lot to say. But when it strikes home, then our eyes open. But as usual, at that point, its too late.

satan's ride

Postby satan's ride » September 22nd, 2008, 11:36 pm

nah man drinking to nice to stop at a few....btw...2 and 3 drinks is plenty?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » September 23rd, 2008, 12:03 am

sexy_ke70_chick wrote:who's car is dat at the bottom? it looks familiar :shock:

not mines :lol:

Postby ~Vēġó~ » September 23rd, 2008, 12:26 am

good point!!! rum shops are making a mint off us.......there is a need to curb the alcohol mentality that so many seem to ascribe to as an acceptable standard of life.

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » September 23rd, 2008, 12:36 am

i blame the cane industry for all this rum mentality.

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » September 23rd, 2008, 7:55 am

This kinda thing makes me sick. You shouldn't drive even after two beers, I don't care how "strong" yuh belly is.

Postby bushwakka » September 23rd, 2008, 7:59 am

yea dredd..whas up wit de name...if u drunk 24-7 den how de a$$ u driving too?

get real and stop advocating that kind of nonsense

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » September 25th, 2008, 12:13 am

Zeriam wrote:
sexy_ke70_chick wrote:who's car is dat at the bottom? it looks familiar :shock:

not mines :lol:

nah i kno de owner.........RIP Demented Designs......but de car lookin new from de last time i saw it :shock:

Morpheus23

Postby Morpheus23 » September 25th, 2008, 12:41 am

^^^I now see this post and that's the first ting I see. U not convincing at all man.

U vex but u glorifying being drunk? Steups.

Anyway hard luck with the car. Poor Box Lancer. Hope insurance(legal scam) eh give u de run around.

sexy_ke70_chick

Postby sexy_ke70_chick » October 1st, 2008, 1:12 pm

drunk24-7, how much allyuh callin for d 1jz, gearbox, intercooler and d big turbo under the bed? :mrgreen:

Postby Sky » October 1st, 2008, 1:48 pm

bushwakka wrote:

yea dredd..whas up wit de name...if u drunk 24-7 den how de a$$ u driving too?

get real and stop advocating that kind of nonsense

Does that mean he's actually drunk 24-7? It's just a name. Was he drunk when the incident happened? The man trying to send a positive message and the typical 2nr mentality coming out to hinder it. And not just you, other replies show the same thing.

Postby skylinechild » October 1st, 2008, 3:34 pm

i sorry for your car....hope u get it fix...if not well.....sell it and buy somethin else....

and i drink... but i never drive....i stay at home an drink...

Postby SR » October 1st, 2008, 6:09 pm

drunk24-7 wrote:Its a write off. The LSD was attached to the car frame with extra supports as the car was being built as a drag car. But with the impact, it ripped the car apart and curved it slightly. I, as the driver got slightly injured. The owner was asleep against the back door when it got slammed. Not as lucky as me.

hmm

larafan

Postby larafan » October 1st, 2008, 11:34 pm

ah waaaannnnnttt meh rummm in deeee moooorrrnnniinnngggg