Smallville season 8 thread

Freelander

Smallville season 8 thread

Postby Freelander » September 18th, 2008, 8:41 am

Well today is the day Season 8 begins. Didnt bother to bump the season 7 thread cause well its 7.

THE JUSTICE LEAGUE RETURNS TO FIND CLARK AFTER THE COLLAPSE OF THE FORTRESS; THE NEW CEO OF LUTHORCORP COMES TO TOWN — The Justice League, lead by the Green Arrow (Justin Hartley), hits the Artic in search of Clark (Tom Welling), who disappeared after the fortress collapsed. The team immediately has a confrontation with the new CEO of Luthorcorp, Tess Mercer (Cassidy Freeman). Meanwhile, Chloe (Allison Mack) is being held prisoner by a suspicious group who has discovered she has a new power, and Clark has been stripped of his powers by Jor-El. Erica Durance and Aaron Ashmore also star.

So tonight ppl :twisted:

fossil

Postby fossil » September 18th, 2008, 8:52 am

what time

Freelander

Postby Freelander » September 18th, 2008, 9:13 am

check de tv guide :|

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 18th, 2008, 9:32 am

yip im gonna be watching that..

Postby st7 » September 18th, 2008, 12:14 pm

steups i doh like how dey write off supergirl. i know it wasn suppose to be she time but she was de reason i actually continue watchin it.

please let dis be de last season!!!

Postby crazybalhead » September 18th, 2008, 12:17 pm

I guess all of you are just dribbling in anticipation at the rumoured sex scene between clark and lex???

Freelander

Postby Freelander » September 18th, 2008, 12:20 pm

yes!

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » September 18th, 2008, 2:01 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I guess all of you are just dribbling in anticipation at the rumoured sex scene between clark and lex???

ewwwwwwwww :?

adrian j

Postby adrian j » September 18th, 2008, 4:21 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I guess all of you are just dribbling in anticipation at the rumoured sex scene between clark and lex???

:wtf:

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 18th, 2008, 5:10 pm

cant wait nah ;)

this would be GOODDDD

idlemind

Postby idlemind » September 18th, 2008, 5:40 pm

excellent and i will be missing it coz i have to work tonight.

fellas dont stick on the torrent link tomoro plz

sean

Postby sean » September 18th, 2008, 7:32 pm

fossil,
its supposed to start @ 8

steel_archangel

Postby steel_archangel » September 18th, 2008, 9:13 pm

was pretty good!

liquidmetal

Postby liquidmetal » September 18th, 2008, 9:42 pm

episode 1

http://rapidshare.com/files/146468467/S ... .part1.rar

http://rapidshare.com/files/146468103/S ... .part2.rar

I don't know about you all but these days im starting back to love rapid sinc they redid the site with no more captcha, extended single file sizes and no download limit!!!!!!!! :P :twisted:

for tthose that want a single link...heh:-

http://netload.in/dateiMTEyNjM2OT/small ... ot.avi.htm

courtesy tvfreeload

QG

Postby QG » September 18th, 2008, 10:28 pm

Episode could of been better. Durel stripped clark powers and clark reach quite russia...this was too predictable. Sigh*

But none the less, it was okay :)

Postby st7 » September 19th, 2008, 1:40 am

way to save the plot by him gettin back his powers wen he goes near de sun....

and now he start de planet... i figure in this universe wen he become superman he go wear a mask.. it makes sense

15devils

Postby 15devils » September 19th, 2008, 11:06 am

he will never become superman,is the way I see it,is like a alternate universe where clark kent becomes clark kent with abilities

QG

Postby QG » September 19th, 2008, 11:34 am

From an interview some time back Tom (Clark Kent) was against this flying thing...he does not want to be superman with cape, he wanted to be original.

That's then, you never can tell the future of smallville though :| .

Antic

Postby Antic » September 19th, 2008, 5:04 pm

what happen to Lana & supergirl? And how lex reach the fortress?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 19th, 2008, 5:08 pm

it was crap it was going good but he get back he powers to easy they take it away to give him back just like dat i didnt enjoy it at all and im a hardcore smallville fan have all ep from season 1-7

Postby cinco » September 19th, 2008, 6:13 pm

well didnt u hear him say soon you will be wearing a costume and running around
it will happen soon enough he will be in a cape

Freelander

Postby Freelander » September 25th, 2008, 8:51 am

we gonna see Plastique tonight :twisted:

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » September 25th, 2008, 11:25 am

azoturbo wrote:it was crap it was going good but he get back he powers to easy they take it away to give him back just like dat i didnt enjoy it at all and im a hardcore smallville fan have all ep from season 1-7

Well it wasn't jus like that. They showed u how he got 2 find out he does get back his powers when he gets closer to the sun. He(clark) didn't know that. Now he does.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » September 25th, 2008, 11:28 am

What sense does it make if he gets his "costume" if he doesn't fly as yet ?

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 25th, 2008, 11:51 am

soooo what happens now that chloe has braniac's poweres?

ROTARY_FATEFULL

Postby ROTARY_FATEFULL » September 25th, 2008, 1:55 pm

he can't fly in SMALLVILLE cause then it won't be SMALLVILLE, it will be SUPERMAN, they are already infringing on some Intellectual Property Rights (SuperBoy), which is why Lois entered his life at such an early stage.
Do you really think that after he knew Lex and Lois for such a long time without wearing his Disguise (Glasses), that they won't be able to make him out whe he becomes SUPERMAN???

Just a lil fact: Superman was born Superman, his alter Ego is Clark Kent. Every other Superhero's alter Ego is their Superhero one..

sean

Postby sean » September 25th, 2008, 10:38 pm

any one has the link to tonight's episode? i missed it :(

Postby st7 » September 25th, 2008, 11:37 pm

sean

Postby sean » September 26th, 2008, 12:19 am

st7, thanx :D

wraith

Postby wraith » September 26th, 2008, 8:41 am

Does anyone else find that this show has gotten drawn out and slightly boring, these days I find it more exciting to watch supernatural than smallville.